We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Family Holiay”
Review of Club Med Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Phuket
Ranked #21 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I had a Relaxing, Recharging and Rejuvenating while my kids had an Enjoyable, Entertaining and Exciting stay at Club Med Phuket.

The experience has exceeded our expectations. All the GOs were not only friendly, they took time to connect with us.

My kids could not wait to go to the Mini-Club each day and they didn't have enough of it. The kids' programme was well-planned and kept them actively engaged. We are thankful to Kay, Sam, Sheeba, Duke, Sentha, Eugene, Fah and all who took care of my kids.

The circus team - Kerry, Jino, Mesa, Wish - thank you for helping my daughter to overcome her fear of height and I was amazed that she even attempted tricks on it too. My son can't stop talking about his trapeze experience and the team.

Landsport team - Swapnil, Marco, Josh, Cavin, Jazz, Adi - my husband and I enjoyed the sports we had with you - step aerobics, aqua yoga, table-tennis, beach soccer, darts and archery.

Restaurant managers - Mehan and Ravi - thank you for the positive experience. Arturo, Nicole, Yada, Nicole, Josh, Sentha, Agung - your company during our meals is an unique experience.

Medhi - you have a great team who is passionate and engaging. My children are talking about saving up for their next Club Med trip (Kay, my daughter says she will go wherever you will be).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MabelTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,104)
There are newer reviews for Club Med Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 3,104 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Firstly I'd like to say that I was quite hesitant to stay at Club Med, but to my surprise, myself and my family all thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Club Med Phuket.
Our welcome even at 1am was pleasant, informative and welcoming - cool drinks and refreshing cold towels. Check in was also completed quickly too allow us to get to our room as soon as possible.
Our interconnecting rooms were basic but we were not there too spend time in our room. It was clean, and cleaned well daily and spacious enough to accommodate our family of 4. Air con was efficient enough to keep our room comfortable enough for sleeping. Plenty of storage space for suitcases not to be left out in the room. Only suggestion would be is to have an English TV Chanel that offers some form of world news.
The restaurant was clean and offered a wide variety of food - good selection with specialities from each region at every meal. It was lovely to be able to sit outside for every meal and enjoy the view out to the ocean or the pool. The ice cream is delicious!
The staff - well what can I say?? Having done a significant amount of travel I can say that I have never experienced such a friendly, enthusiastic, attentive, talented, encouraging and helpful group of people. These GO's obviously enjoy their jobs as they go above and beyond to make your stay very comfortable. With my mother in law using a motorised wheelchair staff helped her when she got lost and also with transferring from wheelchair to dining chair or pool lounge.
My girls - 8 & 10 are not into going to any kids club. Sam (kids club) was absolutely awesome in trying to encourage the girls to participate in activities and night time performances. She joined us for lunch/dinner on several occasions and got to know the girls and from then on the girls participated in some of the nightly performances and clearly enjoyed themselves and Sams company. They also missed Sam very much when she had her well deserved day off. Both were quite emotional the night we left because they had formed such a beautiful 'friendship' with Sam. Sentha was also 'crazy' according to the girls they thought she was very funny with her crazy antics with trying to get them to go to kids club or join in with a quick massage or a dance by the pool. The team at trapeze were also great with all of us, even when I thought I was going to have a 'heart attack' before going on the trapeze. Again they were encouraging and enthusiastic with the girls.
The nightly entertainment was very impressive as well, especially the little after parties that are quite interactive between GO's and guests.
Overall I would certainly recommend Club Med Phuket to anyone considering a visit.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Andie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at Club Med Phuket and had the most amazing family holiday last New Years Eve. We went with family friends and between us had four children all aged 4 and under. The kids club facilities were amazing and the staff, particularly Sascha in the babies room was fantastic. The kids felt welcomed and had so much fun doing a wide range of activities each day. It meant we could really enjoy the resort and a few outings with the peace of mind that our children were happy and in safe hands. We loved how friendly the staff were, and all the facilities, activities and restaurants were great. We were lucky enough to spend NYE there and the whole evening was fantastic from beginning to end. I highly recommend this resort as a great family holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have just returned from Club Med Phuket trip and want to give some comments on the experience I have during the trip. I have attended the step class and Abs class organized at the Club Med. It was fun and I enjoyed very much in the class held there. Those who have not try it, please do so next time. You will enjoy it very much.The instructor there is very handsome and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yahoooo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This was put Honeymoon trip .. The rooms are on the small side but when in Phuket theres so
Many other things to do. The food was not bad however I found everything tastes the same the service was fair at the restaurants and the rest of the staff was brilliant. Although we have had a great time and I would always recommend all inclusive I don't feel its necessary as you can book a 5star hotel for allot less and eating and drinking in phuket is cheap. Karon is very nice and the beach is gorgeous.

Also should you book here ask for a room close to the pool as the resort is huge and some rooms are a long walk

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reywoeke4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from the most amazing 10 days in Club Med Phuket. One word AWESOME.
On arrival room not up to standard without hesitation we were upgraded to a stunning room very comfortable, the aircon did struggle as is to be expected with temperatures in excess of 36deg early morning, but it is a tropical climate so expect to be HOT all the time.
The staff are beyond fantastic they go the extra mile at all hours of the day and night to entertain and are so hard working and friendly you feel part of the GO Team from the minute you arrive. Always something to do and the shows at night are FANTASTIC.
The food is as to be expected ASIAN STYLE but there is something for everyone all the time and you certainly wont go hungry.
The pools are spotless with lifeguard on duty the water temp is 31 deg + all day long so cooling off a BIG problem and the sea is also hot and sometimes smells of sewage. BUT the sad thing is that the pools close at 6.30pm till 9.00am the next morning BIG MISTAKE this is a tropical destination with temperatures of above 36deg most of the time one would expect to at least be able to swim at night as the beach is too dangerous. A Strong suggestion would be to leave the ZEN pool open for adults till midnight as there are always plenty GO staff on duty at the parties, who could thereby act as a lifeguard if required.
Would I recommend this resort DEFINITELY YES YES YES Thank You Club Med for an amazing first time experience at a Club Med Resort.
What a pity the Spa and tours offered at the resort are 3 times what one can purchase outside???

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking request a room close to the main reception area as this resort is HUGE...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clive n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were looked after from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. Great staff, the GMs are awesome (especially kiwi Stef and one of the managers Pen) The bar staff couldn't have been more helpful creating any special drinks we asked for. The rooms are a little ordinary, but with everything on offer you would be crazy to spend much time in them. Kata beach is beautiful, the Day spa was sooo relaxing.
It was my first Club med experience. The all inclusive is a bit reminiscent of a cruise.
I would love to go back and look forward to trying other Club Meds in the region.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky_c79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
808 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Phuket

Address: 20/10 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#9 Business Hotel in Karon
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#20 Family Hotel in Karon
#20 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#39 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $295 - $817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Kata Bay, the Club Med Village on the island of Phuket stretches out under palm trees caressed by the breeze. Bungalows, built in the style of the local "long-houses" and decorated with teak, silk and marble, exude a Zen spirit in this idyllic garden where you can practice yoga beneath the frangipani trees. A warm and clear sea opens up its underwater depths, filled with colorful fish and abundant flora. Adults and children alike can find tranquility and discover the Thai culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Phuket Hotel Karon
Club Med Karon
Phuket Club Med
Club Med Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing