We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Mario

Da Mario
Ranked #175 of 355 Restaurants in Karon
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Italian Restaurant
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

First time visiting this restaurant. Won't bother going back. They have a few venue in Phuket. I hope that the others are better than the one in Karon

Helpful?
Thank RED054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A nice relaxed place, great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had lunch here last week, lovely place. We settled outside ordered couple of dishes, the pasta was superb. The wait staff is good, the chef let us try try the onion bread he recently baked. In the entire mood of holiday and Karon beach, this restaurant fits right in.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AniruddhM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Pasta in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We did not come to Thailand to eat Pizza and Pasta but after 3 weeks we were hanging out for a decent pizza and pasta dish, we came across this pleasant restaurant and would you believe it is owned and run by an italian and we had a an italian waiter serve us. The pasta was homemade and the pizza was baked in a wood fire oven and all the ingredients were fresh.
The owner Mario was also friendly and took an interest in his clients. Within walking distance to the Centara its worth every cent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza place in Karon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have been there for three times just to get Pizza. Never got disappointed. Excellent Pizza, one of the best places in Southern Phuket. Ambiente is simple, staff is ok. We got a desert and starters, too. Not as good as the Pizzam but still ok. Prices are like in other Pizza places. We will go there (for Pizza) again if we will be in Karon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Karon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The restaurant was open air, well appointed and beautiful. Ordered the brochette, lasagna and a pizza. Also ordered wine and cappuccino. The lasagna literally melted in my mouth. Everything tasted excellent. Had THE best dining experience EVER. Met the owner and manager who were both very cordial and friendly. This restaurant has become our favorite Italian restaurant to eat at while in Karin. We will definitely be back many times.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edgeoftexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Mario also viewed

 

Been to Da Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing