We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karon Princess Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$115
$92
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$102
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
$167
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
76
120
57
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
120
57
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingsize bedegg stationhotel facilitiesbig balconynoodleswould stay againnice roomcerealminibar
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 301 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Well, the location of this hotel is good, that why we choose it. But condition of the hotel especially the reception, the link to the room got to
Improve a lot. Staff was not very inclined in English speaking. There is no shelter link from reception to our room. Telephone system is damn bad. Room condition is acceptable for the size. On our first nite, it was raining heavily, thunder and lightning cause the telephone system to be down. Our toilet bowl was choked, we can't communicate with the reception and I got to carry an umbrella, walk 5 mins to the reception and inform the staff. Haiz.. What a nite...maybe it is our luck, but should this be happening with a well established hotel?

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good location just few mewters from beach. Rooms are "normal" good sized Thai interior and combact thai style. Nothing suprising, but thta is not what we were looking for. Air conditioning
was good and worked well.
Pool area was nice, but water cleaniness was far out good. Maybe because too much tourists from country that do not give advice to wash before swimmingpool.
Breakfast was good and tasty.
Personnel have "A" for smile and serve.

Room Tip: You can ask for seawiev, but it migth be too noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed 8 nights during the monsoon season. The hotel is located across the street from the beach. Watch out for dangerous rip currents. While we were there a group of tourists were rescued but sadly one of them drowned. Walk on the beach and save swimming for the lovely hotel pool. The staff was very nice and helpful in the Sunset Restaurant. Nice balcony with slice of ocean view. The bed was very hard. We placed the comforter under the bottom sheet to soften the bed a little. The plumbing made loud knocking noises night and day. Mafia controlled transportation in front of the hotel. Other taxi drivers wouldn't pick up or drop off in fear of being beaten by the mafia. The mafia charged extremely high fixed rates. We caught the open bus that travels between Old Town Puket and Karon Beach. Easy access to laundry, mini mart and restaurants.

Room Tip: Check out the room and bed before committing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The off season rate is very reasonable, thus remembering it is a 3 star hotel, across from the beach our stay was good. Staff where nice and helpful. It is a bit older hotel, down side is no internet in the rooms and a charge for it in the lobby. The TV is old, but did have English channels. Breakfast was included and was quite acceptable. Rooms where clean and made up promptly each day. It is quiet, no loud bars pounding out music which was good. Several very nice restaurants nearby and taxis out front to go to Kata or Patong beaches and other areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

+ My rom was clean and verry nice, on 2floor. Quiet and comfortable. Good service.

- My friends rooms on the ground floor had a strong smell of insect repellent.

The food was as any other hotell food, ok.

I would stay here again :) good walue

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisegladz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews