We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Resort Karon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beyond Resort Karon
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a great stay at the Karon Beach resort. Brilliant location close to all shops and restaurants and bars in Karon beach. Pool overlooks the beach and its a 1 min walk from pool to beach to room. Staff were very helpful and super friendly. Room was ample space even though we had 3 in the room. We were on pool level (lowest level) which was extremely handy to pop in and out of room it all rooms are very close to the pool and beach. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    292
    73
    20
    18
See reviews for
107
590
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Cannot fault the location. On the beach which was not only convenient but provided a complete beach holiday experience. Unfortunately there were negatives which I feel if attended to, the hotel could be excellent: the rooms are outdated, dark from poor lighting and have musty smell. The corridors are also dark and outdated and the outside building in need of paint. Breakfasts were average and despite the staff being friendly and helpful they appeared unsupervised and inexperienced. There is only paid Wifi available which was inconvenient. I had the impression that budget was on the agenda. Despite the negatives which are cosmetic, I would definitely recommend the hotel as we had an overall good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had a great stay at this place in 2004. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I love the view from the room and the location is fantastic, bring right on the beach. Although the facility is a bit dated but clean and tidy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5327sipteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Karon Beach resort is truly a great stay. I have stayed at this place any times between 2000-2012. The first experience is the staff, the welcome and the good feeling of being comfortable. The rooms are not big though but for sure enough for your sunny stay in Phuket. The pool area and pool is great and just 30 meters walk from the pool does the see offer you great snorkeling. This hotel is the only hotel truly on the beach in Karon. Food is good, staff is great, price is good value and I never left this place with any negative fellings, not one single time of the 11 stays I have had with them. Show them my picture and send them my best regards and you four sure have a pleasant laugh bach.

Room Tip: I always stayed here in room 118, 119 or 120. Right in front of the pool but still private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100countriesdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Loved this place for its smaller, intimate feeling. Stayed a week with family and were greeted by the same staff every day, so made it feel like being part of the family. The staff got to know our names and always smiled. The location was also fantastic, being right on the beach so could choose between hotel pool or beach with locals.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor so you can go straight to the pool from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karyneb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Karon Beach Resort for three nights at the beginning of our Phuket holiday to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was a fantastic location, right on the beach with amazing views. The service was impeccable, the best we've experienced. The room was comfortable, bathroom a bit dated but very clean and tidy. We liked the idea of 15min free internet if you choose to help save the environment by not changing sheets daily! Within walking distance to restaurants and markets, although Karon Beach is massive so as long as you love walking you can go anywhere in Karon! Right in front of the resort on the beach is a massage place which is cheap and so good, the ladies are lovely! The aircon was quite noisy but we found that everywhere we went, so bring earplugs if you are a very light sleeper like my husband!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have a similar outlook at size
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. I picked this hotel from the information supplied on the net. It appears to be the only hotel on the beach. It has magnificent views of the sea and surrounds. The room is comfy with great air conditiong, doonas on the bed was a surprise. We had 2 single beds on arrival, make sure when booking you order double (king) or singles, they swapped beds for us. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Buffet brekky was great. No AC in hotel except for room. Pool great, bar service avaiable in pool, can charge your room. Stayed from 25-10 -2-11, little rain,high season starts 1-11 room tariffs dearer from now. Exchange money in Phuket better ezchange than Aus. Its closer to Kata than Patong but 200 baht ($7) Tuk Tuk fare toPatong or 30 min Walk.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views ,3 stories, ground floor pool level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.6 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 4,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Karon

Property: Beyond Resort Karon
Address: 51 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#7 Spa Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#12 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#30 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Karon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and truly intimate, Beyond Resort Karon is nestled into a quiet corner of Phuket's grandest beach, Karon Beach. With 81 spacious rooms overlooking the crystal clear Andaman waters, the resort offers peace, quiet and privacy on the famed beach with myriads of shopping and dining choices merely on the other side of the lobby. Offering Thai Hospitality, with stunning panoramic view of the Andaman Sea and the beach to yourself, Beyond Resort Karon is a perfect gateway for honeymooners, couples and individuals 18 years old and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Beyond Resort Karon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Karon Beach Phuket
Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing