We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secret Cliff Resort
Ranked #107 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The location was good but the hotel services, cleanliness and food was horrible. They had renovations during our stay therefore it was noisy and dusty. It was such an uncomfortable stay and will never visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thareniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    213
    87
    57
    88
See reviews for
67
238
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here for a week whilst doing Muay thai training. My experience here was nothing but the best. My room was BIG, clean and with a nice view. I was training at Patong Boxing gym and so this hotel was great, as it was on site. There is a buggy that can pick you up and drop you off to reception too. The price was good and the hotel was very quiet.
The downside is that the shuttle bus does not really coincide with training times and a taxi to patong is 300TB one way. More shuttle times would be great. The hotel is on a fairly steep hill, however i did manage to walk from Patong beach back to my room every day (50 mins)
The staff at the hotel were great, helpful and friendly. The trainers at PGB were fantastic and i loved training with them every day. i will definitely be back. Thanks guys :)

Room Tip: Stay in a room near the gym if training there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingNessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good location, but only if you rent а scooter.
Great view from the room and from the pool area, but the pool is tiny for such a large hotel.

Everything is old and shabby, a sink and a toilet constantly clogged. Cleaning is too bad, all dirty.
Breakfast is poor and not tasty.
Cockroaches in a room (room "deluxe Villa sea view "), also cockroaches crawling over the tables in the restaurant.

Three nights we have no sleep due to a broken roof that blow by the wind from and hit the roof all time. For three days nothing was repaired and did not even want to, we asked repeatedly and scandal, personal just smiled.

Aircon is too noisy.

Package tourists from Korea stops here. You shd prepare for cues and noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Karon hotels

El Geneina, Sudan
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel offered us very good room, had a nice balcony. The ocean is very close to the balcony, even we could enjoy the ocean from the bed.

The room was decorated with some pictures and small sculpture which were not soothing for me.

In the room there was a mini bar, we instruct them to remove the items, as I am a Muslim, and not habituated of drinking. but they did not pay attention to my request. My small kids were very much curious about that corner. it was embarrassment for me and my wife.

The main problem is , one can not go out of the hotel to the beach without vehicle. I stayed there for three nights, and felt I am in jail.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shams5627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We booked this property because of the price, location and the great reviews that it had gotten on trip advisor. It surely didn't disappoint. It is located high on the cliff on the north end of Karon Beach. It's very quiet and the grounds are beautiful. Each rooms is in an individual villa style dotted through out the area and is surrounded by lush foliage. In each room, they provide 2 bathrobes, slippers, flip flops, umbrella, a flashlight ( in case you want to wander the grounds at night) and all of the normal room amenities. Please note that since the resort is built on a cliff, it is not suitable for people with mobility issue. They have two restaurant on site (a pizza place and a regular one that serves a breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner). I had enjoyed all three meals there and must say that the food was really good (I'm Thai, so i am use to the local flavour) but the price is on the high side. However, the spectacular view more than makes up for it.

There is a small infinity pool there and it is very nice. Try to go there in the late afternoon as the pool looks over the ocean during sunset. What a great time to swim there. Also, make your way down to the lowest part of the grounds, there you will find stair leading you down to the boulders in the ocean, a great spot for picture taking. A note of caution, it's a very steep walk up the hills on your way back, you will guarantee to break a sweat.

Overall, a wonderful and peaceful stay. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you want a beautiful resort, tucked away in lush greenery far away from the madness of Patong but close enough if you need a dose of debauchery, this is the place. All the staff were welcoming and tried their best. I stayed in a deluxe seaview room with breathtaking views at simply affordable rates. Sure I would have preferred more light in the bathroom and the aircon wasn't as strong as I would have liked, but the large room, clean bedding and wonderful atmosphere made me overlook the flaws. Would I like to stay there again? In a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Pay for the seaview room. Worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
กทม
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Wonderful view if you stay in room no. 107-108. You can see the Andaman sea while you stay on the bed. The bed is large and clean. Breakfast is not attractive, plain and not much choices. Walking around the resort is recommended. Check out is take long time.

Room Tip: book the upper room of the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesquare_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
3.3 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 134 in Karon
597 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,047 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
3.1 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
715 reviews
1.8 mi away
Princess Seaview Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Cliff Resort

Property: Secret Cliff Resort
Address: 707 Patak Rd. | Karon Cliff, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Secret Cliff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secret Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Cliff Resort And Restaurant
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Hotel Karon
Secret Cliff Hotel
Secret Cliff Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing