We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest pool access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Access Resort & Villas
Ranked #46 of 133 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheapest pool access”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Only spent 1 night here but it was tremendous value for money, the rooms were very nice and they all have direct access to the massive lagoon like pool. You will not find a cheaper pool access room in Thailand in my experience. The staff were very helpful in making sure that we didn't miss our flight after we had a mix up with our Taxi to the airport. Top marks for service.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thai-travellers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    178
    58
    29
    19
See reviews for
85
275
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed att Access for two wonderful weeks in august-september 2012 and couldn't have wished for a better hotel. Even the rainy season weather was in our favor. As students we can't normally afford a hotel this good, but the low season prices were suitable for us, and it will be hard to stay at any hotel after having direct access to the wonderful pool. The staff was lovely, the lush green hotel area was stunning and there was much space and calmness due to few hotel guests. We were upgraded to a blue wing room which was fabulous. Nothing really bothered us, except the really loud music at the blue wing main pool area and the fact that birds were feeding off the spoons you picked your breakfast with, not okay:/ breakfast is average.
The hotel was renovated while we stayed there but it didn't bother us at all. The location is a bit aside but for those who don't mind a walk it's fine, and anyway worth it! We would return to this hotel anytime but Phuket is a place I'd rather skip...destroyed by tourists. If you go, dont miss the pink massage studio outside the hotel, the girls are so nice:)
Anyway, thank you for a lovely stay, would recommend Access to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a wonderful tranquil hotel:)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0vis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for valued reviews on TripAdvisor, we are happy to know our clients feedback. it's very much to help us to improve and run our hotel services.

with best regards,
ACCESS Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee Why, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great value, friendly staff & loved the pool outside our rooms and swimming up to the main pool and back to our room to relax. Had cocktails delivered by boat to our room. Although we only stayed one night, we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just returned from 2 week stay at this wonderful resort in Karon Beach. I must say that the layout of this lovely hotel is truly one of a kind!!! Even as it is located alongside a busy road, you cannot really remember that when you are sitting on your terrace or dropping in the pool directly from your terrace :)

Rooms are just lovely! The bed was a bit hard for my taste but preferences vary, I know :). And how lovely was the room decorated!!!

Staff here is very friendly and the room service surely is unique! Imagine having you lunch, dinner or a snack delivered to you with a small boat! Now that's something you don't see every day.

The hotel taxi service was just great! Good quality cars with AC and reasonable pricing! Well done! Our driver was just fantastic! Thank you Bea (misspelled but I hope he gets the credit)!!

The breakfast was a bit limited in selection but we didn't ever need to leave hungry. The service where you get your omelets and eggs just the way you want them, is excellent!!!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to escape from the busy streets but can return to those when chooses to! As a DINK couple, this was just what the "doctor ordered".

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel are just great! No need to worry :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It was nice to hear a very good reviews on TripAdvisor, thank you very much for chosen our resort, hope that our resort will have a chance to serve you and party once again on the next holidays.

With best regards,
ACCESS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just spent 8 nights at the Access in July 2012. We went last year and enjoyed it so went back with friends. It is a good value "resort" but there are signs of being tired and showing it's age. The place is still great and having direct access to the pool from your room is really good and you don't realize how good until you have stayed there.

There was some work being done, but I think fairly superficial. The basic rooms are OK, and the next level up are reasonably good. It all comes down to the price and I think the Access is very good value, that this the opinion of someone who has travelled a bit and stayed in many different levels of resorts.

Staff are mostly friendly and helpful, but a couple that are a little grumpy. Breakfast is OK, there is a good range and certainly enough to fill up on.

It is not on the beach, but with the pool at hand you don't miss it. If you need a dose of sea water, the beach is an easy walk or taxi and there is a good beach at Karon.

The resort is a lazy 15 mins walk to the main street of Karon where the food and shopping are, and even thought is can get hot, it's not a bad walk. In fact an entertaining night out is a wander to the main drag, grab a bite, maybe a drink and then wander through the shops and market down the road.

Overall worth considering if you are looking to be a little thrifty, want something reasonable and prepared to compromise on the beach. We would go back there.

Wayne
Australia

Room Tip: Blue wing is worth the extra few bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OyOyOy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valued reviews on TripAdvisor, hope that ACCESS resort will be the place of your next holidays.

With best regards,
ACCESS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Munmorah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at Access, just can't beat value for money. We loved the pool, room & friendly staff. We like to walk into town as this allows us to know some of the locals & walk off all those sensational cocktails. Big advantage is it is close to the Karon night markets and the lovely girls at Apple massage near temple entrance, these girls value your loyal patronage. Great restaurants are Red Onion, Bamboo Kitchen & Yings. Breakfast was only ok, more variety & quality needed. Thanks Annie and the Access staff for a great welcoming holiday.

Room Tip: We viewed the private pool rooms & will book them next visit. Would suggest asking for a bed pil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Welcome you back to ACCESS resort & Villas . Thank you very much for reviews on TripAdvisor. Hope that our resort will be the first destination holidays on the next time.

With best regards,
ACCESS Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We arrived home yesterday from this resort after spending two weeks there. We visit Phuket about three times per year and this was the first time we stayed at Access. The staff were friendly and the pool good but the negatives outweigh the positives for us. The breakfast was poor. Bacon was a luxury served only two or three days a week. The pool bar was unattended and had to call to get service. For us, middle aged people, it was not a comfortable walking distance in the heat to any restaurants or market stalls.
I sprayed a large cockroach in the bathroom and it died on the bathtub surround in an obvious position. It was there for 5 days and still there when we left. (I left it there purposely to see if it would be cleaned up but wasn't).
The spa and gym were in rundown condition. The spa was not operating at all. The gym was open the first week for use but sign on door read "out of order" the second week.
We had room 261 which looked out onto a grassed area. The grass was untidy and not mowed for the entire two weeks.

Room Tip: Room 261 was quiet and close to pool bar and wider part of the pool with spa jets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bindy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your valued reviews on TripAdvisor. Your comments will help us very much to improve our hotel services and standards for our clients.

Once again, thanks for chosen us for your destination holidays.

With best regards,
ACCESS Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#12 of 133 in Karon
443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
0.4 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#29 of 133 in Karon
1,791 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Access Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Access Resort & Villas

Property: Access Resort & Villas
Address: 459 / 2 - 3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#27 Spa Hotel in Karon
#33 Family Hotel in Karon
#39 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Access Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel offering direct pool access from all rooms, where room services serve by boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Access Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Access Resort And Villas
Access Resort & Villas Hotel Karon
Access Hotel Karon
The Access Hotel
Access Resort & Villas Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing