We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ann Restaurant

Ann Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 355 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $2 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stumbled upon this place on the walk to the beach. There was one gentleman taking care of all of the tables with help from a group of ladies that appeared to be family. I ordered the Sweet & Sour Chicken and it was amazing. My fiancé ordered a red curry and he said it was probably the best curry he had the entire time in Phuket. The service was efficient and friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cassie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    71
    40
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good quality food, cheap prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had read about Ann's on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Our family of 5 could eat and drink well for less than $30AU. The beers were cheaper than anywhere we had eaten out, the kids loved the milkshakes. There was western food for kids and yummy authentic Thai food for the adults. Well worth a trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great little Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Popped in here during a lunch time stroll, we had not heard of it before so we were pleased to find it was so highly rated afterwards. A simple straight forward Thai menu with plenty of great choices which would require a few visits to sample the best. Well priced and quick service make this an easy restaurant to recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jez T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
“Terrible ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

So so so below average...tasteless plate of oil and rather poor unfriendly service! Don't waste your time!

Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lunch time disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Based on the reviews in TA, visited Ann Restaurant for lunch. We ordered som tum, tom yum goong, fried wide noodle, morning glory and spicy shrimp salad. The food was explicitly ordered very spicy, in contrast to the other European patrons who insisted on NOT SPICY. I guess the Europeans won because everything we got was devoid of any heat whatsoever. That's not to say the food was prepared badly; the ingredients were fresh and there was good flavor, but for us it was decidedly bland and un-Thai-like. Tom yum kai should not taste like American chicken & vegetable soup. Virtually all of the Thai restaurants around here offer western dishes on the menu, but I think it is a shame to compromise one's culinary principles in an attempt to satisfy clientele who clearly don't like what you have to offer. If you visit this area and you like authentic Thai tastes, you may do well to go elsewhere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krw1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ann Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing