We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Phuket
Nearby Hotels
$124
$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$204
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$158
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
$167
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,406)
Filter reviews
3,406 results
Traveler rating
1,737
971
392
167
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,737
971
392
167
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubzen poolcircus teambaby clubfirst clubchef de villagepetit clubflying trapezechu dachuda restaurantsports teamevening showsall inclusive resortspecial thankswater aerobicsmeal timespool games
Filter
Updating list...
1,424 - 1,429 of 3,406 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

1st time I'm experiencing club med Hotel.
And all I can say it was wonderful experience.
Stayed there for 4 days 3 nights.
Food is all buffet and it taste good. Not so much a local dish. They serve more to western food.
Looking forward for Thailand Tom Yam but too bad its not on the menu.
Day 1 is more relaxing.. hangout at the beach.
Some of the activity we did is Yoga, Trapeze, archery, pool sports, and etc
I love the trapeze.. it was FUN
The instructor there is very helpful.
Their G.O's are friendly but to compare to other like Bali or Cherating they much better.
The rooms are great. Clean but there is 1 slight problem that we have there.
One of my friends accidentally left her card and money wallet in her room. left it on the bed.
We went out from morning till evening and when she came back it was gone.
Try to check with the front desk and we were hoping they would help us.
Too bad they just ask the cleaner and as usual everyone say they don't know.
But they help us making a police report.
The worst part is her credit card and gold bracelet which is a gift from her BF is gone.

I will definitely come back to Phuket Club Med with family. Coz thats what the place is all about.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asha_michibata84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was our first trip to a clubmed resort and we absolutely loved it. The staff were awesome and went out of their way to make you feel really welcome. The kids loved it and were kept entertained in the kids club and fun games were arranged at the pool area for the adult which was really great. The location is practically on the beach and really beautiful. Our only regret is that we did'nt book a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I brought 3 children, 11, 13 and 15 old here after having a good experience at Club Med in Japan three years ago on a ski holiday.

First the positives, the resort is in a lovely setting with fantastic grounds and facilities. Staff are friendly and the nurse excellent, when on duty. Rooms are cleaned well and the staff do an excellent job keeping the resort clean and tidy. Great mini golf facility, pool and general grounds.

The "Not so Good", the food buffet is poorly managed and my conclusion is the children got VERY sick from this process (this is the only place we took food). If you arrive at restaurant opening all presents well but rapidly deteriorates on eating with the overall taste experience very bland e.g. chicken tandoori was the right colour but thats where it ended the chicken taste like boiled chicken coated is a flavourless sauce. This issue is insignificant compared to the illness from the lack of staff actively managing the food delivery and maintenance process. Nearly all the time there is no staff supervising the food which is open for extended periods which is the ClubMed style but requires management which is simply not there!
The drinks from the bar are syrup style with no fresh produce in any of the juices or smoothies.
After returning from an evening trip to the cabaret one child was very sick and I could not get access to medication for chronic vomiting and diarrhoea.
Conclusion, we are now at another resort still waiting on a call out doctor to treat one of my sons who is still chronically sick from this trip 2 days after leaving ClubMed still not able to take fluids. No more ClubMed style experiences for my team we will stick with better managed resorts and I care too much about my children's health to expose them to this again!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms M0001 and M0002 they were a great location. Get to the food early, if you are late give the meal a miss and come back for the next sitting.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavidB-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We traveled as 3 families and choose Club Med because of the different age groups in our party. The staff food and restaurants very good. Good coverways between the rooms and facilities during rain showers. Did find it noisy by the pool, with the theatre and either piped music or live music completing with each other. Overall a good choice for a family holiday

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having been to Club Med before, the misgivings we had were being "locked away" in a resort with nothing to do but eat and drink. Club Med Phuket offers the best of both worlds because you can go down the street and do some shopping, go to the beach visit the local hangouts. Then you can stay at the resort when you get sick of "You want to buy....?" all day from the locals. The kids club was fantastic and our daughter wanted to go every day. Even though it was the rainy season the GO's always found something to keep the kids engaged and excited.
Remember you don't go there for the rooms they are very small and not 5 star quality, but the food, the service, the atmosphere, everything else was fantastic. Can recommend to anyone with children.

Room Tip: As far away from the restaurant as possible, the walk does you good and the noise at night is much less distracting.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews