We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spivey fish”
Review of Karon Seafood

Karon Seafood
Ranked #258 of 367 Restaurants in Karon
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Spivey fish”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very nice Restuarant unfortunately my wife couldn't eat her fish way too spicy. Presentation was beautiful though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    42
    25
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrible avoid this place”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The worst food we have had to date

Ordered green salad ... The only dressing they have is mayonnaise I asked for balsamic vinegar and got oil

Spaghetti with garlic and oil was garlic bread !! Oops they brought the wrong dish ... Re ordered and wish I hadn't

Crispy port with mushrooms looked dried up and disgusting and was !!!


Duck was overlooked and to say it was average is being generous

Helpful?
1 Thank JillyPhaedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birtinya, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the busier restaurants in town”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

In one of the main areas of Karon, we walked the street to locate a restaurant that appeared busy. We translate this as busy = good food. Whilst the staff had limited English we got by and had the correct drinks and meals ordered. Chose chicken peanut curry - very nice, sweet and sour chicken - average and rice. Serves were small so ordered some spring rolls to fill the gap. Drinks included it was a total of 750 baht - very cheap!!!
Noisy restaurant / bar close by but it adds to the atmosphere. If you don't like people smoking ask for a table where there were no smokers nearby. Coming from Qld we are used to having no smoking in restaurants but a different story over in Phuket.
Would I return to this restaurant? No, because there are so many others to choose from and nothing really stood out. There is another restaurant called Seafood@ Karon which also looked really good but we never got to try.
Finished off with a foot massage at Thanaporn (get over the name). Nit and Nok are awesome and went there nearly every day. They are not far across the road from this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LakesideDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We went here on the first night of our stay in Karon, but I was not particularly impressed. The ambiance was average as was the food. It was not bad at all, and the staff were courteous but something was missing. Especially since there are so many other good options all around.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShubhdaKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdr.felding
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good thai-food”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

we have visited Karon Seafood several times in the last 8 years - and we always have at good time at the restaurant

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knud-nielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karon Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Karon Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing