We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CC's Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CC's Hideaway
Ranked #5 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in April.

We received a lovely welcome from the reception staff.

Room was great. We had a pool access one on the ground floor. This was fairly close to the reception/ bar area but we were not disturbed at all.

Breakfast was good and the restaurant was very nice.

Reception staff were very helpful with day trips/ transfers.

We used the Tuk Tuk service everyday as the hotel is on a huge hill.

Would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshire_pad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    150
    35
    19
    12
See reviews for
90
329
168
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Where to begin? Fantastic hotel, beautiful rooms, large and well equipped, everything you could want. Fridge mini bar, fab en suite, balcony with views to die for. then the hotel itself, nice pool, bar and restaurant. And then to top it off the staff, don't know the star rating for the hotel but the guys and gals in here could work anywhere, Ken the General Manager seems to have a great rapport with his team who could not be more helpful or attentive, whilst being unobtrusive. A credit to his management style as proven by meeting an ex member of staff who had moven on to a great new job in sales and could only keep on about how much Ken had helped him. Fabulous place with fantastic people. I could not reccomend this place more highly, its a 10 without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ocean Vista view well worth he extra couple of quid a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiguelGallacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just what was wanted.. peaceful, fantastically friendly staff, great breakfast, lovely ambiance and perfect hideaway from the hussle and bustle of Bangkok.... if you are driving watch out for the road though as rather steep!
Rooms perfect. Clean, fantastic beds provided by Dreamaster which are top notch and the linen followed suit.
We dined here three times (excluding breakfast) and the Thai food was very good.
Swimming pool - great fun and open til 23.00 hrs so that was wonderful to be able to swim after dinner and just relax under the stars and chill !!
Well done all and will certainly be back...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I found this to be the perfect retreat. The Hotel is nested on a hill overlooking Kata Beach. Great view and the location is perfect if you want to get away from the city noise but close enough that it is only a 5 minute drive to the beach with the free shuttle which runs every hour or if you need transportation outside the shuttle schedule, they are happy to accommodate for a very reasonable price. The hotel is practically new and my room was extremely clean and comfortable. The bed in the luxury ocean view room was a king bed and it was very comfortable. The Guest Service and Wellness Director, Luis Enrique, made me feel welcome and at home. He does take genuine interest that his guests are taken care of. I took the mini bus from Airport for the low price of 200 baht, however the driver was not willing to go all the way up the hill to the hotel. Luis Enrique made sure to be there to pick me up with his staff to get my retrieve my luggage and take me back to the hotel. So, if you end up taking the airport mini bus (2 hr ride with traffic ) do give the hotel a call to give them a heads up and they will be there. Other than that, the drivers from the day trip I took to Phi Phi Island had no problem picking me up or dropping me off at the hotel because I made sure that the tours I selected included hotel pickup and drop off. Still, there are many options as well which include coordinating transportation with the hotel's reception, which I did twice during my stay and that worked out perfectly and was reasonably priced. I also tried yoga on the terrace which also has a beautiful view overlooking the sea. I also enjoyed the free breakfast and during the evening I had many options to choose from the menu. I loved the Thai Spicy Salad and CC's fresh smoothies. I will definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and I would love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

It was low season and we pretty much had the place to ourselves which was awesome! Paying a little more for an Ocean Vista room was bliss. The husband enjoyed the fact that the staff were attentive and never intrusive. Food was excellent, the breakfast sets were a welcome change from the usual buffet at most hotels.
And the coffee.... the COFFEE! Loved, loved, loved, it! Coffee at hotels are usually a nightmare and I've tasted watery mess even in 5 star hotels but CC's, you got it just right!
Location does take some getting used to but that's the whole point of a getaway, yes? We rented a bike and it was a breeze moving around Kata/Karon right down to Patong and back although that steep hill is quite a vertical challenge!
We loved CC's. It's a beautiful find. We can't wait to go back and have a longer stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dyayisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Couldn't ask for more during my stay at cc's hideaway. Staffs there were friendly and very helpful when we asked for information. When we booked transport to Big Buddha through the hotel, the staff who send us there even gave us a tour around big buddha. Rooms are cheap and very very worth for money. Even though it is located not quite near the beach, the shuttle services the hotel provided is like a free taxi to get around kata/karon area. Travelling in phuket can be quite expensive therefore, the shuttle service can help you get around the area for free. Hotel is spacious and very comfortable. Nice pool to swim in too. Thanks to Ken and the staffs there for the excellent service given to us and helping us make last minute plans and providing info when we are not sure of where to go/what to do.
Definetely coming back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TyTy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the Cc's hideaway for 3 nights on the beginning of my trip around Thailand and it was a brilliant choice for the start of my travels. From the minute I arrived the staff were very attentive and helpful. I had a pool view room which was very spacious and comfortable with a balcony too. The food at the restaurant is delicious and also try the yoga class on the terrace overlooking the sea! I definitely would stay there again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Diogo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
4.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
4.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CC's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CC's Hideaway

Property: CC's Hideaway
Address: 36 Patak Rd. Soi 10, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#25 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CC's Hideaway 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star full service hotel close to Phuket's finest beaches. Located in Kata, Phuket. Overlooking Kata Yai Beach, situated in the lush hills of Kata near Kata Noi Beach and Karon Beach. Completely hip and cool, CC's Hideaway is an oasis for guests seeking a respite from the crowds, noise and chaos from the more urban locations. Our modern tropical design setting combined with CC's amenities, friendly customer service, and beautifully designed facilities complement its natural surroundings and distinguish itself from other traditional accommodations. Guestrooms, open to balconies with ocean, garden or pool views and feature original artwork and flat-panel televisions with premium satellite channels. All rooms have private bathroom with walk-in shower.Complimentary wireless internet access in all rooms and throughout the property.Only about 20 km from Phuket Town and about 40 km from the airport, getting to and from CC's Hideaway is a breeze.Restaurant, bar/lounge CC's has a full service bar and restaurant, Sanctuary Bar and Refuge Restaurant, all feature great ambiance and serve unique cocktails and refreshments all day long. Cool off and relax after a long day, lounge by our outdoor pool. Dine at Refuge restaurant, your choice of Thai or international cuisine. Escape massage & beauty salon, 24-hour business center, and offers a variety of transportation and tour services. Yoga retreats at the hotel as well! Complimentary shuttle service to all 3 of these area beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CC's Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c Blooms Hotel
Hotel c Blooms
CC's Hideaway Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing