We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Are You Looking For?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mellow Space Boutique Rooms
Ranked #2 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Mellow Place was nice. The location is good for a few days and the price is great. It was clean. We had a very nice mountain view. I can see what this place wants to be.
It is a very short walk to the beach and street food is easy to find and very good on the main street in front of the hotel.
The hotel staff was friendly but I'm not sure they are very knowledgeable. I asked a simple question like "What should I pay for a taxi from the airport to your hotel?" the answer was "I don't really know because I travel that way." Hmmm I would think that they could give me a ballpark so that I don't get ripped off at the airport, but whatever.
Like I said if you need a clean bed for a few days, book here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missbusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkMellow, Owner at Mellow Space Boutique Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear "Missbusy",
Firstly, thanks very much for taking the time to post a review.
We're happy to hear that you like the location, your room was clean and that we are competitively priced.
Regarding the knowledgeability of our staff and your query about the cost of airport transfers I would respectfully remind you, that at the time of booking we e-mailed you offereing to organise transfers for you as a non-profit guest service. We provided you with the cost per car (we received no response). So you did, in fact, have a "ballpark"
Unfortunately, it is a reality that the taxi / tuk-tuk operators here in Phuket are (pretty much) self regulating and self controlling. Our Thai staff are therefore reluctant to say how much a taxi would be from outside as the prices can fluctuate without notice.
Happy travelling and thanks, once again, for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Clean, spacious room. Comfy bed. IPod dock. Free wifi. Excellent service. Sasithorn, thank you very much for all your help! When I'm back I'll be staying at mellowspace only.

Mark, though we couldn't.meet you.. thanks for everything:) keep up the fab work!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamikaraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkMellow, Owner at Mellow Space Boutique Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you very much for posting such a complimentary review. I am also sorry our paths didn't cross during your stay, but pleased to hear that you were happy with the assistance / advice provided by our reception staff. I'm also pleased that you mentioned the cleanliness of the room. Whilst we endeavour to respond (and positively react) to constructive criticism, it's also nice to be able to give team members a "pat on the back" sometimes. Thanks again for taking the time to post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Not having a lot of reviews we were hesitant to book but we did and for the price got a great deal- It was fine for what we paid for it. The sheets and room were clean. The bathroom had some black stuff and the soap dispenser. Was rusty. Also they do not provide shampoo and soap, they only provide it on the first day. For the location and island it is- its fine for a few days.

I would say overall it's a good place, and if you only care about clean sheets this place is just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkMellow, Owner at Mellow Space Boutique Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're pleased to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness of the room and the price you were charged.
Regarding the things you appear not so happy with;
(1) "black stuff in the bathroom", we're unsure what you're referring to. The floor tiles are sealed with black sealant around the perimeter, so we're not sure if that's it. It's a shame you didn't bring it to my attention when we were having a long chat about the do's and don'ts and why's and wherefores in Phuket. We could have then inspected any "problem" and acted accordingly.
(2) "rust on the soap dispenser", Unfortunately, we aknowledge that there was a little bit of rust around the top of the brushed steel head of the soap dispenser. Upon discovering this, we immediately removed soap dispensers (temporarily) from all rooms. Any signs of rust were removed. We have now included the soap dispensers in our regular inspections.
(3)"Complimentary toileteries upon arrival". We provide soap, shampoo and conditioner as a convenience for arriving guests. However, on subsequent days/nights, we are more than happy to provide further supplies, if requested. As I personally did for you on your 2nd day.
Once again, thanks for taking the time to post a review and helping us improve our service / residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The good:
Brand new
Nice staff
Good price
Location is good. There are restaurants, bars nearby, and the beach is not too far away.

The bad:
The bed was very soft. Not too good for my back.

The owner also seemed like he would help you with anything. I only stayed here 2 days though so it was never needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkMellow, Owner at Mellow Space Boutique Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you very much for posting a review. It's good to know that we're getting most things right.
We're sorry that the bed was a bit soft. Since Thai guesthouses are infamous for their hard beds we decided to opt for good quality "medium-soft" mattresses. However, we appreciate they may not be the best for a bad back. Hope to see you again in the future and hope your back is improving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

What a nice place with such nice staff and management. Mark, the owner, it a very helpful, genuinely nice guy. The rooms are spacious, spotless, nicely lit, quiet, and dotted with nice little touches, such as an ipod dock/speaker next to the ridiculously comfortable huge bed and a toothbrush holder in the bathroom. Great value for what you get. Don't hesitate, book it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimbo1969crawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkMellow, Owner at Mellow Space Boutique Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review and for noticing the "nice little touches"!!
We hope to be welcoming you back soon! Happy flying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. The service was excellent, Mark the owner was always available and extremely accomodating with our requests for late check outs, airport taxis and advice on the local areas. The rest of the staff were equally helpful and pleasant.

The rooms are very spaciousand clean, air conditioned and include a fridge and Ipod dock in case you want to have a few drinks in the room.

The location is great just 5 minutes walk from the beach, with a number of restaurants and bars within a few hundred metres. Plus there is a fully stocked co-op type store just opposite the hotel.

Overall highly recommended if you are planning on spending a few nights on Phuket.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bungle1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkMellow, Owner at Mellow Space Boutique Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Bungle1113, Thanks very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post a review. It was our pleasure having you and your family here. Hope to see you again some time in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

excuse my language in the title but i cant express how nice this place is without the cussing.
Mark was absolutly awesome we changed our dates, our rooms, on multiple occasions and he accomodataed us on all of them and was going out of his way to help us extand our stay even longer(sadly we did not) the rooms are amazingly clean and tidy. we had a twin room eventually. on the 1st floor on the street side and once the door was closed we did not here a thing from the street despite what i was expecting from other reviewers. the room had a decent size tv, dvd player (which i have had to pay extra for in every other hotel i have stayed in thailand), good size bathroom and plenty of room to swing a cat or a lion or a elephant in the main room.the beds may have been the most comfortable i have slept in in thailand.close to the beach 7/11 opposite and plenty of resturants and bars local our pick of the bars was coconut bar opposite to the right

mark thank for accomadting us we very much enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 112scrat1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkMellow, Owner at Mellow Space Boutique Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review (despite the expletives in the title :)). Thanks also for appreciating our flexibility regarding the changes in your requirements. We understand that plans change and, wherever posiible, we'll do our best to accomodate them. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
3.4 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 56 in Chalong
337 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lub d Phuket Patong
Lub d Phuket Patong
#1 of 231 in Patong
258 reviews
1.9 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Kata Noi Beach
4,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kata Tranquil Villa
Kata Tranquil Villa
#8 of 118 in Karon
91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
1.3 mi away
Kata Bai D
Kata Bai D
#1 of 65 in Kata Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mellow Space Boutique Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mellow Space Boutique Rooms

Address: 306/1-2 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Karon
Price Range: $26 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mellow Space Boutique Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury in Karon Beach, Phuket.Our aim is to bridge the gap between luxury 4 & 5 star hotels and “no nonsense” guesthouses by offering the best of both worlds to the discerning traveller in our well appointed rooms. Our rooms are furnished with unique luxury bamboo furniture from the north of Thailand. The design being different in each room. With quality linen and pillows atop a luxury mattress on a sleek platform bed you are assured a good nights sleep after a hard day! Feel like a night in? All rooms are equipped with TV/audio entertainment (and a mini bar, of course) for your enjoyment.We are just a short stroll from Karon Beach, dining, shopping, nightlife and local amenities. Also, within easy reach of Kata and Kata Noi beaches. Patong with it’s array of international shopping and dining opportunities is just over the hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Mellow Space Boutique Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mellow Space Boutique Rooms Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing