We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Med Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Phuket
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Karon
South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great family resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Club med hotels are definitely the way to go if you have children! Location superb! Food amazing! Staff incredible and overall experience was wonderful! The beach is absolutely awesome, and the activities available were great! There is lots to explore in Phuket and we found it cheap! Kids club was as always a winner!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,443
    816
    328
    137
    120
See reviews for
1,611
529
102
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Variation of the food & drink are slightly less than ClubMed Bali. The connecting bedrooms and pool are well satisfied.
Sports activities and every shows at night are our favourite. Special thanks to Swapnil for Aqua Yoga and Gabriel for the Archery. We did enjoy them and wish we could spend more time there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel very good for children. Amazing kids club and good atraction at night. My children loved the Circus and the Trapezie activities. The GOs are very usefull and kindly. Great experience! The food at the restaurant is varied but very different for ocidental guests!

Room Tip: Keep close the window in your room! There are many flyers around the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed this trip thoroughly, mostly because of the new found friendships as well as the GOs. The GOs are the real reason why club med is known for it's name. When we first arrived, I simply fell in love with the conducive and calming environment: perfect for a holiday. The food served were also fresh and varies according to the different cultures worldwide. Thus, providing us with a lot of choices over the few days of our stay. On the higher note, i also love the utopia clubhouse and the trapeze team. The GOs in charge of the teens really act as a catalyst in helping us bond together with international friends. In addition, im also in with love the trapeze team as they helped me realize my unknown potential of doing circus stunts. Not forgetting, the snorkelling GOs, they were great hosts when they brought us to sea. Thank you very much, phuket team for this unexpected experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank im_chenli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I joined the junior club , its so fun and good. Also , the food there were so delicious. All the things were wonderful! Also , all the G.O. are so nice and they are very sporty. And the room there are so clean and big . And out side of the resort are lots of shops. Everything in Club Med Phuket is prefect!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntonyShun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The spot is incredible, was there in 1986, and now, there is a breathtaking beauty of the spot, white pink sand and the coco trees. Highly recommended for people of all ages. Santa claus arrived by a chopper, kids went wild. Food is great, the new restaurant is fantastic. One word of caution, the old restaurant is... Old. We could see rats on the high ceiling strolling by. Nothing to freak out about, but they were there.

Room Tip: Its worth reserving a suite, great view and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank achille66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at Club Med Phuket with my husband and 7-year old son from Feb. 2 to 7, 2013. This was our first stay at Club Med and it was fantastic! All the GOs were super, energetic and friendly. The GOs who gave me the deepest impression are: Jeoff, who was my golf coach; Swapnil, who was my Yoga coach; a young guy from Fujian Province of China, who was the archery coach; and the sports manager and the most energetic one, Wilson. The long list of the resort activties and sports from the morning to the mid night are attractive and keep you "busy". This was a wonderful trip experience with my family. We have decided that when we spend vacation next time, if there is a Club Med at the places that we want to go, we will stay at Club Med again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#11 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
#25 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Phuket

Property: Club Med Phuket
Address: 20/10 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Karon
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#20 Family Hotel in Karon
#23 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#39 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Kata Bay, the Club Med Village on the island of Phuket stretches out under palm trees caressed by the breeze. Bungalows, built in the style of the local "long-houses" and decorated with teak, silk and marble, exude a Zen spirit in this idyllic garden where you can practice yoga beneath the frangipani trees. A warm and clear sea opens up its underwater depths, filled with colorful fish and abundant flora. Adults and children alike can find tranquility and discover the Thai culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Phuket Hotel Karon
Club Med Karon
Phuket Club Med
Club Med Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing