We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Bundoora, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome pool”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed there for 2 weeks in September 2013, loved every minute of it, the staff were fantastic, food was good and the pool spectacular, close to everything you need, great restaurant across the road, can't wait to go back there next year.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    244
    94
    27
    29
See reviews for
140
276
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was vacationing with his daughter in this hotel in may. The room was pool access. View from the window was amazing. In the morning I went out to the terrace and swimming, while my daughter slept, and in the evening we sailed together. In the hotel one day held a cocktail party and came all vacationers. In the evening in the lobby, music sounded and it was comfortable and celebrationsотдыхающие.In the evening in the lobby, music sounded and it was comfortable and solemnly.

Room Tip: pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verbamarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

After doing a good amount of research online we picked up this resort, and it lived up to all our expectations. The resort doesn't look too good from the outside but the walk from the front desk to the rooms is beautiful. Designed in a typical Thai style the rooms are spacious and aesthetically kept. One of the biggest reasons for choosing this property was the pool access room. It was an amazing experience to just get down in the semi private pool at any time. The resort is not on the beach, but is close to a number of small eating joints serving authentic Thai food. There are shuttles at regular intervals to the beach and some reserved beds as well. Food was good, buffet breakfast had some Thai delicacies as well. Good value for money.

Room Tip: " Please pick a pool access room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankitanimbekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Wowwww.....
Where to start !!
Good customer service from everyone!! From the from desk to breackfast staf and front door staf !
Best value for money.....
Free shuttle every hour to the beach wich is part of the Hotel .. So you dont have to pay for the chairs at the Beach also they have towel ready for you when you arrive.... To many good things to mention !! Yes the hotel is 8 years old and things are a bit run down....... But so is every place in Phuket !!!! Must be the hot and humed weather !!
Good buffet breakfast included and a really big Pool ! You cant go wrong with this Hotel...
We can not wait to go back !! And yes you are in Thailand.... Sooo if you dont speak Thai they will try their best to help !!! Don be rude and you will Get what you want.......
All the best from room 1401

See you soon

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LeoMaryCeci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stay in this hotel from 22/10/13-26/10/13.When I arrive at phuket airport i get here by taking a taxi..usually the taxi driver will charge around 900 baht per car(toyota camry) and 200 baht per person for van.After i arrive the hotel their staff came out to help me take my luggage and ready for check in and their staff is friendly and helpful.I think their room is clean and tidy and their bathroom also very clean.If you have any important things to keep,you can put inside the safe which is inside the wardrobe.For people who want to go to the beach to relax and swim you can take the free shutter bus provided by the hotel.The shutter bus start from 9:00-18:00 and it take you to Kata Beach and chair and umbrella at the beach are provided by the hotel already so you no need pay extra money for renting your own.If you decide to go to other place you can get taxi driver from the hotel or taxi driver across the hotel which is cheaper..the price is around 400 baht per car (toyota fortuner) from hotel to Patong.For some of you who want to go for a day tour you can check out travel agency nearby the hotel.I really enjoy my night here and so should you =).I would come back for the next phuket trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed at Alpina (first in 2009) and had a very different experience this time (stay 25 sept-6 oct). The hotel has deteriorated since significantly since my first visit. I went out for dinner one night and around $200 Australian dollars (in local currency) was stolen from our locked room. It was confirmed that the turn down service staff had entered the room during our absence. Obviously the money was not recovered.
I would advise people not to stay here. I will not return now.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jabbott85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good resort with plenty to do surrounding it. The restaurant across the road was excellent, very cheap and had the best cocktails. (If made by the lovely ladies, the boys were not as good!!) Plenty of massage girls within 100 metres. 7/11's around the resort are not well stocked and advise going elsewhere. We had an incident while staying there and my sister was pretty much confined to the room. Whilst most of the staff went above and beyond we found the housekeeping lacking, maybe because we happened to be on the balcony when they came through to clean. A bit nitpicky but, the room service plates were left behind and they never left enough toilet paper of all things. Yes, we did tip them daily!! A trip to reception resolved this. The last couple of days the pool pump went out and the pool went green despite them trying to use a portable filter/pump so had to avoid.Despite both of these things the place is very tranquil and the service of all the other staff is above and beyond. The food here is also good and we kept the bartenders busy during the 2 different happy hours! I did not take any phones/laptop and found the free access to the computer in the clef bar more than suitable, excellent reception and no lagging. We stayed in a Jaz pool access room and would recommend others to try. I have stayed in another resort with the pool access rooms where everyone can swim past etc. This place has sectioned the lagoon off from the main pool.Its a lot more private. Excellent..I would definitely stay here again. They do need to get the housekeeping right though. Another tip; avoid the slippery tiles when coming out of the pool to your room, stay on the pebblemix!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deedee181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#23 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andaman Cannacia Resort
Andaman Cannacia Resort
#28 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
#3 of 5 in Karon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

Property: Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa
Address: 7/1 Ketkwan Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Spa Hotel in Karon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#37 Family Hotel in Karon
#38 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an eclectic mix of unrivalled services and facilities, Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa is the destination of choice for singles, couples and families alike. A combination of charming oriental hospitality showcased by friendly and personalized service and intelligently designed facilities creates a perfect holiday experience with memories to last a lifetime. The resort's peaceful setting fosters a laid-back and relaxed ambience in which guests can completely switch off and enjoy the luxury of the surroundings and the many facilities at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Phuket Nalina Hotel Karon
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort And Spa
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing