We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We'll Be Back"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beyond Resort Karon
Ranked #14 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here over the New Year period and loved the place so much we're coming back in April. The views from the rooms are second to none. The rooms were always beautifully presented by the very friendly house keeping staff. The buffet breakfast was always something to look forward to each before a very relaxing day by the pool and the odd bit of shopping or massage. The swim up pool bar was just perfect, excellent views, great service, fantastic food and most importantly, cold drinks.
The resorts location is definitely the best available in Karon, perfectly positioned right on the beach. Unlike other resorts in the area, where you have to cross the road to get to the beach and take all your belongings for the day???
It is too hard to fault the resort as the pool is great, the rooms are great and most importantly the staff are brilliant so you can't help but want to come back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the property are best for stair access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, General Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Craig G,

Thank you very much for your taking the time to share all great comments.
It was our pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit at Beyond Resort Karon. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also more than happy to know that you'll be back again. Hope to see you soonest.

Yours sincerely,

Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Visited the hotel at the end of january beginning of february 2014. A perfect hotel for those of you who want to relax in a quiet environment.
Newly restored room with a good quality and exellent service. There is also a beatiful beach only a few steps from the pool area with sunbeds and umbrellas.
WiFi available at a reasonable price.
Good quality food in the restaurant with buffet 3 days a week.
If you search for tranqylity and peace it highly recommeded to visit this hotel.
Quit place in the night as well with little noise from the street.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms in the 2 or 3 floor, the 1st floor is near the pool and traffic right outside your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sailoreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Sailoreng,

Thank you for your great comments and talking you time to share on Trip Advisor which we are really appreciated. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your holidays and also more than happy to know that you'll help us to recommend our hotel.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT TEam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Resort was great, Service just perfect, Food was well presented and tasty and I felt
safe with the cleanliness, so my preference was to have most of the meals in the hotel, All the staff was friendly and helpful.. For sure I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. . Special thanks to Amnat and Kai.
Hope to see You again..
Vytas. . Australia

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vytautas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Vytautas J.
Many thanks for your response and glad to know that you were happy with the resort.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort again and thank you in advance for your intention to recommend the resort for us......

Yours sincerely,
Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Just had a very enjoyable four night stay at Beyond Karon Beach. Staff were so friendly and were always wanting to help us out with whatever we were up to. The rooms are spacious, clean and roomy. The location of this hotel is the best in Karon Beach as it sits well right on the beach.
Choices at the breakfast bar allowed for healthy eating, it was great and the cooking staff would provide everything you needed. It was lovely being at a hotel that was not full of children, it provided the peace and quiet that I required. Would have no hesitation in returning to Beyond Karon Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FireladyKumeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear FrireladyKumeu,

Thank you very much for your great comments on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that the recent stay met your expectation. Especially, our new concept for
chrildren age of 18 and above.

Thank you in advance for your next visit at Beyond Resort Karon.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I and my girlfriend stayed at Beyond Resort Karon for two weeks over Christmas and New Year and we really enjoyed our stay. The Christmas and New Year Gala Dinner on our porch at the ground floor which were absolutely amazing with great buffet and atmosphere. We love the location which is the best in the best at Karon Beach. We ate at the hotel many time and food was excellent. The staff at the hotel are awesome, so friendly and helful and really help us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend this hotel for couples or small groups. The setting is tranquilizer and private and very good for quiet time together. We're sure that we'll bei back again next Year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Bernd J,

Thank you for your great comments and talking you time to share on Trip Advisor which we appreciated. We are very glad to learn that your holidays during Christmas and New Year were enjoyable and memolable. We are more than happy to know that you'll return and stay with us again.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The staff look cranky and unhappy

On check in, no one looked like they wanted to help us with our luggage. Hard to swallow after coming from a 5 star hotel.

The breakfast range was pretty poor for a four star place. Don't expect happy service from anyone at breakfast.

The rooms are ok, feels like an old high school revamped into a hotel.

Do not stay at Karon Beach if you do not particularly want to be surrounded by stuck up Russians who think they rule the world and no one else matters.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
12  Thank MoonieJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear BonnieJen,

Thank you very much for your comments and for bringing up matters that needed to be reviewed.
We regret to know that your remarks did not meet your expectation. We have noted all your remarks and have taken necessary steps for improvement.

Yours sincerely,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Beyond Resort Karon is the only hotel on Karon Beach located directly on the beach. The rooms are very comfortable, cosy and all have sea-view. The breakfast is excellent with a lot of healthy choices. The restaruant serves delicious food for lunch and dinner. For lunch the Thai food is very delicious, but the pizzas and the sandwiches are also fine. Three times a week there are buffets for dinner, the seafood buffet is the best one. But we can also recommend the lambchops. The most delcious plate is the Andaman Seafoodplatter. We have stayed seven times at the hotel - always very pleased - because the most friendly and lovely staff!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second and third floors are the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Gunilla S,
Thank you for sharing your great experience after 7th stay with us at Beyond Resort Karon.
I'm happy to learn that you had a wonderful time and hotel is met with your holidays expectation in all aspects every year.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again next year.

Yours sincerely,
Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.8 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Karon

Address: 51 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Beach Resort and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#7 Spa Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#13 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#30 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $129 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Karon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and truly intimate, Beyond Resort Karon is nestled into a quiet corner of Phuket's grandest beach, Karon Beach. With 81 spacious rooms overlooking the crystal clear Andaman waters, the resort offers peace, quiet and privacy on the famed beach with myriads of shopping and dining choices merely on the other side of the lobby. Offering Thai Hospitality, with stunning panoramic view of the Andaman Sea and the beach to yourself, Beyond Resort Karon is a perfect gateway for honeymooners, couples and individuals 18 years old and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beyond Resort Karon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Karon Beach Phuket
Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing