We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CC's Hideaway
Nearby Hotels
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$141
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$54
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$478
$461
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
$54
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$207
$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$96
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$115
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
615
161
39
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
161
39
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscc bloomsyoga retreatfree shuttlesteep hillmin minperfect hideawayevery hourshuttle servicehome away from homemorning and eveningbig buddhakaron beachesthe general managerboutique hotelsmall hotelaway from the hustle and bustlebeautiful pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 848 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My partner and I were looking for a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of the main beach strip, a place to relax and unwind. CC's Hideaway delivered, set in the hills overlooking Karon, it boasts peaceful surroundings, a lovely poolside area with a rooftop which has a stunning view of the Andaman Sea in the distance.

We have stayed here for 12 days and the staff have always been friendly and nice to talk to, helpful and thoughtful. The hotel lobby overlooks the pool and is a cool and relaxing spot with nice chilled out music playing, a nice place to take a break from the sun and read. The beds are firm and comfortable. The food from the restaurant is delicious. There is a regular shuttle service which leaves the hotel every hour on the hour and stops and seven pick-up/drop-off points around Karon making it easy to explore the area and beaches.

Would definitely recommend this Hotel to friends and family, a great experience.

Many thanks to the CC's Hideaway team.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

If your idea of paradise is quiet, beautifully furnished rooms set high on a hilltop overlooking the hustle & bustle of Phuket with the stunning Andaman Sea spanning the horizon - this is the place for you. It's not a 5 star resort but an intimate & beautiful boutique hotel where all your needs have been anticipitated and are met by a smiling friendly staff. Despite the solitude of the hotel, everything you might need is close by and the free hourly shuttle offers 7 stops at local beaches and tourist areas of interest. This location offers the best of both worlds. The beds are by far the most comfortable we had in all of Thailand. Pool is lovely, everything is clean and beautiful. Everyone we spoke to loved their time here as much as we did, many extended their stays.

Room Tip: Poolside is great if you like seeing everything from your balcony. Street side rooms have tge best view & are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paperwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Let's begin :

The transfer bus driver was lost and could not locate CC's which is extremely easy to find. The hotel staff was kind enough to pick us up and bring us to the hotel. The check in was smooth and Ken the Hawaiian General Manager personally greeted us and was very polite.

The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. Much better than our previous lodging in krabi which made it very nice. We were also lucky to have a sea & pool view room at no extra charge which added to our experience. Also, worth mentioning is the fact that the beds are extremely comfortable.

The location is actually very convenient. You are 900m away from the hustle and bustle which characterizes all of Thailand. This offers a nice and calm atmosphere. The free shuttle bus is perfect and convenient. You can also walk up and down the steep hill but it's not so steep after 2 attempts.

The pool is very nice and relaxing yet very playful. A plethora of playing balls, floating mattresses and inflatable orca whales make the pool an even better experience.

The breakfast is truly enjoyable with fresh vegetarian omelettes and self made waffles. Can't fault it at all.

We had the burgers and tuna salad from the menu once. It was just a little bit pricy compared to Thailand but the portions and quality may have justified it.
Just know that unlike other hotels, everything at thjs hotel is subject to an approximate 17% service charge and tax which is not included in price. This was our first encounter with such additional charges in thailand. But this is again a small thing to note and does not influence my review of the hotel.

Next, the staff is genuinely friendly and entertaining and helpful in every way of the word. Having traveled Thailand for just under a month we have not encountered friendlier people in thailand than in this place.

Just a little bit of constructive criticism: the hotel could improve its bar tab and restaurant ordering system as we had 2 mix ups. Once, our bill had already been signed by someone else which naturally aroused some suspicions on our part. Secondly, someone else's bar tab had been added to ours which we discovered upon check out. Naturally as we hadn't signed it, the reception staff took it off our bill immediately.
We didn't have to pay for something that was not ours naturally but the two little bits did make us a little bit concerned. But more than likely this is not the norm here as the situations were immediately rectified.

Also worth noting is that towels by the swimming pool are seld serve and make it very convenient and easy. Fresh towels whenever you want without the hassle of asking them repeatedly and encountering upset pool boys as I have noticed in the past.

The taxi service from the hotel costs thai bath 1177 which is approximately €25. Maybe you can find it €3 cheaper in town but for us it wasn't worth the hassle. Given that the airport is an hour drive and local taxis and tuk tuks are notoriously famous for their scams, don't even bother.

On most if not all counts, this place has succeeded our very rigorous tests!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel has a very friendly atmosphere, everyone seems to be happy, It is located in the mountain away from the scandals and traffic of the city, we had a good holiday, there is a free shuttle to the beach very convenient, a pool for sunbathing and yoga classes in the morning with a breathtaking view of Kata.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JIriarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed at CC's for just over a week and I cannot say anything bad about this boutique hotel. The staff are super friendly; the rooms beautifully designed; beds super comfy; the free breakfast just lovely! The location isn't 'in the thick of it', but that's what I wanted -- it was so quiet up on the hill, but still only a stones throw away to the busier parts of Phuket.

Furthermore, I unfortunately had to cut my stay short by a few days and where most hotels might push back on refunds etc, the general manager Ken was so lovely, understanding and processed everything for my quickly and with no hassle.

I would highly recommend this hotel to others coming to Phuket!

Thanks CC's for a great time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews