We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday!!”
Review of Club Med Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Phuket
Ranked #21 of 134 Hotels in Karon
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited Club Med, Phuket in Nov, 2012 and had a great time. though the property is a bit smaller than the Club Med in Malaysia but the GOs are very good and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. the evening programmes are also very good. my 14 year old son had a great time too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    847
    345
    146
    123
See reviews for
1,712
557
107
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a great time in Phuket Clubmed. In fact, this our 4th visit there in the past 2 years. Our girl loves this place, especially the activities and the great GO's with the mini clubs and the opportunities to perform on stage in front of a crowd. The trepeze and it's GOs are especially fun. The food there had been excellent with a lot of variety. The restaurant services, such as reception, has improved since our first visit. The bar has amazing drinks for adults kids and my girl specially loves the virgin chi chi and other drinks for kids.
With that being said, there are areas for improvements: the restaurants need more air conditions, some rooms are quite rundown, the pool needs some more equipment, such as a waterslide, to make it more interesting.
The GOs have been the greatest value of the club. We don't remember all the names but several of them we do remember well: Viva in the miniclub, hsien Ming ( left already)with Trepeze, Fanny with the miniclub, Saya with Trepeze, Rung with the bar, Terance and Jacky with the Restaurant, Phil and Diago with miniclub, Mark Love with teen club.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yippylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My family and I had an absolutely fantastic time in Club Med Phuket. We were greeted by very welcoming GOs and by the first day we had all made some friends.

The quality of the food was good, especially for such a big buffet.
The rooms had all that we needed, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, WIFI and TV if necessary.
As well as the large range of activities you can join, it's also easy to slip aside and have a quiet, relaxing time. I was studying for my end of year exams and was not disturbed at all.
The entertainment was on every evening and enjoyable (crazy how the GOs work all day and still manage to have so much energy for a show!). At night there was the crazy signs and lots of dancing, kids were joining in and there was a fantastic ambience every time without exception.

I'm a secondary school student and easily found a perfect balance between working and keeping myself active at Club Med Phuket. And when I needed a break I could just hop on to the trapeze or in the pool which is by far better than staring at a computer screen for a 'break'.
I definitely recommend this resort and I'm most certainly going to head back sometime soon!



Travelled end of March/beginning of April.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJM918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

As a western family experienced in traveling in Asia it's obvious Club Med is targeting a different demographic whilst focussing on reducing and maintaining costs. Rooms are run down and the renovation is only the bar and restaurant. We experienced a number of unhappy staff just going through the motions unlike what we experienced a few years ago. You pay a lot of money to go to a Club Med and we feel there is better places to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RCC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our family (including four young children) stayed at Club Med Phuket for a week in March. While the resort is a little tired in places and could do with some maintenance, the customer service and standard of food and beverages was excellent. The Kids' Club was fantastic and the enthusiasm of the staff was incredible, especially GOs Mark Love, Maddy, Morgane, Viva and Fanny. It's in a wonderful location just across from gorgeous Kata Beach. The main pool was lovely and spacious while the Zen pool was perfect without the children. This was our first Club Med experience and we were very happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamaof4Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is already more than a month since we had our wonderful stay at the Club med Phuket.
The pick up at the airport was very smooth and we were on our way to the Resort.
The welcome and the beautiful surroundings took our breadth away.
The room was perfect for us..had a lovely little balcony with the view of the golf course and the ocean. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed, a small fridge, TV, hot water pot, bottle waters and lots of clean towels!
The Resort is very big and beautiful with lots of places where we could sit and enjoy our drinks.
The swimming pool and the beach is perfect for the kids.
The activities provided by the resort are very nice but we wish it was available through out the day instead of at certain times only.
The food was lovely and plentiful and had lots of variety.
The Entertaiment in the evening are enjoyable and something to look forward to.
The GO'S work hard and they are a bonus to the resort.
If you have time then do go out and explore the area..lots of little shops close by and nice places for foot massage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sherpafamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Club med hotels are definitely the way to go if you have children! Location superb! Food amazing! Staff incredible and overall experience was wonderful! The beach is absolutely awesome, and the activities available were great! There is lots to explore in Phuket and we found it cheap! Kids club was as always a winner!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
718 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
910 reviews
1.0 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Phuket

Property: Club Med Phuket
Address: 20/10 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Karon
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#20 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#20 Family Hotel in Karon
#39 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Kata Bay, the Club Med Village on the island of Phuket stretches out under palm trees caressed by the breeze. Bungalows, built in the style of the local "long-houses" and decorated with teak, silk and marble, exude a Zen spirit in this idyllic garden where you can practice yoga beneath the frangipani trees. A warm and clear sea opens up its underwater depths, filled with colorful fish and abundant flora. Adults and children alike can find tranquility and discover the Thai culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Phuket Hotel Karon
Club Med Karon
Phuket Club Med
Club Med Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing