We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & Standard For South Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Karonburi Resort
Ranked #76 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights good location right opposite the beach across the road. Breakfast good with nice variety, Very clean and comfortable was given free upgrade to pool view room in back block. Very nice room with king sized bed, slippers, robe shower and bath, TV and safe in room with tea and coffee making facilities in room and 2 bottles of free water per day. Nice pool with sunbeds and parasols. Staff very friendly and efficient. The hotel seemed to have a large number of Russian or eastern block guests who seemed to drink all day and night and used the pool late into the evening although the pool rules said that it should not be used at these times. It would be good if the staff enforced its rules as it was very noisy at night and we were woken at 5am on our first evening. Apart from that a great comfortable and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 355 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

We managed to get this hotel quite cheaply through a travel agent in Bangkok - much cheaper than the walk in price. We were happy to pay the price that we got but don't think we would have payed the full amount! The hotel was clean and friendly, great location opposite the beach and a lovely little pool with a bar. The rooms are large and nice. The restaurant is nice and well priced although there are nicer restaurants down the road!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jellopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Me and my mother were looking for a more luxurious hotel on Karon Beach since we only were going to stay there for one night, and this was the one the travel agency in Ko Lanta recommended. We got a great room with private pool access for a great last-minute price and were very satisfied with our stay here.

The hotel restaurant had a great variety of food which tasted fine, the staff were extremely helpful and the hotel area was big and overall well kept. The hotel is located just by the beach and a 10 minute walk from the main shopping street in Karon. Although we got some discount, the room was a bit more expensive than the average Thai prices, but since it was spacious, clean and had that extra luxurious touch, it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0mTraubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

if you are on a budget... this would be a good hotel...
the room is spacious ..and clean... the room view is a bit awkward though coz the room design are slanted..

if you wish to see the ocean view then get the highest floor. level4.
breakfast is OK.. not much choices....
Staff is nice and friendly ...

the location is near to the beach, you can walk across the road. ...
yup the hotel is on the other side of the beach...

down side is you have to have transport to stay on this side of phuket...
you can rent a moto bike for 30 baht per day....

practically.. what you can do there is lazying yourself in the sun ...
that is of course the main agenda of coming to phuket !..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1derwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful in every need. Our room was clean and well equipped. Hotel pool was excellent.

Hotel location was excellent. The Karon beach had enough shops and restaurants, but wasn't too crowded. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Phuket is just another sea town where you get all the modern amenities. This Hotel is on karon beach beside the karon shopping centre. You just need to cross a road and you will get on the beach.

The rooms are good and modern. We booked the sea view rooms and we just got a very partial view of the sea from the rooms balcony. Bathrooms are good, big and clean. We do not need to tell the house keeping everyday to clean the rooms, but they did it themselves. Breakfast did have variety but we stayed there 6 days and almost all the same everyday. Swimming pool is big and good, they also have a pool bar. All staff were helpful and always greeted us with a smile.

The location is good and you can walk to Karon shopping area. There you also get tuk tuk or taxi and you can move around anywhere. There are many eating places and minimarts all around the place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strawberryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I stayed at the baan karon buri with a friend of mine. We were both looking for a cheap stay with airconditioning. So, we were greatly surprised to have a spacious double room, large bathroom with bath, balcony(not much of a view from side of building), the best room service, omgoodness, did we eat alot of room service. After walking most of phuket during the day, it was great to stay at a place close to everything. This place is on the beach and very close to the markets, and the 30baht blue buses stop out the front to take you into Phuket town. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and dont mind guests stocking up at the free breakfast each morning. You'll need it! A very convenient place to stay and alot quieter than up the road at patong beach! Great escape after each long day!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kut86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#32 of 137 in Karon
1,929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#104 of 137 in Karon
282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
#65 of 137 in Karon
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
On the Hill Karon Resort
On the Hill Karon Resort
#63 of 137 in Karon
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#64 of 137 in Karon
143 reviews
0 mi away
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
#7 of 11 in Karon Beach
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Karonburi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Karonburi Resort

Address: 194/1 Karon Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Price Range: $34 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Karonburi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Karonburi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Karonburi Hotel Karon
Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing