We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Access Resort & Villas
Ranked #44 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The pool access rooms are outstanding. Strongly recommend the blue wing for couples who enjoy a very romantic and relaxing style of room. We must say that eating at the hotel's restaurant was refreshingly well priced with an excellent quality of food. The Chef has a special every day, and it is innovative and fresh. A steak was cheaper than most of the restaurants we ate at, and of equal quality to our standards in Australia, and certainly cheaper than Western Australia.
We recommend using the Taxi service in front of the hotel and ask for "Mr. Dee". He was a very caring driver and spoke great english. The hotel taxi's are cheaper than the tuk-tuk's and the external taxis and they will take you to your destination, and will wait for you and collect you to take you back.
The swim up bar in the blue wing can sometimes be unmanned (we went low season), but this is easily rectified by telling a staff member and they will send someone over. Happy Hour is a bit of a mystery as there is no signage, but it is somewhere between 4pm and 6:30pm. During this time you can get the cocktails at about $5 AUS.
We definitely recommend the air-conditioned Spa/Massage centre. The Hotel currently has a two for one promotion which meant getting professional and caring treatments at approximately $30 AUS after the voucher has been utilised. We were able to use this offer throughout our stay, and for as many treatments as you want.
A wonderful place and we will definitely be returning. This was our fourth trip to Thailand and by far the most welcoming, relaxing, and intimate hotel that we have stayed in.
This is a great hotel for honeymooners/couples of any age.

Room Tip: Choose blue wing, the upgrade is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan554832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

It was nice to hear that you happy while stay wiht us. on behalf of hotel management we thank you very much for a very good reviews on TripAdvisor, your reviews will be passed to to our stafffs.

look forward to sevre you at ACCESS resort & Villas on the next holidays.

With best regards,
ACCESS Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 509 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

We only stayed here for a short time but the time we spent here was amazing. Every room has direct access to the pool and We were lucky enough to stay in a pool room villa which was fantastic. The staff were so friendly and just couldn't do enough for you the whole time we was there. Breakfast was also great and i just can't say enough good things about this place and look forward to my next stay here which will be much longer next time. I would reccomend this place to couples wishing to have a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: pool room villa is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussieguy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

It was great to know that you are happy while stayed with us. Thank you very much for a good reviews on Tripadvisor.

We are very appliciated to welcome you back at Access resort and Villas . Any special request or arrangements on the next holidays please contact us at emial adress : info@accessresort.com. we are happy to sevre you.

Look forward to welcome you at Access resort and Villas

With best regards,
ACCESS Resort and Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

we enjoyed the atmosphere everyone was lovely the room was cleaned everyday we felt very spoilt they were very informative about what goes on in phuket glad we didnt stay in patong to many people alot more quiet in karon enjoyed the pool an especially breakfast we want to go back with our son hopefully next month so see you soon access resort we will definetly be back cheers

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1stanley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your reviews, ACCESS Resort and villas team is very pleased to serve you and look farward to welcome you back on the next holidays.

With best regrds,
ACCESS Resort & Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Just arrived back from Access Resort at Karon. It was fantastic and we would go back in a heart beat.
We loved the pool access straight from our room. We were in Adult only wing as they also have a family wing. The swim up bar was a great way of meeting other people, from different countries and all different ages.
We were happy with our king size bed and no it was not hard, I believe they may have added another mattress anyway very comfortable.
The rooms were kept spotless, and the staff very helpful.
The buffet breakfast was very good, and room service excellent. Room service arriving by boat was a bit of fun, yes we all clicked away on our camera's.
I think the location is great. Once in the resort you would think you were in the mountains when you look around. Karon beach is about a 15 minute walk, or a couple of minutes in a taxi or tuk tuk. I loved the area as you were not pounced upon as you walked out of your hotel. Close to some great restaurants. 10 minutes from Patong and 20 minutes from Phuket Town.
The local bus goes right by your door. My husband and myself decided to catch the local bus for a bit of fun. 30 Bart to anywhere. Not much slower than a tuk tuk. And we had a great time.
hope this is helpful.

Room Tip: On a package deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MurphAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your reviews on Tripadvisor with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed stay with us and our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to ACCESS Resort & Villas in the next holidays.

With best regards,
ACCESS Resort & Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I love the access pool. I had never seen something like this before and I really love it. When I ordered for a meal, they served me on a boat. It was surprised me. I'll be there again or take some of my friends there if possible. It was such a nice trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teerakit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for staying with us, and subsequently posting such a positive reviews.

I am so glad that you enjoyed during you stay. We do look forward to you staying with us again in the near future,

With best regards,
Access Resort & Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed here with friends in early August. We were given adjoining rooms as requested which was great. Fab to step out from your room directly into the pool- a short swim to the bar & relaxation.
Just far enough away from town to be peaceful, but close enough to walk for a meal. We opted out of the breakfast and chose to explore the surrounding eateries (cheaper).
7 eleven right next door to buy water etc.
Staff are fabulous- especially the hard working bar staff!
We plan to return next year with a larger group- just great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Rena M,

Thank you very much for your valued rewiews on Tripadvisor, we are happy to hear that you are happy while stayed with us.

Looking forward to welcome you to Access Resort & Villas agian in the next holidays.

With best regards,
Access Resort & Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed for 7 nights in the green wing. We could swim from our room to the pool bar which was a bonus! The bed was VERY firm but the staff were happy to put a soft mattress topper onto the bed for us, which made it bearable. Breakfast was pretty good and never crowded. Not a huge selection like we had at other places, but still had good food and an egg chef. We found the walk to the beach was a bit of a mission and tuk tuk's to Patong were quite expensive at 300baht each way. It was much cheaper to get a taxi from the hotel, the driver was always willing to wait around for us and gave us discounts. There wasn't many good places for shopping in Karon. All of the best places were in Patong or Kata. (Tip: The best and cheapest place for shopping is Phuket Town, only on weekends. There are night markets for locals and most prices are so good that you don't even need to barter. The markets start at around 5pm and go 'til midnight.) The 711 just outside the hotel complex was handy for snacks but there weren't many good places to have a meal close to the hotel. Most of the time we had room service or ate at the hotel restaurant. Overall, a good hotel and nice staff but next time I think we'll be staying in Kata.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our green wing room, could swim from the room to the pool bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Valued Guest's,

Thank you very much for your rewiews, we very happy to hear that you have a pleasant stayed with us, your valued feed back is helping us to improve and provide the highest of service, and it was our pleasure to have you with us.

we all are looking forward to welcome you to Acees Resort & Villas in the next holidays.

With best regards,
Access Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#11 of 135 in Karon
476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,041 reviews
0.6 mi away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Centara Villas Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket
#31 of 135 in Karon
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Access Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Access Resort & Villas

Address: 459 / 2 - 3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#26 Spa Hotel in Karon
#33 Family Hotel in Karon
#39 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $35 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Access Resort & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel offering direct pool access from all rooms, where room services serve by boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Access Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Access Resort & Villas Hotel Karon
Access Resort And Villas
Access Hotel Karon
The Access Hotel
Access Resort & Villas Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing