We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divers Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Divers Inn
Ranked #123 of 129 Hotels in Karon
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

A great hotel with very friendly staff. I was made to feel very welcome by the staff and was upgraded to a better room class (this was off-season). After my stay, the receptionist kindly let me look at the top-end rooms in the hotel (to satisfy my curiosity) - whilst I was very happy with my room, the view from the top would have been great.

I initially booked for just one night, as I wasn't sure what my plans were, but the staff were happy to keep an eye on my bags, and I ended up staying for a few more days.

The hotel is very well located in Karon - less that 5 minutes walk to the beach, good access to supermarkets and ATMs. Please do not feel this is a "divers only" kind of place - whilst it does cater for divers, it is also very suitable for anyone looking for a high-quality hotel room on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dnamurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
13
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Great location near to beach and bars, friendly staff very helpful when coming to book travel and hire scooter. Big spacious rooms, television, fridge. Great value for money would definatly stay here again, was a lovely three nights!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doddler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I stayed here for 16 nights as it was so close to the beach, bars and restaurants.
Very friendly and clean place with very affordable prices for the time of year.
Fantastic free WI FI service in both the reception area and own room
Nothing bad to say at all....I really liked it
Tip - If you like the beach they provide a load of beach toys,lilo's etc BRILLIANT!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evje, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Spent our holiday diving with Phuket Scuba Club. Just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Good beds, nice room with fridge,safe and everything needed. Free Internet( no hidden costs), and very friendly staff! We stayed at the top floor, so it was a bit tough to carry all the luggage 5 floors, and to walk the stairs after a day with much diving....
Kept us in good shape I guess!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RC319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed here for a week at the start of December. We booked one of the seaview rooms on the top floor which was 5 floors up. There wasnt a lift but then again you wouldnt expect there to be one as its only classed as a guesthouse.

On the first night our sleep was disrupted a lot due to a noisy person in the room opposite us and the hallway is very narrow so the sound just seemed to travel right up to the top floor! It was quite the rest of the time that we were there though and we slept really well.

Our room was big and the TV had a vast amount of channels which was a surprise. We also had free Wi-Fi in our room and the shower was always hot. The only downside's were that the water was a bit cloudy and the toilet door was just clear glass. That didnt really bother us but its not something that everyone would be comfortable with!

To our surprise the rest of our stay was brilliant. It was quite and the staff were so helpful. They were able to book tours for us and they spoke good English. The breakfast was basic but it was just what we needed in the morning - toast, fruit and a cup of tea!

We backpacked around Thailand and this is by far the best place that we stayed purely because of the staff. The accomdation is fine if your on a budget and the location is ideal as its 2 minutes away from the beach. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Hot water didn't work, screen door to the balcony didn't work. Ancient refrigerator stuffed to the gills with overpriced minibar rattled loudly through the night. AC thermostat didn't work, so I had to wake up freezing to turn it off, then sweltering to turn it back on. Internet passcodes for their overly-complicated Internet system didn't work. Owner lives in another time-zone, so he can fix next evening except, you know, forget it. I'm checking out early. Plenty of hotels around here.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berchca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Karon hotels

Bensheim, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

Positive:
- Rooms are big and clean;
- Bed is ok;
Negative:
- Water from tap and shower is brown;
- Staff have a very poor english, is very difficult to communicate;
- Staff are unfriendly;
- Breakfast is very simple;
- The air conditioner is bad localized, it goes straight to you

If you have other option, choose other.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_Keep_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.0 mi away
KARON VIEW RESORT
KARON VIEW RESORT
#119 of 129 in Karon
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Village & Natural Garden Resort
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Smile House Karon
#85 of 141 in Karon
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pineapple Guesthouse
Pineapple Guesthouse
#6 of 141 in Karon
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
My Friend's House 3
#53 of 94 in Karon
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divers Inn

Property: Divers Inn
Address: 127/34 Moo 3, Soi Bangla, Patak Rd | Karon Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 129 Hotels in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Divers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Divers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divers Hotel Karon
Divers Inn Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing