We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Secret Cliff Resort
Ranked #100 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Note that travel date: 7/29/2009 - 8/1/2009, am compiling my reviews from agoda to tripadvisor as well.

This was a great find, definitely value for money. Thoroughly love waking to the sounds of waves and just spacing out at the balcony which faces the sea. I booked for the normal sea facing room, i love sitting out at the balcony armed w coffee, literature and nico sticks. It was almost always windy and the bikinis dry in no time. Our bathtub was leaking but manager came and handled the situation quickly, think room number was 122. Staff were polite and helpful. On our last day, we checked out 12pm but because our flight was in the late evening, the concierge helped to arrange for our spa treatment to time it such that we had enuf time to return from our treatment, have a good lunch at hotel, got us a spare room for us to take a shower and when we were done, the cab is waiting for us at the lobby. THAT is service going the extra mile. The buffet breakfast was nothing to shout about but the ala carte menu was excellent. Food portion, tasty, well presented etc. We had more meals in the hotel than out. It was so good that on our last night we made it a point to have our dinner at the hotel. I cannot ask for more for a 3star boutique hotel. For those who do not like the hustle and bustle of Patong, this is def the place to be at (Patong is approx 10 to 15 mins tuktuk or taxi ride away).

Room Tip: Quiet and relaxing environment, well kept, good food (ala carte menu), near to patong & shopping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GLEE76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    210
    86
    54
    85
See reviews for
65
234
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had an amazing stay at The Secret Cliff, our room was fantastic, nestled into the cliff side with ocean views to die for, quite large, homely and cleaned daily. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The only down side was that you could not get Wifi in the room, maybe too far from the server. The pool was beautiful, rolling off into the ocean.
The restaurant at Secret Cliff is fantastic, with the same to die for views. The service is impeccable and very friendly. I think the food here is some of the best we have had in Thailand so far.
The Secret Cliff is definitely worth a return visit........or two.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dend0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pai, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wonderful location just nestled amongst the cliffs offering a great view of the sea.. with an infiniti pool that overlooks the sea... landscaping of the whole place is also well done...very romantic indeed.. the rooms were allright... the wifii did not work and service was average... but good breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Have always been a regular guest here. Receptionist posted in a different amount to the system than what was charged to my credit card.Charged a higher amount to my credit card.Stood there 30 minutes trying to explain to her but to no avail.i was late so paid the amount she requested and left.She made nasty comments about me while speaking to her colleagues ,which of coz i understood.Was very upsetting to have been treated this way being a regular guest.This hotel has a long way to go until they reach a competent level in running their operations and service.Management needs to conduct more training for their staffs.I will never stay in Secret Cliff again!!!

Room Tip: Rooms right in front of the pool are much better as you they are nearer to the reception and you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shakeel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I went to this resort during honeymoon with my husband. Our room on the cliff comes with a breathtaking view of the sea which was fantastic. Even though the room is basic but you will soon forget about it by looking at the scenery in front of the resort.

We also love the swimming pool and the nice little bar up there. The swimming pool was rather small yet it is not a problem for us since we came during low season. I believe it will not be so convenient if you come during high season as it will be packed with people and kids. The best view is when you swim right before the sun goes down as the swimming pool is headed toward the ocean.

As for the food, we love the buffet breakfast. The food is good and the restaurant is also have a breathtaking view.

I highly recommend people to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dianjuwita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Hill, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We were booked in at the JW Marriott for a week but got to Phuket a couple of days earlier. We booked two nights at the Secret Cliff beforehand. A small boutique hotel with great views! the room was basic and a little in need of updating but the deck ouside made up for it. We enjoyed coffee in the mornng watching the sea and birds. We overlooked the pool which was small but lovely, especially in the evening. The breakfast buffet was very nice. We had a car so the location was no problem, but if you are without a vehichle it might be difficult to get aound.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juabbebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had a three night stay here at the secret cliff resort. we had a ocean view room, which was very spacious and comfortable. The location is between Patong and Karon beach, you will need a tuk tuk or transport to get to either. The pool has amazing views at sunset, perched on a cliff over looking the ocean. Breakfast had a great selection to choose from. Staff were very friendly. There are A LOT of stairs, so be prepared! With small children that could easily be an issue. Overall we did enjoy our stay and recommend this resort.

Room Tip: If you have children I'd suggest getting a room at the top of the resort, otherwise you will nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
3.3 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
3.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#5 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
1.2 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Cliff Resort

Property: Secret Cliff Resort
Address: 707 Patak Rd. | Karon Cliff, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Secret Cliff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Secret Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Hotel Karon
Secret Cliff Resort And Restaurant
Secret Cliff Hotel
Secret Cliff Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing