We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
Review of Ann Restaurant

Ann Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 358 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $2 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Stenloese, Denmark
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good and cheap food, we have been eating here 4 Night, at this place and have not once been disappointed. The waiters was very service-minded, and especially Bee, at the front, gives a great customer service. We would gladly eat at this place again:-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Majkendk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    79
    42
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Right next to our hotel and a real find”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Usually I am a bit weary eating at or near the hotel I stay at , but by accident we decided to eat at Ann' s restaurant in karon Phuket, there wasn't anybody eating in the restaurant when we sat down so I was weary for what we were about to receive. My fears were laid to rest when the Tom yum soup arrived in very generous bowls larger than the usual at the local eatery's and was the best soup I have had in our 3 trips to Thailand. Next was the salt and pepper crispy beef along with pad Thai noodles and a Massaman Curry with rice. Good size servings and great local service at truly cheap Thai prices. Our cost for all this plus a few tigers beers and iced tea is too embarrassingly cheap to put on here but in Aussie dollar terms we would have plenty of change from a 20 dollar note

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Great food, very quick service with very friendly staff extremely reasonable prices and to top it off a fantastic Cat who will even pose for photos!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenseery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was another good find in Karon. We ate wanton and spring rolls; fried noodles and chicken x 2; mango sticky rice (one on my favourites) and pineapple pancake (which was more of a pineapple cake and was huge); large beer, wine, sprite, water and Irish coffee 850baht.

Service was good, food was good, staff were good, price was good - cannot fault it.

On the main street, right side walking away from beach - about 500m from roundabout - look for the bright green table cloths.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
336 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Eat here! Great food!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

it was lunchtime and we were walking around this busy street when we came across this little restaurant with the bright green tablecloths. The best thing is that the menu has pictures of what you are going to get so for us that was it! The young lady showed us to the best table, both of us overlooking the street and there is plenty to see all the time! We ordered the chicken satays and had the free salad bar all washed down with a nice cold glass beer! Perfect on a hot day! The food arrived promptly and we thoroughly enjoyed this freshly cooked satays and all the salad you want.
A gem! You won't be disappointed, eat here. Lunch was 300Bht including 2 beers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bootscooter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ann Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing