We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certara Karon Resort Phuket - a memorable Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Ranked #18 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our family holiday to Phuket in December, was an extremely memorable one, Staff at the Centara Karon Resort were pleasant, courteous and extremely helpful. They were also very accommodating - we requested our two rooms to be adjacent, however this was not possible at the time, so they arranged an upgrade at no extra charge.
I will not hesitate to return to this resort and will certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thamodara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Sawasdee Thamodara N,
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay.
Im delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and you plan to return!
Best Wishes
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,868)
There are newer reviews for Centara Karon Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,589 - 2,595 of 3,868 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are on our 5th night of an 8 night stay and have been very happy so far. Kids pool is amazing, u will barely see ur kids!! Breakfast buffet is standard, a little more variety wouldn't go astray but all food is of good quality. Themed dinner nights are great for the kids. Location is easy 5 min walk to the beach and plenty of shopping and food right outside the hotel, location is great. The rooms are cleaned very late in the day ( not sure if its because we are on the top floor) , wifi often drops out, other than that we are enjoying our stay at the centara and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LozMarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Sawasdee Lozmarto,
Thanks for sharing your comments from your recent stay. I am sorry about wifi (it has just been upgraded again) and late afternoon cleaning (we are working on using more staff during the day to address this issue going forward.
Best Wishes
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We didn't expect much, so we were very surprised, when we arrived to Centara.
The staff was really nice and they really did their best so that the guests would enjoy their visit.
Breakfast was diverse, though in two weeks it kinda started to be the same.
Rooms were comfortable and cozy. And cleaned everyday. Every now and then we got fresh fruits in our room - a little bit extra-something :)
The pools and restaurants were great - something for everyone.
I'd totally recommend this hotel for anyone. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Sawasdee Mari S,
Thanks for commenting on your stay.
Im pleased you had a good time and enjoyed your resort. It was funny to read you 'didnt expect much' but Im delighted we delivered more and you would recommend us!
Safe Travels
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

we stayed 28th december till 7th jan in a one bed cabana room,room was clean and had a lovly card welcoming us back,,,,was really disapointed that this time round we did not get free drinks in our cabana room we had to go to the mix bar and when we did they didnt have any coconut milk or juice to make the only drink i really like ,felt a bit let down as this happened 9 days out of 10 ,does it take that long to order it,
staff as always lovley,go to karon temple on a tue its great also phuket town night market for shoping ,newyears eve was great and would like to thank the staff who saved my daughter geting hurt by a fire lanton ,cant belive the silly people leting them of where children where playing in the hotel grounds,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sugar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management77, Public Relations Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Sawasdee sugar78,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide Trip Advisor readers your thoughts on your recent stay. With so many readers on a forum such as this, feedback for both potential holiday makers and us the resort is important. Whilst we strive to improve our shortcomings it is equally appreciated to receive reviews re-enforcing our efforts, such as yours. I look forward to sharing your thoughts with the team.

Khob Khun Kha. (Thank you very much.)
Chompoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My partner and i had our honeymoon here. Excellent facility with different types of rooms for every budget. 3 swimming pools. The resort is well positioned, a couple of minutes to the beack and some of the best Thai food we've eaten. Most days the resort held a theme, whether it be a cultural show, a sea food fest etc. The staff so friendly and willing to point you in the right direction. Can also hire car from the resort to take you anywhere on the island (at a cost). Laundremat right across the road. Happy hour at the swim up bar in the terrace pool was the best!
Congrats to the team, we'll be back! Kob khun krab :)

Room Tip: Whole facility well appointed and not that noisy, so no problem there. Ocean side is better for view...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management77, Public Relations Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Sawasdee Michael S,

Wish this replying find you well, and Congratulation once again!
We would like to say thank you to chose us for your honeymoon stayed. We are happy to hear you had a nice staying. We are looking forward to welcome you and your wife back here again.....

Khon Khun Mak Kha. (Thank you very much.)
Chompoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here July last year. We have such a lovely time and were treated like royalty by the very friendly staff. When we arrived we were given two king single beds for my husband and myself and our 3 year old son. This was not sufficient so we were promptly upgraded to a better room without issue. We highly recommend this great resort!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management77, Public Relations Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Sawasdee jacki r,

Thank you for your review and provide such a impressive experience to reader. We wish could welcome you and your family back on you next coming holiday!

Khob Khun Mak Kha (Thank you very much.)

Chompoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had an awesome stay in August/Sept 2012 - it was amazing, on the edge of quiet season. The staff were very friendly, and we requested a ground floor room within walking distance of the pool, and we got it! The pool was great fun, and it was nice to see everyone having a great time! We'd definitely go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: If you have a family request to be by the main pool with the slide, if you don't like that, choo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwibunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management77, Public Relations Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Sawasdee (Hello) Kiwibunt,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay at Centara Karon Resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and have provided readers some quality information in determining their next holiday location.

Khob Khun Kha (Thank you)
Chompoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
2,019 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Karon Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Karon Resort Phuket

Address: 502/3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Karon
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#11 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#17 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $29 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Karon Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Karon Town, with an abundance of eateries and entertainment options at its doorstep and Karon Beach a short stroll away, the resort is perfectly located to experience the many facets of Phuket. As a destination in its own right, Centara Karon Resort Phuket fulfils every holiday aspiration, from pure bliss at Spa Cenvaree to active holidays and family fun with activities galore, yoga sessions, three swimming pools, waterslides and a kids’ club. This four-star resort, laid out within beautiful gardens backed by green hills, is comprised of four very distinctive residential zones. Couples and small families will find the rooms and Honeymoon Suites at the Terraces a comfortable retreat, and enjoy the option of ocean view or a private outdoor Jacuzzi; while families and groups of friends are spoilt for choice with spacious guestrooms set moments away from the waterslide and games of the Lagoon pool. The generously-sized one- and two-bedroom Cabanas feature a private terrace with a plunge Jacuzzi. As a fun place for families, the resort has a kids’ club with daily activities and three expansive swimming pool areas complete with three children’s pools for the younger ones to splash in, two waterslides and pool games. Pool parties are held regularly, and other activities include tennis and football. The resort also has two restaurants, a sports bar, and three swim-up pool bars A scheduled shuttle service takes guests from the resort to Patong, and Phuket International Airport is reached in less than one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Karon Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Karon Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Karon Hotel Phuket
Centara Hotel Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing