We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, but don't celebrate New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Karonburi Resort
Ranked #63 of 135 Hotels in Karon
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Baan Karonburi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 336 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 12, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 11, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 7, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We stayed in the Hotel for 9 days, and cleaning and rooms were both fine. Breakfast was so, so, but we can not recommend you to go there durring Christmas or New Years, we were there for New Year, and you don't have a choice, they charge you for Galla Dinner New Years Eve and they charge you 7000 THB and that is a VERY high price in Thailand. The worst is, that all the guests were packed in garden chairs all over the place, around 500! The Galla Dinner was a Buffet, try to imagine how much food you get when so many people que up - NEW YEARS EVE! We left and went to another place, but when they charge that price they should make an affort! They did set up a show which was more noice that music and very laud so you could not speak to one another durring your New Years Dinner - well think twice before you book it in that period, it is the same for Christmas we were told. But again the Hotel is good value for money and close to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kat0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 6, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Had a bad experience with this hotel for the following reasons:

* Arrived at 4pm and had to wait 45 minutes before the rooms were ready (rooms were not ready) - on top of that, the two rooms we ordered were on opposite ends of the hotel. You would of thought given the rooms were booked under the same name that they would be within close proximity (the hotel was not booked out)
* Charges 120baht for 1 hour wireless which you have to use all at once
* Charged 650 baht for a lost towel from one room which may have been misplaced in room number 2
* Charged 1300 baht to get to the airport when it cost 1000 baht from airport to hotel
* Would not provide 2 room keys (card system) and charged 200 baht for a missing key

Bottom line is, they will get you which ever way they can in addition to the room rates. The little things just made the experience bad.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hendeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#102 of 135 in Karon
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
#71 of 135 in Karon
440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#59 of 135 in Karon
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#28 of 135 in Karon
1,848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
0.0 mi away
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
#5 of 9 in Karon Beach
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Karonburi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Karonburi Resort

Address: 194/1 Karon Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Price Range: $33 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Karonburi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baan Karonburi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Karonburi Hotel Karon
Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing