We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kata Villa
Nearby Hotels
$124
$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$104
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$204
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$134
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
$167
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
163
80
26
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
80
26
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiger prawnsfree breakfast iscleaned on a daily basistea and coffee making facilitiesincluded in the room ratehome away from homeroad noisehousekeeping servicekept immaculatewet roomeuropean foodbrilliant locationpiece of paradisenice swimming poolcable tvlarge bathroomclean towels
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 289 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2009

The staff at the kata villa were nice but the manager was a complete arsehole. Would not listen to anything we had to say. We tried to complain about the mould all over the balcony he just said "they are all like that". The Thai girls were all lovely but it seemed they were scared of the german manager, so when we had a complaint in the restaurant and we asked for the manager they avoided getting him. The hotel is basic and the staff are ok but if you are thinking about making a complaint, dont bother. You will get no sense out of anyone. So my advice, Dont bother!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 30silverback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

My friends and I booked 2 rooms from Kata Villa and we stayed there for 6 nights in Jan 2009.

The price is good for a room as it has a prime location (near the the beach!) and remains good value for money even during its high season. It is a basic room and we expect nothing fancy as compared to a 5-star hotel. As basic as it is, it provides the basics which you can find in most accomodations - a tv set (it has at least 30 channels), cheap mini bar, a safety deposit box, shower with heater facilities, and the rooms are cleaned once everyday... Besides those, it has a small swimming pool by the restaurant, a nice green garden, and a cheap convienence store just outside Kata Villa (where you can't go thirsty). Also, the location is great as Karon beach is just across the road and there are quite a no of eateries nearby.

The food is affortable and comparable with those outside Kata Villa. We like the breakfast as it was only 100 thb for a choice of 5 items from the breakfast menu. The manager (also the owner of Kata villa) who has a friendly dog, together with the team working for him, are a nice bunch of people.

It was a pleasant experience during our stay there. During 1 of the nights, my friends reported the loss of my digital camera to the manager. The manager did the best he could to advise us. However, during the late evening, the camera was found and it was returned to me personally by the manager. I was told that my digital camera was found at the convenience shop next to us, by the sercurity guard (Kata villa's). I am still overwhelmed by it.

Though once, the taps had no water followed by rusty water in the morning, the problem was solved later on in the day. Basically, we were okay with our rooms and we didn't encounter any weird occupants during our stay at Kata Villa.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hellohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Kata Villa earlier this year, despite some problems at check in (they had only booked us for 4 nights even though we had an e-mail confirmation for seven). This however was quickly resolved and we got our room.

The room itself was a little old and worn out, but the TV had 50 channels, there was a cheap minibar, safety deposit box (for a fee of I think 100 baht for the entire stay) and the bed was large.

The possibly best thing about the hotel is the garden and the adjoining pool where you can relax, read and if you'd like have a beer or a snack. It's also about 50 meters from Karon Beach which of course is an advantage.

Even though Kata Villa isn't by far the best hotel we've stayed at, it's a nice option, and especially if you're going at low season, the price is good.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

Booked for 2 nights in Aug 07, had no sleep because of adjoining paper thin doors to each room because of noise. Seems lots of older European men and young Thai girls frequent this place. Rooms were stuff y with no ventilation as couldn't open windows. Rooms were clean and staff friendly but when saying we would not stay an extra night the European Manager was very rude and abusive and said he would have us thrown off the property. We have travelled all over Thailand for the last 30 years and have never ever come across any person as rude as this. The food was bland and there are much better "Thai" places than this. This is not a hotel or a villa just basically a backpacker place. Anyway, Samui and the islands are a much better option at this time of year.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MkieDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews