We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEYOND EXCELLENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beyond Resort Karon
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“BEYOND EXCELLENCE”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

On arrival we were welcomed by the reception staff that were very helpful and made us very at home. As we entered our room we were very pleasantly surprised, king size bed with a great size bathroom, big shower with a big shower head and the balcony with views beyond belief. The morning breakfast was one of the best we have ever tried, large selection, good coffee, very helpful staff nothing was a problem they bent over backwards to assist. The swim up bar was fantastic, sitting at the bar with views to the beach. The bar staff were amazing a great thank you to DEE, OOY and RONG who made our stay very pleasurable they kept us going with the Chang beer, Jack Daniels and Coke plus many variety of great cocktails they are a great asset to the resort. What really made this a great holiday was it was mainly an adults resort it was a real pleasure to sit around the pool without having uncontrollable children diving into the pool and being noisy if this is what you like I highly recommend Beyond Resort, we will certainly be going back. Again a great thank you to management and staff of this resort for a fantastic time. Regards Alan & Julie.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd & 3rd floors are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ASM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear ASM56,

Thank you for sharing your great experienced after your recent stay with us. W're more than happy to learn from you that you had a wonderful time and our hotel is met with your holidays expectation in all aspects. Especially, your kind words which we'll pass them on to our staff and also those whom had mentioned.

Again, thank you for your recommendation to other people and glad to learn that you'll be back
in the near future.

Best regards,

Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    343
    99
    26
    20
See reviews for
119
715
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

It was unforgettable two weeks holiday. We enjoyed every moment staying at this resort. A check-in process was quick and pleasant, without any problems. All the rooms are facing the beach and have fantastic sea views! We had a first-floor room and could not imagine anything better because our beds were very comfortable; the air conditioner, shower, washstand and other facilities are modern and reliable but most of all – the location! It is perfect: beach view and romantic sounds of a sea...

The breakfast was excellent: plenty of meals to choose from, including international food. It is able to satisfy any tastes and suitable for people with special requirements.

All the staff at the Beyond Resort is very helpful, friendly and they do everything to make sure the customers are happy. It really seems that they enjoy working there!

The resort is situated at the quieter end of Karon Beach, which in our view is the best place to stay on Phuket Island. There are some good restaurants outside the resort, which we tried and really enjoyed. There are lots of stalls and shops and it is a fun to do some shopping. We also did a day trip to Phi Phi Island by speedboat. It was very enjoyable and memorable journey (do not forget your swimsuit and a camera).

Most days we just sunbathed beside the pool! Our aim was just relax and enjoy staying at this lovely oasis among exotic palms on the beach. For a real sun lovers like us it is a perfect place to be. To summarise: this holiday was excellent, beyond our expectations and we are looking forward to come back again. Boris & Olga

Room Tip: Higher floors have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Boris M,

Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to see that you were satisfied with the hotels overall services
and we hope that your holidays with us was enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you once again for intention to come back at Beyond Resort Karon in the next visit.

Best regards,

Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have just got back from a 2 week stay and loved every minute! From the moment we arrived we loved it. All the rooms are facing the beach and have fantastic views! In the restaurant we went to a Thai Night and an International Food Night. The food was excellent and well worth a try. All the staff at the Beyond were very helpful and friendly, with nothing being too much trouble. It really seems that they enjoy working there! The hotel is situated at the quieter end of Karon Beach which in our view is the best place to be. There are some good restaurants outside the hotel which we tried and really enjoyed. There are lots of stalls and shops and its fun to barter for things. We visited Patong on a couple of nights, which is very busy and worth a visit. We also did a day trip to James Bond Island! Most days we just sunbathed beside the pool! We really wanted to just relax and not do much and as it turned out this was the perfect place to do that.

We will look back on this holiday as one of our best!

Rob & Sue

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sue H,

Warmest Greetings from Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket

Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor whcih we appreciated. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with the hotels overall services and your holidays overhere was one of the best for you.

Again, thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to have you with us again soon

Yours sincerely,
Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed at Beyond Karon for two weeks and had a 100% positive stay. Beyond Resort Karon is the only beach-side hotel in Karon. We had a ground-floor room, which meant that I could walk from our room to the sea in about a minute. This made for a great routine with a morning swim followed by breakfast overlooking the beach. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.

If I had to put my finger on one thing it would be that you have to pay for internet access on your room - and that this is rather slow. If you need internet, invest in a cellular sim card with pre-paid internet data. However, I would absolutely stay at Beyond Karon again, and can absolutely recommend it to anyone -- and if you like the beach, this is the best and only choice in Karon.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the beach, and appear very similar, so the only choice is whether you want a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Rasmus S,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.
We're delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Not only you that having swim
followed breakfast, there were some other clients loved to do this also.......
Thank you once a again for your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here for a week following a tour of Thailand and what a gem of a hotel. The Beyond Resort Karon is the only hotel to be situated right on the beach with incredible views and facilities. Admittedly, some of the premium you pay to stay here is due to the hotel's wonderful position but in our opinion it is worth every penny. Having just been refurbished, everything is of a high standard from the beds to the beautifully pleated curtains! All spotlessly clean too. Very tasteful throughout. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and it was always good to see the General Manager 'walking the job' daily. We loved the fact that it is a smaller hotel than others and with no children. The pools were great with a choice of Jacuzzis. It was so hot when we were there (last week) that we opted to lay out on the beach. The sunbeds were just 200 bahts for the day in total (as this was not part of the hotel) and you could use the hotel beach towels. We ate in the hotel restaurant on one evening when the seafood buffet was featured. Such a romantic setting and the food was spot on. It is worth pointing out that this hotel is at the quieter end of Karon Beach which we preferred. We thought that we would be staying in Karon Resort. In reality the hotel whilst on Karon Beach fronts onto the resort of Kata. What a blessing! We had the best of both worlds; a beachfront hotel with no daily traipse to and from the sands and the slightly less brash resort of Kata. When we ventured into the centre of Karon some 3+ kilometres away (or a 200baht taxi fare) we were so relieved that we were situated where we were. All in all a wonderful finish to our incredible first trip to Thailand. If you have any questions, I would be very happy to help.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunseeker-Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sunseeker-Pauline,

Thank you for having chosen our resort as your holidays destination.
It's our pleasure having as our guest during your recent visit and thank you for sparing the time
to share your valuable feedback. We're more than happy to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort's facilities, service and location. Thank you for your assistance to give
an advice to others.......
We look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket.
Yours sincerely,
Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is a real gem as there are only a few hotels in Karon Beach that are situated right on the beach with a sea view from every room! The rooms are very large, well appointed and tastefully furnished in a contemporary style. The food is of excellent quality as are the staff who are extremely helpful and friendly throughout the hotel. The sand on the beach is beautiful and powder soft and the sea is crystal clear. I would consider myself to be quite a discerning traveller and I could not fault this hotel at all. If you are looking for beach front holiday on top of local restaurants and shops, this hotel is ideal.

Room Tip: Go for a high room (there are only 3 floors) and you will get an excellent uninterrupted sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maritia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Maritia B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and feedback which we appreciated your kind words and hope that you had a pleasant journey back home.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just home from Thailand, stayed at Beyond Resort Karon Beach. This resort really can't be faulted, beautiful big, clean and well serviced rooms. Every room has same beach frontage. Pool overlooking the ocean, beautiful gardens, quality restaurant and bar, and it was lovely having breakfast overlooking the ocean with a great choice of food for breakfast, all fresh. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Where this resort is in Karon Beach is a world away from the seedy side of Thailand. Perfect for families and couples. Felt really safe and not harassed at all. Lots of quality restaurants on the doorstep. Loved this resort

Room Tip: Every room is a good choice. There are three levels to this resort and every room has a sea view. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniemac8447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Anniemac 8447,

Many thanks for your great comments on Trip Advisor which I and entire team are really appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Karon

Property: Beyond Resort Karon
Address: 51 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Beach Resort and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#9 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#30 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Karon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and truly intimate, Beyond Resort Karon is nestled into a quiet corner of Phuket's grandest beach, Karon Beach. With 81 spacious rooms overlooking the crystal clear Andaman waters, the resort offers peace, quiet and privacy on the famed beach with myriads of shopping and dining choices merely on the other side of the lobby. Offering Thai Hospitality, with stunning panoramic view of the Andaman Sea and the beach to yourself, Beyond Resort Karon is a perfect gateway for honeymooners, couples and individuals 18 years old and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beyond Resort Karon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Karon Beach Phuket
Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing