We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Problem with our bill”
Review of Dino Park

Dino Park
Ranked #103 of 358 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Problem with our bill”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We just got back from spending a few hours here playing mini golf and eating dinner - the service was a bit slow but we enjoyed our food and they were accommodating with our requests for vegetarian changes to the the dishes we ordered. Sadly when we paid our bill there was a mistake with the change and although we were very polite about the fact they had short changed us they refused to admit their mistake and accused us of saying they were trying to cheat us, we are 100% sure they gave us the wrong change and we were pretty upset about their reaction but the only choice was to get in a big fight or just leave. Very very disappointing

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wisey108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    85
    60
    18
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Food very small!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I have 20 frenchfries with my steak realy. We were only customers and still take over 30min for food,mosquitos too. Minigolf good.

Helpful?
Thank Riku K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britt, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Looks like a real fun family spot, Great looking setting, but the food was just terrible. I ordered the phad thai and it was soooooo sweet. Ate maybe 3 bites. Our friends were very disappointed too. Worse part was having a baby elephant in the front of the building that was being teased. Very sad......

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

A great day out especially for big kids likes us. High quality finish to the park and realistic dinosaurs, the ground was a bit wet but this adds to the fun experience. A drink in the Flinstone esq bar topped off the day. A must see attraction and great photo opportunities.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taytini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dino Park food & golf”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The restaurant zone ambiance was great, staff were very friendly. Food selection was good however the prices were considerably high and didn't taste as great as the presentation. On the other hand the mini golf zone was great. Good fun for the family. Each hole was quite challenging. I would recommend the Golf zone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A21L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino Park also viewed

 

Been to Dino Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing