We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In on the beach is best in the east”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of In on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
In on the Beach
Ranked #99 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
L-a Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In on the beach is best in the east”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

Close to the beach is this nice little familiar hotel located...the staff allways with a smile..even if it´s raining cats and dogs. All room looks nice with all you can wish, fan-aircond-tv ....Brekfast on the roof, looking out over the nice beach (0 m) and Karon city (300 m away). Close to the hotell is a perfect restaurang with mixed food and ofcourse Thai cousine. The pool is perfect after a hot day with nice bath in the ocean, get the salt of your body before it´s time for fruit of the day in the poolbar. If you´re in Karon, you better stay at "In on the beach", this is the place if you´re looking for calm, relaxing, smiling people. 2009-11, Mats & Marie from Sweden

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatsMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    44
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
65
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2009

I came acrossed this Hotel whilst I was jogging along Karon Beach last year. Oh, what a hidden gem this amazing Hotel is, and indeed it proved to be the best for me in Karon! I spent 10 days in this Hotel with my kid from 15 to 25 Dec 2009. He already misses being there, and so do I. The one and only Hotel in Karon which is situated right on the beach! Great service, friendly, kind and helpful staffs, good and well-prepared buffet-breakfast daily, clean & cozy room (bathroom too), A great view of the sea from most rooms. You'll already be spoilt for choice of the 8 different restaurants abreast to one another - located approximately 100 meters away from this Hotel. My 9 yr-old kid is willing to walk even farther than that daily for dinner - so shame on us grumpy adults if we complain, really! Else, there's always the restaurant called 'Tony's Restaurant' only right next to this Hotel..(if your hungry tummy can't spend a minute on walking..).
We all come to Phuket mainly for its beaches, no? So I can't grasp with the idea of walking across the street, or commuting with the motorbikes or hiring a car to get to the beach - when we have 'In On The Beach' - in existence! Come on...Wake up, people!
Thanks a million 'In On The Beach' - for making our stay truly an unforgettable and an enjoyable one. I'll definitely will need not think on choice of Hotels when we come to Phuket again :)

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inonthebeach, Owner at In on the Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2009
Magic! Thank you all so much for the wonderful reviews - it does make it all so worthwhile to know that we have helped to make your stay with us enjoyable. We wish you all a very Happy and prosperous New Year and hope to see you all again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

A beautiful and ellegantally decorated hotel right on the beach and 5 minutes from the town. The hotel has a wonderful swimming pool and loungers with all day sun! The hotel staff went out of their way to make myself and friends feel as comfortable as possible. The food was fabulous and the rooms very clean with fresh linen. I woulod ahppily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket maybe ill see you there!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskirstywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK and Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

Having spent Christmas and New Year at Inn on the Beach in Dec 2008, we thought it would be a great place to return to with the family for my birthday.

The rooms are perfect with a lovely quiet balcony and a few days chilling by the pool was just what we needed (esp. as the sea was pretty rough at this time of the year - good for surfing!!). Breakfast was great - much better than the usual Thai hotel breakfasts - real butter, jam and bacon - not deep fried ham as we've had in other hotels. A real treat to wake up to and served on their roof terrace.

The hotel is only a short walk to the main restaurant/shops area of Karon and is set away from other hotels. it is also very lucky as its the only hotel in Karon right on the beach. No roads to cross and the quiet end of the beach. We'll definitely be going back again soon.

.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woowoogiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

Just returned from 3 nights at In on the Beach and we enjoyed our stay. It isn't 5 star but has clean and standard rooms.. All rooms face the pool and the beach is right at the front door. We were upgraded to a larger room overlooking the beach which was nice.

The hotel not new and the furnishings are fine, nothing flash though. Bed was hard.
Breakfast is served on the roof top, Yoghurt, museli, toast, eggs. Basic but enough. We only paid $80 Aus for 3 of us per night including breakfast so we were totally happy with the hotel. It doesn't have it's own restaurant being a small place only around 20+ rooms, but one is right next door.

Pool is lovely and clean, not many people around at this time of year so pool area was peaceful.

In on the Beach is at the far end of Karon away from the main stream but only 5min walk to town. Close by are a few local restaurants which we ate at and where good value.

If you don't want all the resort trimmings and don't need to be in the hussle and bussle and just good old value for money this is the place.

We would go back, for longer next time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bingdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inonthebeach, Owner at In on the Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2009
Thank you so much for what we all felt to be a well balanced review. Always striving to keep our guests happy, we do appreciate your constructive comments. 'High Season' is now with us and we do have a full breakfast menu. We do hope that you come back again to see us again and we will make sure that you have a softer matress next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

My family are in the process of enjoying a wounderful stay on this boutique hotel right on Karon beach.

The owner and manager greet us almost everyday when our two little ones play in and out of the deep blue tiled swimming pool.

The staff are constantly keeping the rooms and the external area in spottless condition.

The buffet breakfast has a good selection of freshly cooked food and fruits to chose from, and the staff great us every morning with a big beautiful Thai smile.

Room 502 in which I am staying is very generously sized and finished elegantly in teak traditional furniture and trimmings.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlubberHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

just thought mention a couple of things as i cannot believe this place is rated the 4th best hotel in karon.when i arrived at this hotel,we were shown to our room on the 1st floor.after a good look around we decided to leave striaght away,we didnt spend more than 5 mins there.......
...dried paint on bed sheets
...dirty windows
...the worlds smallest balcony,with dirty plastic seats
..cob webs in bathroom sink
...3 inch gap under door to room
...dirty pool
...worst hotel id been to thailand ,6 th trip there,and you expect better
we left straight away and went to karon sea sands ,which was the same price,although a hotel in a complete different leauge than this..
This hotel is fine if ur a traveller,but not for a romance gateaway with girlfriend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank andy051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Sand Inn
Golden Sand Inn
#89 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Front Village Hotel
The Front Village Hotel
#80 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#84 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#92 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In on the Beach

Property: In on the Beach
Address: 9 / 23 - 24 Moo 1 | Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 85100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — In on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small, select Hotel, is enviably positioned directly on the beautiful white sands of Karon Beach. It has 36 air conditioned rooms and has, as its central feature, an elegant swimming pool. Cable TV, WiFi, car parking, 24 hour reception, rooftop terrace, jacuzzi, bar and complimentary afternoon buffet are provided. Karon center is just a short stroll away with its many shops, bars and restaurants - ideal! We look forward to making your holiday "Something Special!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your In on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In On The Beach Karon
In On The Beach Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing