We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank JohnConner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 729 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2005

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank LeRoytheBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2005

35  Thank Havard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElenaKuzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alla608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ledia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.3 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#33 of 135 in Karon
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#64 of 135 in Karon
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
#5 of 9 in Karon Beach
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 208 / 2, Karon Beach Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#25 Spa Hotel in Karon
#26 Family Hotel in Karon
#37 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $36 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa boasts beach front vistas of the spectacular azure waters of the Andaman Sea, endless expanses of golden sand and beaches and awe inspiring evening sunsets. We provide the perfect location & accommodation, offering our guests all the comforts & luxury they have come to expect from the minute they walk through our door. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa offers a culturally diverse selection of dining options from intimate a la carte dining to room service and takeaway. Exercise in our fully equipped gymnasium, swim laps of our pool, enjoy relaxing massages & beauty treatments, inspire & develop your culinary skills by enrolling in one of our Thai or Indian cooking classes. At the end of the day, relax in our tropical surrounds enjoying a refreshing cocktail, listen to mood music from our resident entertainers as you watch a spectacular sunset and the closing of another day in paradise. Karon Sea Sands offers guests traditional Thai hospitality complimented with modern facilities & amenities. Our professional, experienced and courteous staff are on hand to look after your every need and to ensure that your stay with us is a pleasurable and memorable occasion. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, your ultimate resort destination, and we are in the right location! Situated on the south western seaboard between Kata and Patong, Karon is 60 minutes from Phuket International Airport, 15 minutes from Patong or a 30 minute drive to Phuket Town. Our resort is situated within easy walking distance of Karon’s shopping centers, markets, tourist attractions and nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Sea Sands Hotel Karon
Karon Sea Sands Resort And Spa
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing