We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beyond Resort Karon
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best on the Beach”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our stay was May 2014. We have stayed in Phuket 8+ times over the years at different resorts and this one is exceptional. Best position in Karon, looking up the full length of the 2 1/2 km beach . the beach itself is the best I have seen with soft white sand and crystal clear water (around 30 degrees) and refreshing as outside temp was 34+. We had a ground floor room that had direct access to the pools and beach. Nothing better than sitting on the balcony enjoying the beautiful surroundings. Breakfast - all fresh and delicious. Lunch on the terrace - great flavour, reasonable price and well presented as well by smiling waiters.Rooms large and freshly renovated. Staff all smiles and very friendly and helpful. The general manager even came to breakfast and spoke to everyone there individually. It is obvious they care about their guests comfort and relaxation. Needless to say we were very impressed and would go back without question.

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor as you have direct access to pools and beach. Also we were in room 114 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Garry B,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holidays destination.
We're delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and liked
our resort's facilities and services. We're overwhelmed by your appreciation
of our team memebers and your feedback is shared with all.

We look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to Beyond Resort Karon.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    349
    100
    28
    20
See reviews for
120
723
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent 11 nights at The Beyond Resort recently. We have absolutely no complaints. It is in an excellent location right on the beach & all of the staff were friendly & helpful. The rooom was always clean & the towel service was great. The Restaurant , Cafe & Breakfast were very good & we thought pretty reasonably priced. The Adults Only feature of the resort is excellent.
We only had 1 issue. The trip was a wedding anniversary , however , we had a room with 2 king singles pushed together. Reception advised they dont have double beds , we found this strange as there are photos. It would have been nice to have just the one bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Len L,

Warm greetings from Beyond Resort Karon , Phuket.
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Beyond Resort Karon. We'd like to thank you that you have spent some valuable time to review your comment on Trip Advisor. We hope that you have arrived well rested and save back at your home and that your recent stay will fill your memories for a long time to come.

Your information is highly important and will support us in our never-ending endeavor to excel and to provide services beyond expectations.

We are disclosing all guest comments to our staff (anonymously) to give them the good and the not so good feedback as well. Certain comments will also be implemented in our standard procedure manual, in order to share good experiences for future guests and at the same time avoiding unnecessary wrong- doings from occurring again.

Again, thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to have you with us again soon.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

What an amazing experience! From the air conditioned lobby and welcome fruit on arrival, to the huge rooms (all overlooking the beach) with huge king sized bed, our trip was amazing! Beautiful friendly service, yummy buffet breakfast (omelettes and pancakes were freshly made), two clean pools (one with swim up bar). Few steps down to the gorgeous private beach complete with banana lounges and massage area. The location is ideal for couples - private enough to enjoy quiet time, or plenty of shops/restaurants/beauty shops if you need some retail therapy! Only 10 minutes to Patong in tuk-tuk (about 400 baht). We met some amazing friends there and will definitely be back. Thank you so much for a memorable stay!

Room Tip: We chose a 2nd level room with private balcony, downstairs would also be good if you like to sit out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariesali1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear ariesali 1969,

Warmest greetings from Beyond Resort Kaon, Phuket

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Beyond Resort Karon. We are more than happy to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and also we're really appreciated that you intend
to be back here when you next return to Phuket.

Again, thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to have you with us again soon.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Impressive location- walk from your room to the pool, then the beach in a matter of steps! Little hut offering massages right on the beach in front of the hotel, 7/11 next door, numerous great places to eat right on your doorstep. Breakfast was a selection for everyone. On site massages/tour desk/cooking classes. Security out the front and a car park if you're game enough to hire a scooter! The staff such a wonderful crew that we will miss!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jase77Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We travel to Phuket at least twice a year as a group of 4
We discovered this resort whilst we were in Karon last September and booked an 8 night stay in April this year
The resort is fantastic, the rooms are perfect in every way with a brilliant view of the bay from the verandah and enjoyed the sunsets by the pool
The beach is cleaned every morning so none of the debri that some beaches experience
The breakfast is varied every day, so none of the repeats that some hotels provide
The staff are very pleasant and obliging and the manager is always mixing with the guests during breakfast time chatting away and inquiring if there were any problems
We are revisiting Phuket in September this year and are presently booking another 8 night stay at this resort
John,Norma,Dennis and Bunny - Perth West Australia

Room Tip: We stayed in the top floor central to the hotel which gave us a perfect view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear wilscottie,

Warmest greetings from Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket.

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Beyond Resort Karon. We would like to thank you that you have spent some valuable time to share your review on Trip Advisor with others. We're delighted to know you and others 3 are enjoyable during the holidays. We're really surprised to
learn from you that you are planning to stay here in September 2014.
Again, thank you for being our guests and seeing you in September.

Best regards,

Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Had a great stay at Beyond Resort Hotel Karon beach in Phuket
From the minute we arrived the reception staff were great we were taken up to our room on the 3rd floor the room was spotless with a massive bed and beautiful view of Karon beach from the balcony.The breakfast which we had every morning had great choices the food in the restaurant was lovely.We fully intend to give this hotel another visit.

Room Tip: All rooms well appointed with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GED D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, General Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear GED D,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share the feedback on Trip Advisor.
We're more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us when your recent visit.
We also thank you once again for your intention to be back here for your next visit.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Beyond Resort karon in the near future.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have just returned from a fab holiday in Thailand staying at beyond resort. The position on the beach was wonderful and our room overlooked the pool and sea with some lovely sunsets. The staff were so good and nothing was to much trouble, we were given a ground floor room on arrival and although it was great I don't like ground floor accommodation. We were instantly changed to the second floor and the room was perfect. We enjoyed all the food and it was so good. The hotel is very clean and the pool area was perfect with loads of sunbeams overlooking the ocean. We would recommend this hotel as it has a great beach front whilst outside there is lots to do and only a short taxi to patong if you need a change. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and with good bands playing its a vibrant place to be.well done beyond you gave us a holiday beyond expectations. Thank you. if you want a little tip a small table and chairs in the room please

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are good for pool access but higher rooms are better views, we found our room qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear margaret r,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor with others.
We are delighted to learn that our overall services met your expectations and we hope that
your holidays with us was enjoyable and memorable, especially our location, staff and food. Again, thank you for your suggestion.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Karon soon.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,026 reviews
1.6 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Karon

Property: Beyond Resort Karon
Address: 51 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Beach Resort and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#10 Spa Hotel in Karon
#16 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#30 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Karon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and truly intimate, Beyond Resort Karon is nestled into a quiet corner of Phuket's grandest beach, Karon Beach. With 81 spacious rooms overlooking the crystal clear Andaman waters, the resort offers peace, quiet and privacy on the famed beach with myriads of shopping and dining choices merely on the other side of the lobby. Offering Thai Hospitality, with stunning panoramic view of the Andaman Sea and the beach to yourself, Beyond Resort Karon is a perfect gateway for honeymooners, couples and individuals 18 years old and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beyond Resort Karon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Karon Beach Phuket
Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing