We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveler rating
1,143
260
62
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,143
260
62
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on the rocks rock restaurant grand villa jungle view rooms breakfast and dinner overlooking karon beach our honeymoon pool bar beach access thai food phuket massage privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of days in May in an ocean view room. The room was beautiful and we had a nice view of the beach and sea. Loved that we could surf the net on the tv screen in the room and the free wifi. Breakfast at the rocks restaurant was great too! Food was of good quality.
Proximity to Karon beach was a real plus.

Nadia the baby elephant who visits thr hotel in the mornings was so adorable (if you can look beyond the exploitative bit).

Some negatIves, however. Nothing
Much nearby to see or do if you aren't a beach lounger. Luckily for us we rented a car and drove around the island. Didn't manage to discover any good spas in the vicinity of the hotel either. Also, on the last day, the recep girl was a little curt when we were settling the bill. Nothing's perfect I guess.

Overall it's a great place to stay and I would love to come back again! Was told they were renovating the hotel. Can't wait to see the hotel again post-renovation!

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Youngauntysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I visited Phuket for his 30th birthday and were were blown away with this place. Absolutely the best service I have ever had, super attentive and very friendly. They call you by name and make you feel right at home. Not to mention the price was great - and the rooms were breathtaking. I would definitely recommend splurging on the ocean view it was well worth the extra money. The on-site restaurant "on the rocks" was delish and could compete with most of the better restaurants in the area. The second restaurant was under renovations when we were there but maybe we will just have to make another trip to try it! Access to the beach was super close, just a short walk down a wooden walkway. Pool was nice too.

Room tip: Splurge on the ocean view - after traveling from TX all the way to Thailand it was a treat!
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AUtraveler615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

First time in Phuket for my honeymoon vacation and booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and am so glad I did! This isn't your typical modern hotel accommodation in Phuket. Rooms bungalows are stuck deep within a well designed tropical jungle. It felt like we were in the middle of the rainforest even when swimming in the pool. We booked the Jungle room for 50% off during April 2012 since the Ocean View rooms were completely sold out. Absolutely had a great time at the resort although our windows curtains broke (staff said this happened often), hot water ran out for an hour and the air conditioning broke as well, but the hotel staff were quick to fix the issues. You also get your own private balcony behind your bungalow although I didn't really visit that area due to fear of bugs! You can also book a 3 hour enclosed private hotel taxi to various tourist attractions for 450 or 650 baht. When riding tuk tuk, be sure to emphasize that the hotel's located at the END of Karon Beach, which doesn't fall into the Kata Beach area or they will ask for additional money. Also make sure to visit Central Phuket Mall to get some authentic Thai food at the food court for local prices! Bring lots of bug spray and enjoy the daily free breakfast overlooking Karon Beach!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JackieLingChao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have been to Phuket numerous times but this is our first stay at the Marina Phuket and certainly won't be our last. We were on a 16 night trip around Asia and the Marina Phuket was our absolute favourite. We stayed in an oceanview room (212) and it was wonderful. The room decor is very thai inspired, very clean and spacious. Our room was at the end of a block of rooms and was therefore a little bit of a very pleasant walk along the beautiful jungle paths to get anywhere but also very quiet and private. The view from our balcony was brilliant and we spent many hours sitting out there listening to the waves, enjoying the view and reading our books. Ahhh, how's the serenity!!! :-)

The staff are all very courteous and friendly and always available to help you with anything you require.

The restaurant was wonderful whether you were there for breakfast or dinner. Good quality food and cocktails and spectacular views.

I would HIGHLY reccommend this resort as a wonderful, relaxing place to stay in Karon.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aussiegirlali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

It's located in a moderately active zone of Phuket. We stayed in two adjacent Jungle Suites, a family of four.

The positives :
The rooms are very well appointed, the decor very tasteful and classy, toilets well furnished. The Apple TV in rooms is a nice add-on. Lights are aplenty.

Outdoors are lush green and you really feel the supposedly intended aloofness.

Service is prompt, staff friendly and polite.

Proximity to Karon beach is a huge plus.

The negatives :
Jungle terraces have zero views, in fact one doesn't feel like relaxing there.
The walk to the Jungle suites is unkempt and boring. Perhaps a Patio, relocating the Swimming Pool, a Spa perhaps enroute would have livened it up. It becomes very dull especially in the evenings.
Reception and the entrance : wherever one visits similar scale resorts in the world, the entry is far more inviting, cleaner and beautifully done up. The entry and reception of the hotel don't excite, don't match up with the overall experience.
Restaurant "On the Rocks" : is small, by any standards.
Beach : Some dedicated beach chairs, own or with an arrangement and service would have made the beach experience far more exciting.

A good hotel but disappointing by Phuket standards.

Room tip: Jungle suites are definitely not worth.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anand4323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews