We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beyond Resort Karon
Nearby Hotels
$124
$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$104
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$204
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
692
390
110
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
390
110
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsling lingpool barred chopsticksthe ground floorfantastic locationdirect access to the beachoverlooking the beachtuk tukegg stationrelaxing holidayclose to shopssea viewbuffet breakfastsun loungerspool towelsandaman seaphi phi island
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just back from 14 Nights at Beyond Resort Karon which is part of the Kata group of Hotels..
For the past few years my wife & I have been staying at the Kata Beach Resort and Spa which we loved until now ...The Beyond resort in Karon is a credit to this company, I have nothing but good things to say about this boutique style hotel, the food was of a very high standard both breakfast and night dining...a Great location, very tastefully renovated, and most of all the Staff ...Nothing was a problem for any of them from the wonderful Reception Girls & Night desk Guys, "Dee" at the Pool Bar and "Nu" and the Pool boys who constantly kept everyone entertained and of course the wonderful Breakfast staff ..The hotel is "over 18 only" which makes it that little more relaxing ..if you are coming to Phuket, you would be crazy not to stay here..All rooms have a seaview. even the ones with pool access .. its just great ....We brought 2 friends with us this year and they too, loved it ..Thank you Beyond ....See you next July !!!

Room Tip: higher floors are great but the pool level rooms were also good, every one had great views ..i think the fact that the resort as a whole has a grand aspect on the corner of the beach you cant go wrong !!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This resort was everything we hoped for. Renovated recently we had the best room with the perfect view on third floor. Every room on every level has a perfect view of the private beach. We woke up everyday to the sound of the waves. The rooms were very clean, and everything in it was new. Even the shower and toilets had a beach view. Now you can't get any better than that. There was free internet in the lobby and the Resturant area. This resort is 18 and over so it's perfect getaway for couples to relax in peace and quite. The staff were the loveliest people I have ever met. They were so helpful and kind all the time and it was so obvious that they are not just kind to get a tip. I would like to thank everyone at beyond resort for giving us the best experience ever.

Room Tip: First floor for pool lovers. 2nd floor is good view and same level with reception 3rd floor better view of the beach and more quite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Janet S,
Thank you very much for your great comments on Trip Advisor with others.
We're more than happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays with us, especially hotel views and location.
Again, thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to have you with us again soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just home after 8 nights here and it was wonderful. From the excellent facilities, fantastic location great value and most importantly the wonderful friendly staff. Could not fault the resort in any way, if ever we come back to Phuket we would not hesitate to make Beyond Karon our base. The welcome platter , the friendly smiling face every time you leave or return and the personalised service from every staff member made it a memorable holiday. In fact I was somewhat embarrased that the duty manager thyat initially greeted us could greet our party of 4 by name everyu time but I could never remember hers!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have the best views and privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Dear Lynne L,
Thank you for sharing how your thought about Beyond Resort Karon after your holidays, it's great to learn from you that you enjoyed your holidays and like our property and all services.
Again, thank you for being our guests and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just had 7 days here. Our first trip to Thailand and Beyond Karon was the ideal base to stay. 400 baht for a tuk tuk and u were in Patong in 10 mins (great markets & nightlife) or blobbing out at the resort lounging in the pool or on deck chairs watching activity on the beach & sea. All the staff were exceptional and front desk staff always acknowledged our comings & goings. The meals in the restaurant were fantastic and sooo cheap, much better value than the nearby restaurants and a lovely outlook. Great breakfasts with plenty of choice. Loved the quiet, kids free atmosphere and the fact you didn't have to cross a road to get to the beach. Room was spacious with a huge bed, lovely views from 2nd floor balcony. Quiet air con was a plus. Power went out often in rain but when u look at street wiring its a wonder it doesn't happen more often!

Room Tip: Rooms down the end i.e. 220- 226 are quieter & easy access to pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Carol M,
Thank you for sharing how your thought about Beyond Resort Karon after your holidays, it's great to learn from you that you enjoyed your holidays and like our property and all services.
Again, thank you for being our guests and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our third visit and was as good as the last two visits. Renovations were a nice upgrade. Kid free is a great idea and appreciated. Staff excellent as always. Front desk staff and concierge friendly and helpful as previous visits. Reception even organised a birthday cake for me, which was lovely. Pool staff always on hand to order food and drinks. Housekeeping staff excellent and always friendly and chatty, especially Jim (not sure if that's how it's spelt) Breakfast was always nice as was dinner and lunch. If I have one complaint, it would be the poolside massage. Not very good and didn't get an hour as paid for. Went outside for subsequent massages and beauty treatments. Great location. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: I prefer ground floor as easy access to pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kassi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Kathy J,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great experience after recent stay at Beyond Resort Karon. We're more than happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us and the hotel was met with your expectation in all aspects. Especially, Ms. Jim who is our room maid. Thank you once again for being our guests at Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket and we all hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Amnat J. & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews