We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Clean and perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery
Ranked #23 of 146 Karon B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Friendly Clean and perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place is awesome for its price !!! I am used to take cheap accommodation but has decided for one night to upgrade and pay around 30 Dollars ... The staffs are more than friendly and helpfull !!!! The room are cleaned and beautiful !!!! I highly recommend it wether your are a backpacker or a family !!!! Again this place is perfect !!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CallmePolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
50
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Casa Brazil hotel gave me a fantastic stay and a home like feeling. This is an awesome kind of trip to me what i personally feel. The hotel was quite simple and it fully glorified with warm pleasure all over the stay. My trip in and around is made bit easier. The response and esteem I received from the staff at hotel is much admirable and impressionable. I express my deep regards to the hotel members who made my visit joyous.

Room Tip: This homestay is a delicious visit and the breakfast I had there is really unforgettable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samuelr276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini - Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Of February 2012 I've paid my second visit to this great value for money,cosy and impeccably clean hotel. First time was in 2009 and I was happy to see that nothing had changed since then. Spacious rooms very nicely decorated, friendly atmosphere, nothing is too much of a trouble for the smiling staff of Casa Brazil. The location is good, few minutes walking from Karon beach and 20 min. about from Kata beach. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. My partner and I are very fond of Thailand and we travel there at least once evry second year and Casa Brazil will be always our starting point for our trips around the Andaman sea.

Room Tip: A/C rooms back side of the hotel, quieter and better view, very good as well and cheaper the fan roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thira66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We booked Casa Brazil in advance for two weeks and didn't regret it at all! We were looking for nice place at a reasonable price. As it was peak season, rates were the highest. We found few guest houses between £20-30 per room/night but Casa Brazil had the best reviews, looked good on the pictures and was close to the beach. And to be honest, it was even better than we imagined! First of all, everything looked exactly as on the pictures (quite often pictures look 100 times better). Room was spotless, big and had nice view. Aircon, TV, safety box, shower, small fridge were in very good condition. Free Wi-Fi in the room. The guest house itself is very colourful and has loads of interesting decorations. We loved small garden and pond in the middle, made Casa even more unique. Breakfast was very tasty, thanks to Mook and the girls, was always served with big smile. Loved the pancakes! (they are not included in AB, so order separately). The location is great as well. It's on the small lane off the main road, so its very quite at night but just a minute away from shops and restaurants and small market. And its 5min walk to the beach. We loved everything about this place and if we coming back to Phuket, we definitely staying in Casa Brazil! Thank you Tidtee and all your family for making it so special for us! Natallia & Martin

Room Tip: Room 201 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natallia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

It was my first time in this lovely place and definitely not my last time. This homestay was recommended to me by my parents who repeated staying here for 6 times since 2003.
No doubt, it's in a supper location, nice and clean room, service with good heart, delicious breakfast, and the price is a good value for what you get.
Unless you have enough budget and prefer to stay in 5 stars hotel, this is almost the perfect place to stay while enjoy Karon Beach on a modest budget.
I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaandJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at Casa Brazil for 2 nights in February 2012. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrumpetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We are not TA fan but could say that we booked somewhere based on the high ratings on TA. We made a mistake booked 3 nights paid in advance in one of the top 5. Very disappointed…..
We didn't want that mistaken ruin the rest of our holiday in Phuket so we searched the new place in new area just the day after arrival and came this lovely place, Casa Brazil.
It's a real homely and cozy place to stay. The people who runs the place, Tidtee, her husband (sorry, we don't know how to spell your name, her mother, Mook were genuine and helpful. No problem about the communication even you are not Thai or English speaking, they try to understand you. The cleaner staffs also did a really good job.
The location is great, not on the beach but just only about 150 meters far. Casa Brazil is situated down a small lane off the main roads which was nice and quiet. There is also a short cut to the beach allowed you avoid walking along the traffic and those all hustle and bustle.
In our opinion, this area, South Karon has better environment and atmosphere (for a relaxing holiday) than North Karon (where we early checked out) yet still convenient.
There are plenty of restaurants, food hawkers (tasty Pad Thai shrimp, 40THB!), shops, 24 hrs convenient stores, banks, tour agencies, pharmacies, clinics, bars, taxi, local bus, etc, but not too crowed.
Another benefit staying this area is Kata Beach which is also nice is in (just about 20 minutes) walking distant, included Kata Center where majority of tourist services and shopping located.
The lovely house is a building, 3 story in the front and 4 story in the back. There is a little green space in the middle of the house allowed the hallway cozy and breezy like resort hallway. The decorative items and interior made the house lovely and unique. No props like fake flower or fake silk. The main common area was clean and welcoming at all time.( except during late night that you must keep quiet) It's used for breakfast in the morning, used for some laid back with the book and internet surfers in early afternoon, and used as the gathering place of friends in the evening. The book corner contains a good variety of books in different languages. The internet room (reserved for Casa Brazil guest only) contains 2 computers and a printer charge only 40 THB / hour and you just pay by drop the money in the box provided (to keep the service alive).( It was the most useful and convenient for us when we need to print out the boarding pass tonight for our flight tomorrow morning. ) The kitchen even not available for use by guests but it where we often borrowed things from. My favorite common area was the self service coffee corner on the third floor that made me feel more like home and free WIFI work at all area.
The room was nice and clean. We felt when we first step to the room “this is our room, yes!, we take it!” The interior is nice, brightly and colorful, new A/C, TV with several international programs, fridge, digital safety box , all lights, and all furnitures are in good condition. The bed was not so comfortable as the 5 stars hotel bed but it was comfortable for a good sleep. We stayed 6 and 4 nights in 2 different double bed rooms, the room on the top floor and the room on the third floor. Both rooms face to the mountain view.
The room on the top floor was more quiet and private but the bed and the room size was a bit smaller than another.
When it was too hot to be on the beach and too lazy to discovering outdoor, I enjoyed reading the book at the balcony while my fiancé enjoyed surfing internet. The WIFI signal in our room was quite low but it was not a problem for us since there is also Lan plug-in which was great!.
Our bathroom has sunroof so it was nice shower in daylight. Hot shower was also with good pressure. Ventilation and drain system was good. The wall is quite thick, we had not been disturbed by the noise of the neighboring room.
The breakfast included in the room price. Not so fancy but it was truly tasty. The set menu choices of coffee or tea, orange juice, pine apple juice , or fresh fruits, toast or cornflake, eggs with ham or bacon. We tried everything during our stay and all are tasty. My favorite was scramble eggs with yummy bacon and fresh orange juice. ( Thank you to Mook, your food made me feel like eating food made by my mom :)
Not cheap but very good value. We paid 1,300 THB per night and we were happy for what we’ve got. Other guesthouses in this area charge similar price or about 100-200 THB less without breakfast and most of them give you only room, key, and just smile.
The big bonus for us was we had planned to go to Phi Phi island and found that Tidtee could gave us many good tips and we could also booked the room at a guest house which was also nice, PP Insula from here! :)
Nothing to complain about if you are not too picky.

So if you looking for a real nice guesthouse or could also say nice B&B, or home stay,
Casa Brazil , Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Doni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#19 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
#76 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Sailom Hotel
Baan Sailom Hotel
#10 of 146 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Doolay Hostel
Doolay Hostel
#11 of 105 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery

Property: Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery
Address: 9 Luangpochuan Soi 1 | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Brazil Homestay And Gallery
Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery Hotel Karon
Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing