We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Ranked #36 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Perfect location, close to all resturants, the beautiful beach and huge shopping plaza. The staff are genuinely friendly and are not pushy for tips (although we gave them when they were warrented). Most friendly pool barman on the planet. The rooms are super clean, comfortable and spacious. The beds are HUGE but firm (all thai beds are firm), and the pillows are soft and fluffy. The breakfast selection was magnificent and poached eggs to order were perfect each time. The musical trio who played each night were also very good. No problems with english or billing, the account was totally accurate at the end of the stay. Great aircon, although bring your own conditioner as there is only conditioning shampoo supplied. Spa massage was ok but a facial and massage in karon itself is much better value. One hour free wifi each day was a great touch. Just around the corner is a the Adaman coffee co - best coffee ever. This resort is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 111 is right next to the pool without the added cost of a pool front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    236
    81
    27
    9
See reviews for
175
321
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wolllongong
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Older style property, with large rooms in fabulous location. Property is exceptionally well maintained, and staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much effort for them. Stayed there Nov 2012. Massage girls at front of hotel greeted us like family every day with hugs all round on our last day. Good coffee just down the road that became one of our daily visits. Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms with garden view on ground floor are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnglenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is great place to stay. Staff were nice and very helpful. Karon beach is across the road from the resort. The surrounding area is a lot quiter than Patong so is ideal if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle . I will stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. It was quite and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed in pool access room for 10 nts on Groupon voucher. Amazing room, resort, staff and location. Breakfast was varied and good , pool bar staff were awesome cant wait to return! Tailor and massage girls at front of resort were awesome as well also must try red onion restaurant for dinner

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thorn36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here late Sept, early Oct 2012. It was a last minute replacement of a terrible first accommodation we booked that didn't work out.

Anyway, this place was wonderful. We booked a pool access room which was spacious and had two double beds. Plenty of space for a family with two small kids.

The kids absolutedly loved the direct access to the pool from the balcony. It is so convenient, especially when we all got a tummy bug except for our six year old. This way, she could still swim in the pool while we watched her from our room, so she didn't get bored for the couple of days we were room bound.

The breakfast had a good choice, although they should do something about the bees hanging around the drinks dispensers. It was very offputting.

It is very well located too, directly across the road from the beach, close to restaurants and markets. It's a smaller place, no kids club but really cosy and just far away from the busy road so it didn't get the noisy traffick coming through.

Would totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverleigh, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I bought the 10 day Groupon deal for this resort and what incredible value it turned out to be.
The resort is well located away from the hustle and bustle of Patong but also close to everything you need.

Staff are very friendly and courteous and the facilities at the resort are good.

Not sure what the normal rates are here but if you see the groupon deal grab it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeV57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked this room via a Groupon - so a very good deal for us! We found the rooms and service very good and enjoyed spending time both at their lovely pool and on the beach. We stayed on a ground floor - not my first choice as I prefer a higher floor - but it was a lovely room and very convenient. We especially liked the little lounger area in the room and the very comfy
back support pillow there!
I had a little problem communicating at times with staff - it took 3 times before they got my airport transportation correct - and then it was an hour early. That said, they were all very gracious in their communication and always greeted us with a smile.
The hotel is very convenient to the beach, shops, restaurants - I would highly recommend Karon Sea Sands!

Room Tip: I too would not stay 1st floor poolside - not enough privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.3 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#28 of 134 in Karon
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#65 of 134 in Karon
332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#24 of 134 in Karon
1,242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Property: Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Address: 208 / 2, Karon Beach Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#25 Spa Hotel in Karon
#26 Family Hotel in Karon
#32 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa boasts beach front vistas of the spectacular azure waters of the Andaman Sea, endless expanses of golden sand and beaches and awe inspiring evening sunsets. We provide the perfect location & accommodation, offering our guests all the comforts & luxury they have come to expect from the minute they walk through our door. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa offers a culturally diverse selection of dining options from intimate a la carte dining to room service and takeaway. Exercise in our fully equipped gymnasium, swim laps of our pool, enjoy relaxing massages & beauty treatments, inspire & develop your culinary skills by enrolling in one of our Thai or Indian cooking classes. At the end of the day, relax in our tropical surrounds enjoying a refreshing cocktail, listen to mood music from our resident entertainers as you watch a spectacular sunset and the closing of another day in paradise. Karon Sea Sands offers guests traditional Thai hospitality complimented with modern facilities & amenities. Our professional, experienced and courteous staff are on hand to look after your every need and to ensure that your stay with us is a pleasurable and memorable occasion. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, your ultimate resort destination, and we are in the right location! Situated on the south western seaboard between Kata and Patong, Karon is 60 minutes from Phuket International Airport, 15 minutes from Patong or a 30 minute drive to Phuket Town. Our resort is situated within easy walking distance of Karon’s shopping centers, markets, tourist attractions and nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Sea Sands Resort And Spa
Karon Sea Sands Hotel Karon
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing