We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very quiet hotel in the Mountain” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of CC's Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CC's Hideaway
Ranked #5 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
490 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“A very quiet hotel in the Mountain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I had read a lot of reviews on this site before booking this hotel for 14 nights. I had booked a hotel car to pick me up at the airport in the afternoon and the car was waiting for me. The hotel is really lost in the mountain away from the crowd. You must like the countryside to stay there. The best thing about this hotel is the staff who are extremely kind and helpful. The hotel is indeed small and the rooms rather large and very old. If you are scared by insects running in your room this is not the place to go as the kitchen and bathroom are inhabited by ants.The hotel was very quiet when I was there and despite what some people have written I did not find breakfast appealing. It is very basic: Bacon, Sausage, some pancakes, rice, juices and coffee and tea. I have been many times to Phuket (I go there at least every 3 months) and I did not know Karon Beach, I found it dreadful, it is like Benidorm.

I don't believe this hotel is a 4 star hotel but 3. I believe Aquamarine in Kamala is far ahead if you like Thai style and Cape Sienna if you prefer modern design.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    146
    33
    19
    12
See reviews for
86
321
163
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed for three nights here and could hardly think of a better spot to stay in Phuket. The hotel was in the top of the hillside, between Kata and Karom. As a result it is far away from crowd - you can enjoy the sounds of the forest - while a 'shuttle' service makes it easier to get there.
The hotel is clean, the swiming pool is great and the rooms are large, nicely decorated and clean. The staff was really nice, always happy to help, with good tips and keen to make your life easy!
If I could leave some suggestions for improvement I would say the breakfast could be better and drinks could be a bit cheaper. The shuttle could also be a bit more frequent at 'peak hours'. But all these were actually good, just consider making it even better!
By the way, the restaurant was very good - even if you don't stay here come for a drink in the sunset and a nice dinner!

Room Tip: If you stay in rooms closer to the swimming pool you'll have less privacy. If that is important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jv_lisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great hotel with a special atmosphere. We stayed for 8 nights. Surrounded by vibrant colours and the sounds of Thailand. Excellent, friendly service from all the staff. Breakfasts in the open air restaurant with view to the bay a great way to start the day. Hotels free WIFI and PCs really useful. Loved the hotel taxi. Its free and we used it all the time to get around. Highly recommend this hotel – with onlya few rooms, we got to meet lots of lovely people from around the world. Thanks Ken and had a really lovely holiday. Sue & Roger Ryan

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueRyan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Great little hotel, very friendly staff & beautiful views over the sea. It has a lovely great size pool in the centre which is nicely decorated. Its got a very tropical feel about it which is quite pleasant. The rooms are spacious, clean and a highlight is the room service, they do really care about you. There is wireless internet & cable TV with some english channels, although I dont think you will spend much time watching TV...The breakfast provided is quite nice actually, good variety of fruits, breads and hot meals, really enjoyed it!
The location however is secluded and far from the little action there is in Karon & Kata area. So the location is not the best as there is a very large steep hill if you do decide to walk back from the beach and Tuk Tuks will charge you more to get you back because of the hill.
The letdown was for sure the shuttle service. Had a stressfull time with always late transfers to/from Kata and Karon, driver "forgot" to pick us up one night after dinner, had to pay for taxi, reallit was New Year's time we decided to stay there.
The hotel restaurant is expensive if you compare to the little restaurants in Kata/Karon & menu is limited. Beers were cool & reasonably priced.
This hotel is suitable for singles or couples who want to get away from it all.
All in all it was a nice experience but in furure I will look for something closer to the beach in a full serviced hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ga_giselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnieux, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

wonderfull place, great welcome, great location, friendly staff, good food, free internet and wifi, clean, we only stayed one night but could stay by the pool with a late check out. le petit déjeuner est très copieux, la piscine proper, ce qui est rare en thailande
hard to find the location, ask by mail before the information in thai for the taxi or tuk tuk

Room Tip: rooms above the pool are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We loved staying at this hotel. It is well out of the way and very quiet. We spent hours just laid at the side of a perfect little pool. The rooms are really nice. We had a pool side room & it was superb. The hotel is very well run. The reception staff are very friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble. The breakfast you get is great and sets you up for the day. We only ate an evening meal once and enjoyed it. The staff like to get to know you and we liked that. Watch the shuttle service though. The driver drove past us one night & we had to get a tuk tuk home. That is not fun when you see the size of the hill up to the hotel. Its was all sorted as soon as we arrived though and the hotel paid for the tuk tuk.We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a Pool side room. They are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nannie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

My family and I have just spent 10 days staying in this wonderful small and family friendly hotel, sure it's not the Hilton or the Movenpick but it is definitely a hotel worth staying in if you're after a small friendly hotel away from the hussle and bussle of Karon or Kata.

The hotel is up a very steep hill but what this means is that you have great sights out.

One minor issue would have been the desription for the 'Garden View' rooms which actually tended to be more road than garden viewing but as I didn't make a complaint at the time and infact we only used the rooms for sleeping in it wasn't that much of an issue (if it had been I would have complained to the more than approachable Ken the GM of the hotel). My only real issue was the comfort of the bed when we first arrived, this was soon remedied when we had our kingsize bed made up instead of the singles we had on arrival.

The rest of the hotel was great, the pool whilst not super sized was definitely welcoming, infact my son managed to swim on his own in this pool (without being able to touch the bottom),

The food on offer was decently priced and tasty (even for my 4 year old son). Breakfast was a must for the variety on offer.

The shuttle service down to any number of drop off points in Kata and Karon was definitely well used by a large number of the guests (us included), it was a far cry from the tuk tuks or taxies that took us occasionally back to CC Boom :))

Overall both my wife and I (as well as my parents who were over with us for a family wedding but who stayed at a different hotel) were very pleased with the hotel and would have no trouble in recommending this to friends and family in the future.

Ken and the rest of the staff at the hotel were just great.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view or sea view room instead of the garden view, apart from that the
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
4.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
10.4 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CC's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CC's Hideaway

Property: CC's Hideaway
Address: 36 Patak Rd. Soi 10, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#25 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CC's Hideaway 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star full service hotel close to Phuket's finest beaches. Located in Kata, Phuket. Overlooking Kata Yai Beach, situated in the lush hills of Kata near Kata Noi Beach and Karon Beach. Completely hip and cool, CC's Hideaway is an oasis for guests seeking a respite from the crowds, noise and chaos from the more urban locations. Our modern tropical design setting combined with CC's amenities, friendly customer service, and beautifully designed facilities complement its natural surroundings and distinguish itself from other traditional accommodations. Guestrooms, open to balconies with ocean, garden or pool views and feature original artwork and flat-panel televisions with premium satellite channels. All rooms have private bathroom with walk-in shower.Complimentary wireless internet access in all rooms and throughout the property.Only about 20 km from Phuket Town and about 40 km from the airport, getting to and from CC's Hideaway is a breeze.Restaurant, bar/lounge CC's has a full service bar and restaurant, Sanctuary Bar and Refuge Restaurant, all feature great ambiance and serve unique cocktails and refreshments all day long. Cool off and relax after a long day, lounge by our outdoor pool. Dine at Refuge restaurant, your choice of Thai or international cuisine. Escape massage & beauty salon, 24-hour business center, and offers a variety of transportation and tour services. Yoga retreats at the hotel as well! Complimentary shuttle service to all 3 of these area beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your CC's Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c Blooms Hotel
Hotel c Blooms
CC's Hideaway Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing