We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$124
$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$102
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$204
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
$167
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveler rating
748
521
156
53
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
521
156
53
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege clubfree tuk tukclub wingsister hotel in patongprivilege areabuffet breakfast and dinneradults only sectionkaron beachswim up barpool viewsmall hillflights of stairsfree shuttle servicekids clubwalk upmini marthappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in August, in a Superior Pool Room overlooking the 2 pools and ocean beach. Great views. The stairs to the 4th floor were a challenge at first but not a problem. Staff are friendly and helpful. The bathroom was showing some age but still OK. It is located up the hill so is nice and quiet but an easy walk to shopping, ATM's, restaurants, bars, etc. the Hotel Tuk Tuk service up / down the hill is free, very convenient and less than a minurte wait. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Complementary Buffet dinner was good but not great. Drinks at the swim up pool bar were higher than outside but reasonable. It was our first visit and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

hi every1!
We hv stayed here last May and we took their Spring Package for 3 nights & 4 days. The location is great bcoz it's right opposite Karon beach & it is also a tsunami assembling spot (an escape route bcoz it's location is on a hill).
U can walk down to the beach or use the hotel's tuk tuk (they hv a schedule for this) but I'd rather just walk (u gotta hike a lil bit coz the hotel is on a hill.Not so steep & not so high up.I wasn't a very fit but I can still easily hike up and down the hill.
The food is a bit tricky. Whr do I start...umm, since I am a muslim, the food served is not so 'muslim friendly'. They served bacon every morning and also pork-related food.Therefore,I only took seafoods,vegies&fruits.The Cafe is very beautiful and they have performances every other nights..
The rooms are clean..I was very very pleased with the room space & comfiness.
Thank u Horizon Karon!! We'll sure be back! What a memorable experience :D

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtiZalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and loved every bit of our stay. This is the second time at this hotel and we don't usually return not because of bad experiences but to try other hotels.
We stayed in the over 18 years area in a pool view room, so big and light and clean.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get the adults only area in a pool view room so worth every cent
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in Superior rooms (includes breakfast and dinner) part of the resort which overlooks one of the 2 pools. We asked for our second room with children to be close to ours ahead of arrival and we provided rooms with interconnecting doors so very pleased with that. Rooms are spacious with free bottled water provided daily and a well stocked mini bar. Pool towels as well as bath towels provided daily if required. Could not understand why they instal a cloth blind in the bath for the frosted window looking into the bedroom. Bath surround overflows and we had to use towels to stem the downpour onto the floor daily. Spacious cupboard space with safe, ironing board + iron and hair dryer provided so no need to bring your own. One tip - our adapters did not work so we bought a couple for around £3 from the 7eleven down the road. 2 queen beds so great to lounge around. Breakfast was a tad early for our liking 6.30 to 10am but good range. Dinner tended to be a bit repetitive at times (especially if vegetarians) although decent range. Lots of fresh fruit and salads available. Great surrounding with lots of foliage and despite monsoon season, didn't affect us at all. Karon beach is much better that Patong beach, clean sand, wide beach and plenty of sunbeds but be warned the sun is misleading and got burnt for the first time ever. Understand now what reviewers meant by the hill. Challenge for any age but tuk tuk service provided if required. Great bus service into Patong daily which is free. Recommend Patong for any shopping as limited in karon. Staff are very helpful. Did one tour to Phi Phi islands which felt was done on a shoestring budget by the company as sometimes did not get off the boat or had limited time for activities. Mr Kriang was most helpful and friendly. We forgot we had booked for the bus to Patong and they still came to find us to check if we were going. Although live singer daily no other forms of entertainment so difficult to keep a 22 and 15 yr old occupied. Games room closes too early. Hotel would really benefit from provided some form of entertainment as very dead in the evenings and other than bars and restaurants, not a lot else happening in karon.

Room Tip: Superior rooms were great except no lift to higher floors. Have to pay for wi fi. Privilege area have separate pool but happy with what we had.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xmasjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed 10 nights in the Privilege Club section of the resort. Rooms were lovely although the bed was hard - typical for Thailand, large bathroom with separate shower and large bath was fantastic. The Safe was easy to use. There was large amount of hanging space in robe. The Privilege Club Pool is lovely complete with Swim up bar and snack facilities although there was a bad odor around the pool most days like a blocked drain smell. The privilege Club room itself was great. Being able to get a nice cup of tea, coffee or cold drink during the day for free was great as well as the free snacks between 12 and 2pm. We very rarely bought lunch especially after the huge breakfast we had each morning in the main restaurant. The choices and amounts were endless. The gym is well stocked with modern equipment and again is free. The grounds were lush. The free shuttle and tuk tuks are a real bonus as taxi fares can quickly add up. The restaurants and tour operators up and down the beach road are of good/great quality and a lot cheaper than the resort. Make sure you dine at lease once at Dino Park and see the baby elephant.

Room Tip: Club wing rooms have a nicer outlook than the other Privilege Club rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews