We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel close to the beach”
Review of Divers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Divers Inn
Ranked #126 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Spent our holiday diving with Phuket Scuba Club. Just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Good beds, nice room with fridge,safe and everything needed. Free Internet( no hidden costs), and very friendly staff! We stayed at the top floor, so it was a bit tough to carry all the luggage 5 floors, and to walk the stairs after a day with much diving....
Kept us in good shape I guess!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RC319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed here for a week at the start of December. We booked one of the seaview rooms on the top floor which was 5 floors up. There wasnt a lift but then again you wouldnt expect there to be one as its only classed as a guesthouse.

On the first night our sleep was disrupted a lot due to a noisy person in the room opposite us and the hallway is very narrow so the sound just seemed to travel right up to the top floor! It was quite the rest of the time that we were there though and we slept really well.

Our room was big and the TV had a vast amount of channels which was a surprise. We also had free Wi-Fi in our room and the shower was always hot. The only downside's were that the water was a bit cloudy and the toilet door was just clear glass. That didnt really bother us but its not something that everyone would be comfortable with!

To our surprise the rest of our stay was brilliant. It was quite and the staff were so helpful. They were able to book tours for us and they spoke good English. The breakfast was basic but it was just what we needed in the morning - toast, fruit and a cup of tea!

We backpacked around Thailand and this is by far the best place that we stayed purely because of the staff. The accomdation is fine if your on a budget and the location is ideal as its 2 minutes away from the beach. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Hot water didn't work, screen door to the balcony didn't work. Ancient refrigerator stuffed to the gills with overpriced minibar rattled loudly through the night. AC thermostat didn't work, so I had to wake up freezing to turn it off, then sweltering to turn it back on. Internet passcodes for their overly-complicated Internet system didn't work. Owner lives in another time-zone, so he can fix next evening except, you know, forget it. I'm checking out early. Plenty of hotels around here.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berchca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Positive:
- Rooms are big and clean;
- Bed is ok;
Negative:
- Water from tap and shower is brown;
- Staff have a very poor english, is very difficult to communicate;
- Staff are unfriendly;
- Breakfast is very simple;
- The air conditioner is bad localized, it goes straight to you

If you have other option, choose other.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_Keep_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Small hotel/guesthouse with terrible receptionist.
We had to change room and pay for the two first nights in that room. Then, we had to pay again for the other room which didn´t have a double bed.
Neither the breakfast nor two small bottles of drinking water a day were included and no one gave us that informtion during check-in. (Every hotel or guesthouse that we stayed at in Karon Beach offered two bottles of free drinking water a day except from Diver Inn.)
We felt so bad about this whole experience that we just wanted to get out of there so we paid for all three nights but only stayed for two. Never again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pixelplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddi_Diversinn, Owner at Divers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Divers Inn enjoys about 70% return customers thanks to the friendly staff. This couple asked for a standard room for a few days but did not confirm their booking. Arriving to the hotel they asked for something cheaper the a standard room.
It is our policy to sell single nights in rooms canceled the same day at a cheaper rate. These can be booked only for 1 day at a time. The couple preferred a cheaper rate and where informed that they might have to change rooms since they wanted to stay for 3 nights. They where able to stay 2 nights in a standard room at a cheaper rate , the 3:rd night this room was not available because it was booked at full rate. We offered another room and the couple moved here. They changed room but later asked for another room because they wanted double bed. We where fully booked and could not meet their request.

Booking 3 nights in a standard room at standard rate would have been possible but they did not want it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

A little bit difficult to find but what a find! This place is really close to the beach sourrounded by small and inexpensive local restaurants. We booked the cheep standard rooms but got a free upgrade for a few days. Seaview rooms with nice bamboo furniture, it really feels Thai. The breakfast was great and total cost of living a bargin. Evrybody is very friendly, staff and guests. Talking to the other guests we soon realized that most peopel was staying over and over again, now we know why, its like family.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We booked for a few days and stayed for a month! The staff were always very helpful and incredibly friendly. They even let us leave our bags while we went off to Malaysia and everything was still intact when we came back two months later.

It's really good value - very nice rooms with balcony, tv, large fridge and wifi internet access, and only a 3 minute walk to Karon beach.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rachelsabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 mi away
Jinta Andaman
Jinta Andaman
#15 of 54 in Kata Beach
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
1.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Kata Noi Beach
4,348 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divers Inn

Address: 127/34 Moo 3, Soi Bangla, Patak Rd | Karon Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Price Range: $12 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Divers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Divers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divers Hotel Karon
Divers Inn Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing