We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean accomodation close to the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Divers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Divers Inn
Ranked #124 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean accomodation close to the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The lobby staff speaks pretty good English, and the rooms are clean and cool. The cleaning woman did throw away my contact lenses case because she thought they were bathroom garbage, but the front desk went out a bought me a new one when I told them about it. Also, there's WIFI everywhere in the hotel. The hotel is on a quiet backstreet and there are many restaurants nearby. Walking to the beach was less than 10 minutes. This hotel is not luxury, but I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
14
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed there on February 11th, the hotel is very near to the beach, less than 5 min walk. The rooms were clean, and the thing I liked the most was the balcony with the sea view. The only bad thing is that we stayed at the fifth floor and we had to carry the heavy luggage since there was no lift, but the guy at the reception was very kind and he helped us to carry some of them. The area is very quiet and there are good and cheap places to eat and we certainly loved the banana pancakes just outside the hotel on the main road. The staff was very helpful and kind. Its definitely a great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 999Val999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel/guesthouse for 26 nights. To be fair, if you want luxury this is not the place for you. But if your looking for friendly and helpful staff, great location and value for money, then i highly recommend this hotel! The hardworking staff made me feel almost as if i was at home. They fixed the wi-fi at once after i said it was not working as it should at my room, they wanted to give me a better room even i didn't ask for it and we had great conversations during my stay there. I also got invited to this festival, Loy Krathong, which was a great experience for me. I don't know if this will be read by the staff at Divers Inn, but i wanna say thank you to them for taking a big part in making my stay in Phuket so pleasant!

Room Tip: -Hotel/Guesthouse with a warm and friendly atmosphere. -Quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here some years ago, now I could tell you how nice and quiet it is, or how clean, and tidy, but I'd prefer to tell you how happy I was staying there. The staff are excellent, lots of fun, and very helpful. The breakfast is good, the rooms are big and comfy. So if you need somewhere in Phuket, this is the one to go for..!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, ones at the back are possibly best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luojie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south Wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Divers Inn is situated virtually on Karon Beach(known to locals as little Russia)

There are eating options close by and in comparison to neighbouring Patong is a very quiet place to be.

Divers inn is a budget option for those on a thin line. The rooms are spacious and well equipped for the money and come with aircon and a balcony.

Wifi is really dodgy at the hotel but only requires a trip to the reception to get the router re-booted to be back up and running again.

The Staff were very friendly and helped us book Dinner at restaurants and advised us on how to get to places.

Contrary to the name the Divers inn offers No diving facilities whatsoever. The agent they use is located a mile away and there are other agents on the way.

We would stay here again although it is doubtful we will ever return to Phuket

Room Tip: Room 31 had good ceonnectioon to the internet and a Balcony. Aircon worked
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VoyagerMV1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

this is a very good place for a budget traveler. for 1000 Baht/night you get a very clean, nice room with bathroom, fridge, a/c and balcony. even though the place is quite old and the furniture used everything is kept clean and there were no signs of any bugs, worms or anything like that.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank matkooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Myself and a friend trekked to stay in this hotel..had done research on prices and enquired when we arrived only for the price to suddenly be DOUBLED!we went online to show the price that was presented on the website..only for the rude front of house to ignore us and continue to maintain the doubled price.. she didn't explain to us how the price had suddenly changed and when we showed her the online price she said that it was "out of her control" very rude even to other guests that were passing through reception!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayGal222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Karon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.0 mi away
Karon View Resort
Karon View Resort
#125 of 132 in Karon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Smile House Karon
#83 of 147 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
My Friend's House 3
#61 of 108 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doolay Hostel
Doolay Hostel
#15 of 108 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Sailom Hotel
Baan Sailom Hotel
#9 of 147 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divers Inn

Property: Divers Inn
Address: 127/34 Moo 3, Soi Bangla, Patak Rd | Karon Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Divers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divers Hotel Karon
Divers Inn Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing