We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's okay - but the sun is hard to see”
Review of Karon View Point

Karon View Point
Book In Advance
More Info
$43.69*
and up
Private Tour: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #3 of 29 things to do in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's okay - but the sun is hard to see”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We went for Karon View Point to watch the sunset. Yes - the view point is pretty - but it's almost impossible to see the sun - witch makes it hard to enjoy a sunset. If you want to see a beautiful sunset I recommend Promthep Cave. Don't listen to the driver that tells you that Karon View point is the same - it isn't! Is just easier..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sofiemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,057
    828
    239
    19
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Loved the location and view from our balcony over Karon beach pure heaven .great food great people beautiful place can't wait to go again to the same hotel

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michellehopper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
135 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great photo opportunity”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Well worth spending 15 minutes here for the great view of the Kata-Karon bays.

I visited as part of a trip but I'm not sure I'd have been quite so thrilled if I'd made a special journey here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perfect10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice view”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The view here is great, but you just have to stop a while because there is nothing more, Maybe you will have chance to take photo eagle but with a price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Min X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome view”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very good view but watch out for the interviewers that want you to fill in their survey and then you get a call at hotel to say you have won free accommodation and phi phi island tour but Im pretty sure you have to sign up to a timeshare seminar

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S_and_K_QLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karon View Point also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Karon View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing