We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Guesthouse!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pineapple Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 156 Karon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was great arriving at Pineapple Guesthouse after a couple of weeks staying in bungalows this place was a real treat!

The rooms were lovely and clean, the shower was excellent. The staff were all,always helpful, friendly and smiley and the food served in the cafe was really nice and cheap! (Bonus!)

It is also really close to the beach, wouldn't recommend this area as a place to go to unless you like just beaches and bars but if you are to go this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NattyGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 240 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had a most excellent stay here. Was very pleased with the staff and accommodations! When the co-owner, Steve, realized that we had been overcharged he was very honest and refunded us the difference! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for budget accommodations that are very near the beach. Would definitely stay here the next time we are in Karon Beach.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side to be farthest away from the highway. Use Steve, Lek or Siaa for tour a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

the staff is exceptional at this place. they offer taxi services to/from airport, ferry, and even for sightseeing (like big buddha and elephant trekking). they don't overcharge for drinks or food like most places in phuket. they are friendly, helpful, and all around good people.
the rooms are clean, safe, and comfortable. they offer free towels and snorkeling equipment (again, they don't seem out to exploit tourists like most places in the area) for their guest. their restaurant has great food, service, and prices.
it's a 5 minute walk from the best beach in phuket, karon beach. it's WAY better and less crowded than the streets near kata beach. there are tons of scandinavian restaurants, hostels, and shops (for some reason) so basically everyone speaks english. i'll definitely stay there again! :)

Room Tip: ask the staff for suggestions if you're there for beaching and sightseeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Pineapple Guesthouse was the first of many stops in our Thailand trip, and I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant introduction to Thailand. Steve & Lek were faultless hosts who made every effort to make our stay comfortable including: late night airport pick-ups, help arranging tours at discounted rates, finding space for us when we decided we wanted to stay longer, booking our onward travel, and recommending good local bars and restaurants.

The private rooms are comfortable if unspectacular, the on-site restaurant delivers pretty good food, and the location within a five minute walk of Karon Beach is a winner as well. Pineapple Guesthouse was a real treat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieOnTheRoadcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been last january 2013 by this Guesthouse (Pineapple) managed by Lek and Steve;
room very clean and confortable, good services and good prices; my experience has been wonderful and above my expetations;
for sure, recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianni l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Steve and Saai run a wonderful establishment. We were picked up from the airport and driven straight to the guesthouse without any fuss. It was a long drive and cost only 650 baht which is very reasonable for a taxi drive of this distance in Phuket.

The room was simple but had all the necessities. It was nicely cleaned every day with fresh towels and water provided. The mattress was a bit hard, but otherwise perfect!

The breakfasts available were filling and very reasonably priced. Most came with juice and either tea or coffee.

Its location is excellent with a short walk down to Karon beach with many interesting things along the way.

Steve and Saai were incredibly helpful and having a free pc to research on was a wonderful boon to have. The day passes to a nearby resort were a wonderful surprise and we thoroughly enjoyed our day at the poolside.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Thanks and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larsbigbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

If I based my review merely on my room, I would have given this hostel a higher rating. My room was clean and simple. The AC was out upon arrival, but within a few hours, the management had it repaired. The staff and owner were helpful and very friendly. They can supply you with beach towels, recommendations, bottled water, a computer with internet, and passes to a nearby resort pool. It is conveniently located within walking distance of the beach, too. My room was on the back of the house, so the street noise was at a minimum. However, construction was going on during the day outside my window, which didn't bother me at all. My friends' room was also clean and decorated very thoughtfully. The downside is that they had more street noise and their bathroom smelled of sewage, causing their entire room to stink terribly. Management attempted to remedy the problem, but eventually the owner said that this is just the way places smell in Asia. The hostel has a variety of rooms/dorms to choose from, a restaurant, and a well-priced laundry service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#57 of 136 in Karon
300 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 136 in Karon
644 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southern Fried Rice
Southern Fried Rice
#2 of 65 in Kata Beach
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Enjoy's Beach House Boutique Hotel Karon
0.2 mi away
Doolay Hostel
Doolay Hostel
#16 of 118 in Karon
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Home Kata
Garden Home Kata
#4 of 65 in Kata Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Guesthouse

Address: 291 / 4 Patak Road | Karon Plaza, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range: $16 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pineapple Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineapple Guesthouse caters to visitors from all over the world. Just four minutes walk from Karon Beach, Pineapple offers a variety of accommodation from superior king bedded rooms with balconies, cheaper king, twin and triple rooms at the back of the guesthouse, one fan room and a ten-bed mixed dorm. Rooms all have air-conditioning (except the one fan room, which is also not en suite), cable TV, large fridge, safe and hot shower. There's free wifi throughout plus a computer available for guests.We can arrange airport pickups, assist with tours and onward travel.We try to offer the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pineapple Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Guesthouse Hotel Karon
Pineapple Guesthouse Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing