We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holidays”
Review of Phuket Island View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phuket Island View
Ranked #70 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent 5 days with my family there. Nice resort, great breakfast even thought it's almost always the same food, my kids enjoyed the 3 swimming pools. We had a new bungalow, was nice but the private jacuzzi didn't work. The only negative point concerns the employees at the lobby. They have the thai smile but you can't help feeling it's completely fake!!!
Otherwise, nice place bcs very close to the beautiful beach of karon. But if you want to go to the shops or restaurants, rent a motorbike!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank french_happy_family_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 453 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel is amazing - Has a real Thai theme going on - different pools for different things so big pool for chatting, small for quiet and other small for kids and familes - rooms are amazing - hotel should be a 4*±.. Anyone who is moaning about the hotel for the price per night must be crazy and not well travelled. In an amazing location and I stayed alone for 3 nights and never felt safer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MJF186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a nice place if your on a budget, located right across the road from the beach. We had a room on the 2nd floor and it was clean and a decent size. Bathroom could have done with a stronger mould killer but it wasn't too bad. The day bed in the room near the window was awesome to catch some sun in the privacy of your own room in the airconditioning.

Breakfast selection was good, nice to have your eggs done how every you like. Although dont leave it too late or you will miss out on some hot stuff. The hotel resturant out the front is not too shabby, we ate there on a couple of occassions. We got a pizza to eat in our room and did have to laugh as the 'surpreme' had the toppings seperate on each piece eg: mushrooms on one, olives on another etc. Pricing was reasonable considering, there are cheaper places within walkin distance.

We must give thanks to the pool manager, he was so nice and suggested things for us to do whilst we were there. He even gave us tips like to take the local bus into Phukettown to save on taxi or tuktuks The swim up bar does need to be open later as we found it did close way too early.

Scooter hire was very decent and we were happy with the bike & easy of hire. Handy tip - give it back with a full tank, and you wont have any hassles. We clocked up lots of miles on ours and the tires were nearly bald when we gave it back, but as it had a full tank they didn't say a thing.
Apon check out we didnt get any nasty surprises with extras on the bill either.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would happily stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quadchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed here for four nughts in August at the end of a backpacking trip in Thailand. The rooms represent good value for money, and although dated, are kept very clean.

This hotel is popular with Russian package tourists..

If you are looking for luxury, go elsewhere, but for this price point, it is about as good as you will find in Phuket.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We had a couple of stays here and also with lots of friends and family with kids.

rooms were mostly good even standard and superior. One of the standards had a bed that a child had obviously pee'd in and the reaction from the staff was the cover the mattress with blanket but not change it (they said management would not allow them to do anything for standard rooms).

Hotel facilities are nice, nice pools, nice location to beach and a good restaurant and massage place.

But anything you ask for out of what you get seems to be an issue. We did book a double room but got twins. This happened to a lots of our friends.
We tried to get my elderly mother closer to the ground floor as she had fallen in her bathroom but we were told "no" (once we complained to management it changed but we had to wait)
Rooms can be noisy as there is a night club next door - rooms 201,301 can we very very noisy.

This place could be good but just be aware of the service (mystery charges for a teaspoon missing - even though pretty obvious room service took it after an in room meal).

Ask for anything special on your booking and you are likely not to get it. They don't even look (so adjoining rooms, double rooms, twin rooms or lower floor - its just luck go the draw at check in).

Good luck - you could have a great stay or you might not - throw the dice :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stu531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed there in December 2011 and found out that it's good location, clean, staff but there were many places better.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank River S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I think it is to much complaing on the staff. They are friendly and do not hasitetes to help. We even choes specialróom number and we got them, thats really sweet. The Hotel is not a luxury hotel but its good price and affordable. The pool area and the garden is really pleasent. The rooms are clean, and we had flowers in it when we arrived.The breakfast is really good and its plenty of food. And the staff, the cleaners and baggage guys is so sweet and always a smile and really frindly.Miss them all! if you want a hotel with good price, nice garden, close to the beach, good breakfast and friendly staff this is the place to stay at!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#65 of 135 in Karon
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#21 of 135 in Karon
1,271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#104 of 135 in Karon
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#43 of 55 in Kata Beach
268 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karona Resort & Spa
Karona Resort & Spa
#80 of 135 in Karon
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Island View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Island View

Address: 144 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $37 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phuket Island View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phuket Island View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Island View Hotel Karon
Phuket Island View Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing