We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fortunate To Be One of the First Guests After Re-Opening Dec 2012”
Review of CC's Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CC's Hideaway
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My partner & I have just returned from experiencing the newly renovated CC's Hideaway in Karon, Phuket. We were the first occupants of the poolside suite #22, and we cannot express more positive thoughts about our 4 night visit.
Tired of the Conjestion & Crowds in Patong Beach, we were seeking a quiet few days in a hilltop retreat, but with easy access to Karon & Kata Beach if we wanted it. This hotel was a perfect fit.
The hotel sent their private shuttle driver to fetch us from our former Patong Hotel, and bring us to some peace and quiet & warm hospitable service.
We were delighted and welcomed by Luis and Justin ( Front desk professionals) and soon found ourselves in a well appointed suite overlooking the pool.
The new look of the hotel in warm blue and yellow colors, comfortable pillow top beds, and flat screen TV's are a welcome change from the former rustic look.
As a food and bverage professional, I loved the way the hotel's kitchen was able to honor certain dietary and menu requests with no problems. One night we even specified a thai menu we would like to try and the kitchen staff had everything ready on our table promptly at 7:30pm for less than 1,000 baht for 2 people.
We used the complimentary shuttle to Kata beach one night, then back to Patong, and the driver was always on time at the specified pick up location every evening.
Most of the time though, we just languished by the pool, read books on the new rooftop lounges, or enjoyed watching huge downpours of tropical showers from our floor to ceiling balcony windows.
If you are looking for an escape to a hillside retreat, CC's might fit the bill for you. It did for us. Manager Khun Ken deserves special recognition for treating us "like family" and selecting a great new staff for a great new hotel ( at affordable prices)

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level were still under construction during our visit, but it looks like they will...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davewaikiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for CC's Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 783 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had a perfect time in the totaly renovated hotel. They did a perfect job. Between the first guests since reopening. The same very friendly staff is nice and caring like always. Its also the same "boutique" feel with its beautifull view on the ocean away from the crowd just a bit uphill. Rooms are all entirely renovated with beautifull "boutique" furniture and art. (with perfectly comfortable beds among many other improvements)

Room Tip: difficult to choose between poolview or ocean view. All rooms comfortable and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald-pieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this property a few years ago, & have to report that it was the highlight of our first trip to Phuket. Although we do like to sample the nightlife, restaurants, Junceylon Shopping Centers & Beaches of Patong, we loved our experience "away-from-it-all" in this unique hillside Karon setting.

The staff and management became our new family, and the relationships the manager has with local guides, restaurant owners, and the like brought an added dimension of hospitality to our experience. ( One night the manager took a group us to the most creative dining experiences in Phuket town we have ever had including cabaret entertainment, good food, and a dynamic atmosphere.
We understand this property is ongoing a remodel & we can't wait to try out the new CC Blooms when it "Blooms & Re-Opens in the Fall)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davewaikiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Fabulous facility with a lovely 'boutique' feel and friendly courteous staff who are there to make your stay even better than it always is. Rooms are clean and conforatble, food is well prepared and presented. Service is probably 'second to none' and nothing is too much trouble. Only problem is likely to be getting a reservation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onetonyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My third time in CC Blooms hotel april 2012. Not my last. And now the hotel is total demolished. !!!!
Sad ? ... no ... Hip Hooray !!! A total new boutique hotel will be there in november. And ... with the same perfect, friendly and nice staff. The same atomsfere. I'm looking forward to my stay in the new hotel in november this year. I wish all the staff members the best, and love to meet them again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronald-pieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband & I stayed at CC Bloom with our two children & were very pleased with the level of service we received. We stayed at another hotel in Bangkok a few days after for more money & a lot less service or care. The staff was helpful in booking our tours & getting taxis. The food in their restaurant was good & the price reasonable. The rooms were a good size. We liked that the hotel was in the mountain side away from the noise in town. The view is great, but you have to like nature to stay there. You will see small lizards & hear frogs croaking & insects chirping- our kids thought it was the best thing. I liked the more traditional Thai style of the hotel, but I was told they were closing down to be remodeled. I hope the style doesn't change too much.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueGentians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at CC Blooms Hotel for 5 nights and we were very impressed with the services and facilities provided. The staff were friendly and we appreciated the free 'shuttle bus' service to nearby local attractions which ran every 2 hours during day and evening. The rooms were clean and the facilities ameniable. Kenneth the Manager/Director was most helpful both prior to and during our stay. Great breakfasts on the balcony overlooking the scenery was a special part of our day. Would look forward to staying again. Ray Stanley

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,117 reviews
4.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.9 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 134 in Karon
619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CC's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CC's Hideaway

Address: 36 Patak Rd. Soi 10, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#12 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#25 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $35 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CC's Hideaway 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star full service hotel close to Phuket's finest beaches. Located in Kata, Phuket. Overlooking Kata Yai Beach, situated in the lush hills of Kata near Kata Noi Beach and Karon Beach. Completely hip and cool, CC's Hideaway is an oasis for guests seeking a respite from the crowds, noise and chaos from the more urban locations. Our modern tropical design setting combined with CC's amenities, friendly customer service, and beautifully designed facilities complement its natural surroundings and distinguish itself from other traditional accommodations. Guestrooms, open to balconies with ocean, garden or pool views and feature original artwork and flat-panel televisions with premium satellite channels. All rooms have private bathroom with walk-in shower.Complimentary wireless internet access in all rooms and throughout the property.Only about 20 km from Phuket Town and about 40 km from the airport, getting to and from CC's Hideaway is a breeze.Restaurant, bar/lounge CC's has a full service bar and restaurant, Sanctuary Bar and Refuge Restaurant, all feature great ambiance and serve unique cocktails and refreshments all day long. Cool off and relax after a long day, lounge by our outdoor pool. Dine at Refuge restaurant, your choice of Thai or international cuisine. Escape massage & beauty salon, 24-hour business center, and offers a variety of transportation and tour services. Yoga retreats at the hotel as well! Complimentary shuttle service to all 3 of these area beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your CC's Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c Blooms Hotel
Hotel c Blooms
CC's Hideaway Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing