We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
$569
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,717)
Filter reviews
5,717 results
Traveler rating
3,582
1,272
477
215
171
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,582
1,272
477
215
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini club zen pool circus team baby club first club chef de village petit club flying trapeze chuda restaurant chu da evening shows all inclusive resort every night meal times family holiday pool games public beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,657 - 2,662 of 5,717 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After 7yrs of transatlantic trips with very young children visiting family this was our 1st true holiday. All 3 of our children had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the kids club, the activities were exceptional and the staff wonderful, they went out of there way to ensure they were happy, especially for our 3 year old.

The food was amazing, so much choice.

The rooms are a little tired around the edges but we really didn't spend much time in the room.

We were able to enjoy time out, a round of golf, time at the kid free zen pool and really relax, not just for an hour here or there but a whole morning or at the end of the end of the week the whole day knowing that our 3 treasures were having fun too.

Room tip: Ground floor connecting room was best for our age children.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JjCousins6020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We just visited Club Med Phuket and it way below our expectations. We are Club med addicts so we expect a certain level of Standard from Club Med. We were not welcomed as per the norm when visiting a Club med. When we were greeted by the chief of the Village (the General Manager) was very insincere. Thankfully he went on leave after 3 days. Our suite was beautiful but our kids room was two levels below ours, not very convenient. There are serious hygiene issues at the club as we all had a bug and we spoke to other guests and so many had caught the bug. The hotel is not willing to do anything about it. The choreographer should really learn from Fernando and Benn, Her shows are below standard except for the show on the white evening which was entertaining. The food at the buffet was so limiting. We always look forward to the desserts but that was so limiting. The mini club is standard but we were told English speaking people don’t usually join as they stay with their parents. The Junior club on the other hand was fantastic and Diego goes out of his way. He acts like a teenager and the teens love him. Instead of being greeted by the GO’s we had to greet them especially Mobeen who tries to avoid the guests completely. The assistant manager at the spa makes your spa experience not so fabulous, we had a complimentary Jacuzzi voucher but she refused us to use it. No one was there to say goodbye, the service and hygiene standards really need serious attention.

Room tip: Suites are large and spacious and you get complimentary breakfast to your room!!!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Farhana8154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
club c, Manager at Club Med Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We are sincerely sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing. Be sure that your complaint is being reported to the Phuket Resort customer care service as we speak. We hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company by welcoming you in one of our resorts in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I travelled to Club Med Phuket with my husband from 28 May to 4 June 2012. This was our 1st overseas holiday together and 1st Club Med experience. We chose club med Phuket over Club Med Bali and Malaysia as I really wanted to experience Asia.

Unfortunately my Club Med experience wasn’t what I expected it to be. I’ve heard such great stories, reviews etc from family and friends – we were so excited to go for a nice relaxing holiday even more so to try my skills at the trapeze! however Club Med Phuket definitely does not cater for married couples in their mid 30’s. We actually felt out of place, as everyone else was in large groups or large families and that’s who the GOs seem to go and look after/cater for as well – and it seemed more so if you were Asian (we were there at a time that there was a lot of Koreans – who every afternoon had their own special cocktail hours that you couldn’t join).

After spending time around the resort (mostly around the Zen Pool) we couldn’t wait to get out of there, so we hired a motor bike for 4 days and travelled around the Island of Phuket! I use to try to go and learn trapeze in the afternoons when it was the adults session, however, as it rained most afternoons, they’d have to bring it inside and there was always children lined up waiting to have a turn – so not only did I get one or two go’s, I had to share with the kids (a little embarrassed when they were quite easily swinging away).

The main pool is overcrowded and not private at all. The Zen Pool and adults restaurant is great – thank goodness they had added this to their refurbishments! Otherwise, I think we would’ve packed up and moved to another resort. The disappointing thing is that we only got to experience lunch as dinner was always booked out! The only thing that would be improved at the Zen Pool is the selection of drinks – as they only have a little bar fridge, so we had resort to taking our duty free bottles and placing them under the bar (Bundy Rum and Jim Beam) which I guess is defeats the purpose of an all exclusive holiday of food and alcohol!!!

Food and Dining
The buffet at times was disappointing, I really wished we got to experience more Thai inspired meals however this isn’t the case. If you want Thai food, you’ll have to leave Club Med and find a nice restaurant. Desserts were always nice and breakfast is the same each day (or very similar). It’s quite warm in all the areas for dining, some are hotter than others and there’s no air con around the resort (not that I minded too much as I love the heat – but most people don’t).

Rooms
We had a deluxe Room on the ground floor down near the Zen Pool – we were happy with our room location as it was away from the main area – I could see some people would think it’s a bit of a hike, but we didn’t mind the walk.

The air con doesn’t work properly, it really old. The bathroom toilet would always look like it was going to overflow and continuously splashed up at you when you flushed! HINT: use your foot to flush the toilet (as it’s on the side of the bowl) otherwise you’ll cop a bowl full of toilet water in your face! The bed was huge – and we thought it was comfy, but we like hard beds. We used the safe daily, and had no issues with accessing our personal belongings from the safe.

The grounds and the Beach – the best part of Club Med!
There is so much more of Phuket to see than just in Kata – The Beach in Kata is amazing! And the massages and pedicures in the beach huts are heavenly! You can walk right down the beach of Kata and go shopping - even though there’s plenty more shopping in Karon Market Place (but you get hassled there) and of course in Patong – Otop Markets is probably best for Market type shopping. There’s also some Go-Go bars down the road in Kata (if you walk out of Club Med and go left) as well as market type shops that are open til late at night.

The grounds around Club Med are amazing as well, in the daytime and at night – just don’t sneak up in the security guards  you may give them a fright as their always patrolling the perimeter of the resort. Make sure you take a beach walk or along the adjacent road (as Club Med takes up a lot of Kata Beach) and have a look at the Zen Pool and Restaurant at night – just beautiful.

Overall, Club Med is a nice place to visit and I’m glad I went. I’m not sure if I’d stay at another Club Med – unless if we had children or went in a big group. Definitely wouldn’t stay in Club Med Phuket again as there are so many more resorts and hotels that are so much cheaper and in better locations.

Room tip: If you're staying as a couple, request to stay at the Zen Pool end of the resort, so you can eaily access the Adults part of the resort. We stayed in T Block which was great. We also had a ground floor room which faced the beach which was nice and relaxing in the outside courtyard.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
club c, Manager at Club Med Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We are sincerely sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing. Club Med Phuket welcomes children of all ages and is apreciated by large families. Be sure that your comments are being reported to the Phuket Resort customer care service as we speak. We hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company by welcoming you in one of our resorts in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked our 2 week holiday at club med based on my experience as a child. I loved club med as a kid, and i had been to club med phuket as a trip with my family.
We were able to get an early booking deal roughly 3.5k (aus) for 14 nights . We were happy with this, i'm not sure i would be as happy paying full price (6.5k +).
We were disappointed with our booking experience, we unknowingly broke the booking terms and lost a further inter connecting room offer which club med didn't disclose until it was too late, but we can't avoid the entire blame.
If your travelling with your family and you don't mind spending a little more to ensure comfort, and piece of mind, rather than trying to save on every penny , club med is for you.
We travelled with our two year old(27 months). We pre booked transfers with c/med to avoid hassle, but you can do it for half the price with local taxis.
We had a great time and would recommend it as previously mentioned, we stayed in a standard room with a cot. It was clean and more than adequate for the price paid. Our room was in b block which was a long way from the restaurant and pool but was quiet at night, perhaps d or e block would be better if with kids.
Completely ignore any comments about the food and food hygiene issues, there is nothing wrong with the food, it is excellent, great variety, and great hygiene practices.
Elements of the resort are in need of renovation but in general it's in good order. I have read comments about kata beach being dangerous and Un swimable, these claims are false. It all depends on the weather. We had 13 days of blue sunny skies and 13 days of calm seas the beach was picture perfect and my 2year old swam in the surf with ease.
The best thing about c/med is the staff, you are made to feel welcome and encouraged to get involved without feeling like your holiday is being intruded on.
I cannot recommend the petit club enough. C/med provide fantastic facilities for kids of all ages. Petit club is for kids 2 to 4 yr olds, it is not free like the other ages but is worth every cent.
Don't prebook petit club (roughly $98 a day) we just rocked up each day and took the gamble, there were free spots each day and it only cost $50 AUS , you could even do a half day if you wanted. In the petit club the facilities and staff were fantastic and our son had a ball, we had complete confidence in them and really appreciated how well Juni , Martyn , Nada , Joyce and all the other staff looked after him and provided such fond memories for him. We also used the baby sitting service a couple of times, at night, for a100 baht ($3.50 ) an hour it was great value ask for jittra, she looked after our son really well. This allowed us to enjoy some of the fantastic night entertainment and offsite dinners (red onion in karon is good local food and cheap, mama tri's in kata noi is beautiful but expensive).There is an atm and money exchange directly across the road from c/med don,t stress about changing money at the airport. Use oriental massage across the road as well, 300 baht for an hour! And go to the karon temple markets on Tuesday or Saturday night we found these markets the best. Once again we loved our experience and have little to complain about we are already dreaming of our next club med holiday, look out bali .

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leeroy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Resorts like club med never attracted my interest before... I had a family.
If you have small kids, and you NEED some time for yourself and your couple.... this is it.
Both kid's club and nursery are great. Really professional, you can leave your kids in safe hands. And your kids will have great time, with lots of fun activities, don't worry, don't feel guilty. But from 9 to 5... you are, for few days, really free!
The resort is big enough to find your quite corner if you want ( the zen pool gets full quickly, show up early if what you want is a quite day reading a book) . You can choose sports of course, the beach is great and well maintained, and yes, the location is as beautiful as in the pictures. The central pool is ... lively. if high energy is what you are looking for, this is it.
Food is also good, large (really large) choice buffet. It is not not a gourmet restaurant, but the choice is so vast that it is impossible you don't find something you love. If you really need a gourmet experience for one special night, there is one of the best restaurants of Thailand on the other end of the beach ( not in the all-included, of course! :-). Food for kids? not a problem of course, the chefs are there to solve your problems, you also have a special room with all the equipment you need if you want to do it yourself.
The rooms are maybe "just" right... not too big and not too fashionable (yet functional and nothing really to complain). No problem because you'll spend the day outside... I just wander if you hit few days of rain...
In a nutshell: it is a family resort, where you can indulge and treat yourself without feeling guilty because you have small kids!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews