We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant at Karon beach - Phuket” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jalan Elephant Restaurant

Jalan Elephant Restaurant
Ranked #166 of 355 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant at Karon beach - Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Good restaurant at Karon Beach in Phuket.
Excellent service, good Thai food under reasonable rates.
Best fruit shakes at Karon beach ¡¡¡

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Not sure why this restaurant comes up at the 6th best in Karon. We have tried it for lunch and it was terrible. Very cheap though. You get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank Tomhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just had dinner here on our last night in Karon. The food was absolutely lovely, the service was great with a real family atmosphere. Our party of 8 (4 adults and 4 kids) had a selection of seafood, chicken and beef dishes which were all fantastic. Such a lovely way to finish our holiday. I highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The food here is so tasty and offers so much choice from Swedish to shark, pizzas and lobster dishes. Very cheap too!

Lovely staff and always happy to help :) we have been twice already!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Beki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolute gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed in Karon for 4 nights in May and had dinner here 3 of the 4 nights - should have tried somewhere different but couldnt help going back. Restaurant was clean, food lovely and extremely good value - cheap as chips. One tip, dont order all your dishes at once as they come out all together and very quickly. We staggered our order to make more of a night of it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meredith888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalan Elephant Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jalan Elephant Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing