We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Med Phuket - Fantastic Vacation Experience”
Review of Club Med Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Phuket
Ranked #25 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at Club Med Phuket with my husband and 7-year old son from Feb. 2 to 7, 2013. This was our first stay at Club Med and it was fantastic! All the GOs were super, energetic and friendly. The GOs who gave me the deepest impression are: Jeoff, who was my golf coach; Swapnil, who was my Yoga coach; a young guy from Fujian Province of China, who was the archery coach; and the sports manager and the most energetic one, Wilson. The long list of the resort activties and sports from the morning to the mid night are attractive and keep you "busy". This was a wonderful trip experience with my family. We have decided that when we spend vacation next time, if there is a Club Med at the places that we want to go, we will stay at Club Med again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,299 - 1,305 of 3,207 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was my second time to Club med. The first time was Bintan Island. It was good, but I think club med Phuket is best..

I am very impressed by every GO. Especially korean GO were the best. Gini had to go her own holiday, but she booked restaurant for me and my daughter before she leaving. Luna was very kind and she answered every question n my request. Aron made my daughter can fly(even she scared a lot of ...). CC in boutique explained in detail and gave me a good price. Alex in bar made lots of cocktail to me. hahaha...

My daughter is 8 yrs old. I was worried that she did not go to Mini club. But that was just my worry. Because Yim made my daughter enjoyed at miniclub. that made me happy, too.

I can't speak English well, but I hope you can feel my happiness in club med phuket.
Room was not good like other resort, but every GO filled gaps.

Room Tip: B area was too far from main. But you can play sports activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oppagum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

the go's are brilliant .the rooms are standard...the food is average...
when we go to club med,we go for the experience..not for the rooms or the food...the experience is fabulous and the kids love it to the point of tears when they leave....the relationships and friendships you make are special.however,the rooms could be better and the food needs a complete makeover.....
if you dont drink alcohol,then the price is not as attractive as if you do..as it is all inclusive.
the seats in the restaurants are dirty and unattractive to sit on.....the choice of apholstry fabric
was a poor one...
it could help to have an english speaking nurse on call.even in thailand they do have english speaking nurses in other resorts.....it helps and is not a nice experience to try to explain what is wrong when you have a fever and vomitting ......unacceptable

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ggodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband & I had our first 'Club Med' experience in Phuket on Jan 29-Feb 3, 2013. The entire stay was very pleasant! All the G.Os whom we met were very kind, energetic, and always ready to help. The resort offered rich holiday programs with a long list of activities and sports. I want to recommend in particular the YOGA lesson in the mornings and the 'AQUA YOGA' once a week, both were taught by Swapnil, the YOGA instructor from India. The Yoga movements looked simple... but when I did it right (breath, stretch, focus, ...), I sweated a lot and got so refreshed afterwards. Tuely amazing! Swapnil was a great gentleman - young, kind, patient, and polite to everyone! I could feel that he was doing things with his kind heart and great passion. In addition to the daytime activities, the night shows and the parties were fantastic!The 'ICE Seasation' show on Saturday was awesome. All in all, we had a great holiday and will surely come back again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We visited the middle week of Jan 2013. After havin been to numerous Club Meds previously we were looking forward to the hospitality and food.
The resort itself is a little dated though more than sufficient when it comes to facilities,the GOs are on the whole quite good with the standouts being Guy,Swapnil,Gill and Terrence.
OK. Thats the good part.The rooms are full of mozzies,food is well below par,children everywhere grabing food,tasting it ,then returning the food to the buffet.The noise and commotion created around the main pool is far from relaxing. Aussies would not allow themselves or their kids behave like this at home because no resort would tolerate such disgusting behaviour, though for some reason as they are overseas they seemed to behave like animals , wasting food and drink as well as their anti social behaviour.......it made me embaressed to be Australian.
Once my girlfriend and i found the Zen area we were able to relax at least a little......until she was affected by food poisoning!!!
She consulted the medics in house who were more than helpfull,they seemed more than familiar with the symptoms and had the appropriate anti -biotics for us to purchase.
The best option was to book and dine at the Chu Da restaurant, where we met a number of older extremely dissapointed French couples, who could only descibe their time there as a "catastrophe".
If you are a couple wanting an upmarket, relaxed holiday, think long and hard before choosing this resort or maybe enquire when there are the least amount of children.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kympat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

It was my first time in a club med in Phuket . I went with my family and we had spent a good time there we made a lot of friends especially the G.O.s. The day we arrived we felt like if we were in the paradise. The food was delicious and at night time i got to spent with the kids club.And i celebrated my birthday with my sister .The day we left i felt really bad that i had to leave because i had so much friends and i didnt want every thing to end .It was a awesome experience and i always talk with my friend PICKI (he is a G.O.)on facebook .i thank the whole staff and G.O.s for an awesome vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frederic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is very good, you can have lots of entertainment during the stay with clubmed, and everything is included which is really convenient , you don't have to think where to go for eat and for fun. Room is clean but the bed is too small.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.6 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#9 of 55 in Kata Beach
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 55 in Kata Beach
834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#21 of 55 in Kata Beach
484 reviews
2.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Phuket

Address: 20/10 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Karon
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#17 Family Hotel in Karon
#22 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#39 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $306 - $940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Kata Bay, the Club Med Village on the island of Phuket stretches out under palm trees caressed by the breeze. Bungalows, built in the style of the local "long-houses" and decorated with teak, silk and marble, exude a Zen spirit in this idyllic garden where you can practice yoga beneath the frangipani trees. A warm and clear sea opens up its underwater depths, filled with colorful fish and abundant flora. Adults and children alike can find tranquility and discover the Thai culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Phuket Hotel Karon
Club Med Karon
Phuket Club Med
Club Med Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing