We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
705
179
40
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
705
179
40
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat free shuttle steep hill min min perfect hideaway shuttle service every hour big buddha morning and evening home away from home karon beaches the general manager boutique hotel small hotel away from the hustle and bustle beautiful pool ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 960 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Lovely hotel with friendly staff, delicious food and cocktails. Tucked away in the hills so you are not kept awake by the hustle and bustle (only the cockrel next door! ha ha), however, there are constantly shuttles provided to take you to Kata and Karon. Patong is only 500 baht in a taxi from the hotel or, what we did was get the shuttle to point 6 and then a tuk tuk for 300 baht from there.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vacationer303532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

CC's was a nice place to stay. The location, tucked into a hillside, really does feel like a hideaway, no pun intended. The staff was friendly, and having access to a shuttle that has various pickup/dropoff points along Karon Beach & Kata Beach was convenient.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jyldie Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

First and foremost I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. It is not 5* quality but the warmth and service of all of the staff makes it 5* for me.
I booked the one week, fully inclusive yoga retreat. This package included a couple of lovely guided tours which had the feel of being 'home made' rather than mass produced. I would suggest doing the 4 Waters trip, despite it being about 10.5 hours in duration. You should be aware that within the package there is little free time, for just relaxing; for example lazing on one of the three beautiful beaches. The package did however include a professional photo shoot on the beach, which with guidance by the teacher, resulted in some fantastic yoga-posed pictures.
But my reason for being in CC's was the twice daily yoga practice in the studio over-looking the sea. I loved it, learn't a lot and came away feeling inspired. The three teachers were different but complementary. The classes catered for both first-timers and for those more advanced. I felt OK being somewhere in between. Next time I would try the aerial yoga and maybe have a private class to work on technique for hand balances..
I would also recommend the buffet style 'breakfast'. I did not wish for more quantity nor selection. I tried everything but particularly enjoyed the omelette and the fruit cake (whenever it was available) - compliments to the chef.
My standard room, on the first floor was good, but had a damp smell. Whilst the smell remained throughout my stay, this first impression was not a concern.
Despite the current exchange rate for the British pound I would say that the yoga retreat package offers very good value. And I am already planning to return.

Room tip: Top floor offers sea views.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank out4aduck2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Fantastic staff, good food and drinks, comfortable beds, nice views of the city and Andaman Sea. A great place if you want to be a bit removed from all the chaos of Phuket. They have a really gorgeous & simple yoga space - great for classes or just personal yoga time.

Room tip: As for a room with a view, as some do not have one.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Extra long Review because i feel that the reviews about CC's that get alot of attention is too old to be accurate.

I Spent quite some time researching hotel reviews before deciding to book CC's Hideaway. I Spent 3 weeks here, and it was *ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC*. There is absolutely nothing to complain about when it comes to this Place, because everything that might be an issue, is countered perfectly by the service of the hotel.

But i will give both some positives and some negatives.

+ EXTREMELY nice little hotel atmosphere.
+ Fantastic Staff
+ Excellent Shuttle to anywhere you want to go
+ Very good price
+ Great food
+ Very nice and quiet area
+ Very nice Buffeet every friday

- Little variaty on breakfast food ( atleast after more than a couple of days. ) , but the quality and taste was great!
- Location. Yes, this place is on top of a 100m VERY Steep hill that is extremely annoying to walk. BUT the cheap bikes and free shuttle makes up for it.
- A bit pricey on the food and drinks for being thailand, still cheap compared to western prices and still on par with Restaurants locally in Karon.

I have read all kind of complaints about staff not speaking English, which is absolutely NOT TRUE, i did not come across a single person that ateast couldnt make themselves understood in English during my 3 weeks here.

All in all, i can sum this place up by saying the following:

- If you are looking for a nice and quiet hotel for a VACATION ( Meaning you want it quiet and relaxing and just fantastic ) , Then this is the place for you! You will feel like home here and everyone ( including other guests ) are so friendly and it feels like a family.

Book your stay at CC's Hideaway - You will NOT be dissapointed, because there is absolutely no way that you can be dissapointed here. No chance at all.

I *WILL* Come back!

Room tip: Had a poolaccess room, it was fantastic, but it wasnt the most quiet ones, facing pool and bar.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews