We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 130 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Ukiah, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Definitely one of the best hotels in Phuket ,I enjoyed every second of it. massage shops and excellent. I was with my boyfriend and my sister and he had a wonderful time .they have such a lovely big swimming pool so special. Great service!!! I will be back

Room Tip: Rooms at The corner are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wonderful440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    224
    90
    27
    28
See reviews for
129
252
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked a pool access room for 5 nights and was very happy considering this cost less than $60. Real value for money here. Everything was fine with one exception. The breakfast is superb. Eggs which ever way you want including poached. Great variety. The shuttle bus works well and the beach equipment was adequate considering it was included in the price.
The hotel has free beer and wine every Thursday evening for a few hours. Here you will get the opportunity to air any grievances directly with the hotel manager Gino. Not many Hotels offer this type of opportunity.
Gino is an engaging character who is only too happy to hear your thoughts on the hotel and it's staff.
My one complaint was the TV reception. It was very poor. We enjoy keeping up with the latest news and sport. Gino stated that the hotels large TV reception amplifier, which was located in the hotel basement had been broken by flooding water. As a replacement the hotel had installed a system which worked on a relay by boosting the signal as it stretched out to the extremes of the hotel. He admitted that he had been ill advised and based upon the continuing complaints he will revert back to the previous central system.

Room Tip: The donuts at breakfast are wicked
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cruiserSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

After starting a week's stay in Patong, we left after two nights, and headed to Alpina. We first visited this quiet and relaxing hotel 5 years ago. We were warmly received and check in was quite quick. As the room needed another 30 to 40 minutes of cleaning time (we arrived before the check in time), we chilled in the pagoda reading our books. We booked 3 nights at the hotel in the pool access room. It's worth a little extra to have this perk. The room was simple yet well laid out. The breakfast was quite good - not a huge variety but the menu changed slightly everyday to give some range.
The hotel has a designated area with lounge chairs in Kata Beach which was quite handy. The hourly shuttle bus to and for the beach was useful too. The area has grown since our last visit but not as thriving as Patong. The streets were quiet and no hassling message parlor nor vendors to annoy you to buy some handy crafts.
We will be back - for sure!!! Can't wait!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Msceebae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I booked this hotel for me and 5 friends for my birthday weekend. It looks nice in all the pictures and the reviews generally read well. Well - don't be fooled. This hotel is not worth the discounted price. On arrival, the staff were neither helpful nor polite. The room that we booked was not given to us and the room that was given smelt so bad. If you think the pool looks wonderful in the pictures, don't be fooled. The gym was terrible. I travel a lot with work and the staff in this hotel have certainly never been trained in customer service. Horrific!! I would rather spend a little more next time and avoid this hotel again at all costs!!

Room Tip: Pay more and stay in a villa - not that I saw one, but it has to be better than the standard rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arka101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This resort was absolutely fabulous. The staff were friendly, the rooms were very clean and modern, the pool was big and clean with comfortable seats. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time there and even stayed an extra 4 nights instead of elsewhere in Thailand. Easy walk to great restaurants and a shuttle service to the beach or else it's an easy 10 min walk. Definently recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We chose a basic queen room on the 4th level and it was quiet with a great view of the pool and rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AllanaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Had the best stay both times we stayed here , the jazz access rooms are a must as all know how hot this region is , the restaurants on the hotel premises are perfect for those who are not looking for the 5 star dining experience but for a more homely and family orientated meal , room service is timely and tasty as always delivered with a smile as is any request made upon the hotel staff, the free shuttle to the beach can also be a gossend on those hotter days , the hotels location in my consideration is that is is perfectly situated to be central to most of the activates available in is tropical paradise , a special mention to the restaurant directly opposite the hotel called Thai Thaithis restaurant is run by a lovely gentleman named Mr Noon this is a very reasonably priced restaurant with a great menu and a abundance of friendly service , I would recommend both these establishments if going to Phuket , I know we are May 2011 see you there

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Gabrial E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We satyed there for the first time and we had a very enjobale experience and we certainly will be back. The resort is romantic and on a big land with a huge pool. We stayed in the pool access room where we could jump right into the pool from out room terrcace. good breakfast buffet and good food around the pool durinf the day. They also have a semi private beach and thy provide free shuttle which takes only 5 minutes from the hotel. try the Pizza in the Italien Pizzeria outlet...VERY GOOD! We alsoenjoyed a sap treatment in their well designed spa suite and it was very relaxing and inexpensice at 2000.- for two peopel for two hours.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms...Jaz room...very great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.6 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchidacea Resort
Orchidacea Resort
#21 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andaman Cannacia Resort
Andaman Cannacia Resort
#24 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
#19 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

Property: Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa
Address: 7/1 Ketkwan Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#25 Spa Hotel in Karon
#37 Family Hotel in Karon
#38 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an eclectic mix of unrivalled services and facilities, Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa is the destination of choice for singles, couples and families alike. A combination of charming oriental hospitality showcased by friendly and personalized service and intelligently designed facilities creates a perfect holiday experience with memories to last a lifetime. The resort's peaceful setting fosters a laid-back and relaxed ambience in which guests can completely switch off and enjoy the luxury of the surroundings and the many facilities at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort And Spa
Alpina Phuket Nalina Hotel Karon
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing