We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - location, food and service!”
Review of Kais Restaurant

Kais Restaurant
Ranked #244 of 367 Restaurants in Karon
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: Excellent food of the highest standard Very good Thai and Seafood.
Restaurant details
Description: Excellent food of the highest standard Very good Thai and Seafood.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect - location, food and service!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Went here last night and loved it! Perfect location next to the waves, casual atmosphere, we had thai dishes that were really tasty, they have heaps of different types of food ie pizza, burgers, thai etc. service was friendly and very good. Prices were amazingly cheap. Will be going back again. Loved it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familytravel005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A little gem on the beach”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were staying at the Centara Villas and Kai's was right at the end of our pathway down to the beach. After our first visit we had lunch here most days. The food is really good and very reasonable, we had various delights such as squid with garlic and pepper, shrimp with cashew nuts, tempura vegetables and it was simply delicious, washed down with a couple of icy singhas and gorgeous view across the whole beach. The staff are very friendly and like to stop for a chat, I recommend Kai's highly!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Supersmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing authentic Thai food”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Recently visited as was staying at the Centara Grand. Do not be deceived by what this place looks like on the outside. They serve the most amazing Thai food, at an unbelievable price, better than the 5 star hotels. The food is fresh and plentiful and a must to try is the Tom Yum crab soup and the tempura prawns. Fantastic.....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisac103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I wanted to try the food at Kai's as we were staying at the Centara Grand hotel. Also was recommended by fellow travellers. Wow the food was amazing! So fresh and so flavoursome! And cheap! Every Thai dish we ordered was so tasty. We ate there for dinner most nights. The staff were also very friendly. They were so friendly toward our 2 children aged 8 and 6. The owner of the small family run restaurant is so friendly and always happy for a chat. You can either eat on the beach or up in the restaurant. I would highly recommend you visit.. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great tasting food staff the best”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Over the past two years have had wonderful food at this establishment. supported with great salad. Prices very reasonable. Great staff. Very friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glenn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kais Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kais Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing