We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Access Resort & Villas
Nearby Hotels
$124
$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$104
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$134
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
$167
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
258
204
68
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
204
68
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue wingroom servicekaron beachtiles missingpool barchinese touristsminute walk to beachamazing poolmain poolthe rooms were nicehard bedsstaff were always friendlytaxi serviceegg stationred onionlow seasontea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 582 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very clean and relaxing place to stay. Reception on arrival was impeccable. Staff very friendly Surassa Khwan Aacp on reception is very polite and her English is very good. We found Lee our taxi drive couldn't do enough for us. I highly recommend this resort. Close to Restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing reviews on TripAdvisort. I assure that Khwan is very happy to hear it and I will pass to her. Also I will pass your valued comments about Taxi to our oursource campany and assure that it will be get immproved.

Once again, thanks for your recomment our resort and hope that we have a chance to serve you again on next holidays.

With best regards,
ACCESS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at Acces in December 2012 for 14 nights. The hotel was wery good, the staff was extremly friendly. The breakfast was good and the pool area fine, acces from every room too the pool is a great thing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sture B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Great !!!!!!! to hear it and than you very much for sharing on TripAdvisor.

Hope we have a chance to serve you again on the next holidays.

With best regards,
ACCESS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My memory of Karon Beach, having stayed at both Patong & Kata Beach post tsunmai was a destination somewhere in between Patong's crazy hustle and Kata's more laidback feel. We thought it would be a nice combination and chose to spend 6 nites at Access Resorts & Villas ... looked good on the web, 4 stars, pool access (which has become the big & latest attraction for my lovely wife).
Our welcome was warm and friendly and very quickly we were taken to our room through well maintained gardens and lawns.
We stayed in the green wing. Our pool access room was a good size, clean, and well appointed which opened up onto a pool so clear that at times you could be fooled into thinking there was no water in it.
The staff are very friendly and it is clear they take pride in their work and the property in general. The management are obviously animal friendly (which is nice) with small families of wild but happy cats around the place which is unusual for Asia.
For us what reduces this resort to a 3 Star was the breakfasts which we thought were only average, our room while nice received no sun so we had to sit away from the room to enjoy it, the gym is very basic, and the location which sadly is probably in the most ordinary part of Karon and a good 10 minute walk to the beach and restaurants.
The place just lacked a bit of atmosphere we thought.
Good place if you just want to sit by the pool and read a book for a few days but not really why you go to Phuket.
Karon Beach is sort of trapped in the middle between what Patong and Kata can provide, really not accomplishing either that well.
Access are trying really hard and doing a lot very well but location lets them down and for similar money I think there are better options close by.

Room Tip: green room facing west
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksdad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your valued comments on Tripadvisor, it's inportant for us to learn our guest satisfaction while stay with us. All feed back will help us to improve our standard.

Hope that our resort wil be the first place for your next holidays.

With best regards,
ACCESS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Access in October 2012 for 6nights. We made a reservation on the phone, even though we arrived one day before the date we made the booking. The lady at reception couldn't find our booking on their system, but she tried to help us and gave us up-graded corner room.
The room was clean, spacious, and sure there was pool just one step out of the room. We enjoyed very much the swimming pool under the sun. Breakfast was good, mixing of Thai and international. The hotel location is not bad if you have your motorbike or you can find taxi. To walk down to the beach everyday would be very good exercise.
Over all, we can say perfect place for couple who wants to relax and escape from noisy place. We would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Blue wing is worth to staying
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kudarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear it and very much appreciated to welcome you back on the next holidays.

With best regards,
ACCESS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

At first you will be shocked from the entrance however, once you are taking inside the hotel is like peace of heaven with pools, gardens and beautiful design .. loved it .. the smell and when it rains so so so lovely ...

We stayed at private pool villa in which it was more into plunge pool than the pool which we were looking for .. i don't advise that as most of our time we used the main pool as its much wider and due to low season the hotel was almost empty

the hotel isn't located on Karon beach exactly as it indicates in many sites ... its about 15-20 mins walk and 5 mins drive by taxi "will cost u 150 bhat"....the hotel offer free bus transportation to karon beach at morning and at afternoon....

the massage centre was not on duty due to low season however u can use the massage service outside the hotel which u will find plenty and just outside the hotel there is one ... so no worries

the breakfast wasn't that much had variety with basic buffet... also this is not an issue u can find many restaurants offering local food, exotic foods, sea foods, international menu and bazaars just...but u will have to walk for like 10-15 mins on your left hand or take toktok or taxi

or u can go to patong beach which is only 10 mins by taxi ... cost around 250-300 bht u can barges .. as the price is rip off

the hotel service was quick the staff friendly the overall atmosphere fantastic and for sure will think of it in the future ... had lot of fun

Room Tip: select a pool access room much better, cheaper comparing to private pool access room as the private pool is not that big .. and am sure u will have fun more using the other pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrchiBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing reviews on TraipAdvisor. Hope that our resort will be the first place for your next holidays.

With best regards,
ACCESS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews