We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best pad thai in karon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mr Thong

Mr Thong
Ranked #131 of 355 Restaurants in Karon
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best pad thai in karon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Thanks trip advisor , my husband and I went here last night . The duck curry was very flavoursome with just the right amount of spice.
Pad thai with prawns was the best I've ever had.
Don't waste your time with the street pancake stalls , mr thongs was light and fluffy, just like a real pancake should be.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had the seafood here and loved every dish . The crab was divine. worth the effort if you like seafood.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kalugaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tula, Russia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good food for low price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were here today and were surprised, because we took 3 dishes - 2 pasta and fried prawns, 2 juices and paid just 380 batt for it. The food was tasty, portions are quite good, so we enjoyed it very much!
So if you want to have not expensive and good food in the centre of Karon, this place is very good for it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank svetljachok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing/Unusual Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I loved the food. The food was just pure amazing. The unusual part was that i found a pair of women's underwear in my Pad Thai. Other than that, I had a wonderful time. Best food on Phuckit ThighLand. Thanks Mr. Thong!!! Hope to see yours again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank anjelloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good basic thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

No extra frills here - but solid well priced food. They had a black out the night we were there with 21 people, but that didn't phase them, they still popped out all our meals.

Thanks very much Mr Thong's.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Thong also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Mr Thong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing