We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and not noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Front Village Hotel
Ranked #77 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable and not noisy”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel is situated at the beginning of Karon beach about 500 meters from the beach. The beach near the hotel is not so crowded as at the other parts of Karon. Hotel is not large, comfortable, very green. All rooms have view to the park and sea, on the other side is swamp/lake and house with a cats. Personnel is friendly(as usual in Thailand). Restaurants and shops are in 10 minutes walking distance. I was enjoying staying there and can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru

Helpful?
1 Thank Push_king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    106
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
36
124
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Me & my husband stayed at this otel for 3 day. The hotel is very confortable, clean & big. The view is amazing. Breakfast is very good, there is too much options. There is a Spa place front of the pool, it's very nice for relaxing. The staffs are very friendly & kind. But if we visit Phuket again, we are planing to prefer an hotel in Patong because there is not any attraction in Karon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nhnkml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel has a beautiful garden and pool layout. My room was on the third floor and I had a nice view of the sea, although it was partially obstructed by the cable lines. The king size bed was huge for one person but it was so very lovely and comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job in cleaning the room and my only gripe is the bathtub/shower as my feet would get submerged in murky water while showering. I brought this up with the reception and the housekeeping staff twice, telling them about the sand clogging the drain. They said they fixed it but it still gave me problems...not sure if this is a regular occurrence with these types of bathtubs.

Breakfast changes everyday and the main entrees were quite delicious.

The pool area was maintained very well and the bar features happy hour specials around 4pm. Oh yeah, and they have a cute Siamese kitty that just gave birth to kittens in the garden.

Location wise, Front Village is at least a 10 minute walk to the beach. There isn't that many restaurants around the area, so some people walk to the main drag in Karon. I'd recommend renting a car or motorbike to go to Promthep Cape and check out the restaurants there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nivhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Excellent hotel with nice room and awesome locations make my relaxing trip unforgettable.
Excellent staff service provided which really exceeded expectation as of 3 star hotel.
The breakfast was yummy and the staff are lovely smile.
I really love this hotel so much and will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me0wMe0wMe0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The staff are very nice but there are some management policies of this hotel which i strongly disagree with. First, they charge the equivalent of $40/hour for l-o-c-a-l calls, which you only discover when you check out.

They also have a complicated, expensive and annoying system to restrict your access to the internet. And in the week we were there, I could only use their desktop because my Ipad would work, using their passwords.
This is a well appointed, well located hotel which appears to cater mainly to group tours.
The breakfast area is extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stord
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Me and my friend stayed at The Front Village for 16 nights in January/Febuary 2012 and we loved it! The level of service from the hotel staff in really, really good, they are helpfull with whatever conserns you might have, they are very polite and everyone always have a smile for you!! Our room was upgraded to a bigger one upon arrival because of some mix-up at the hotel OR at our reservation agency - Agoda - but who cares - we were happy :-)
We got a big room with a nice terrace with chairs and a table.
Housekeeping is magnificent - they cleaned our room very, very good every day - brilliant!
The hotels pool-area is also very good, along with the pool-bar with is IN THE POOL - VERY NICE!! Great atmosphere, relaxed and calm, sitting in the pool-bar with the highly-recommended Caipirinha-cocktail in you hand - EASY!!! :-)

Our only litte "complaint" is that the hotel doesn't offer free internet - you pay for one hour, 200BAHT or 1200BAHT for 3 days - not the best solution in 2012 :-)

A 10 minute walk to the very nice Karon Beach in not a worry - so the location could be alot worse than is is...

So to all the great staff at The Front Village, thanks for a really great stay!!

Kind regards,

Tommy and Torgeir

Room Tip: We were uograded to a "executive deluxe-room" witch was big and very nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomrob83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary which was on Christmas Eve 2011. We wanted to go to Phuket but we wanted to stay in a fairly quiet part of Phuket so we chose Karon Beach and we're glad we did. The hotel was great. We arrived on Christmas Eve and they walked us to our room (no porter to help with the bags though) which I had reserved on the pool. It was only a few steps from the pool and it had a nice little covered entrance with a table and some seating. It looked like a cabana rather than a hotel room and we had an actual key for the lock instead of the usual hotel swipe card. We liked that. They brought us a bucket of ice and some wine glasses about 10 minutes after we got to the room upon request. They also brought a bouquet of flowers that we ordered as well. It was very nice and made the evening special.

The room itself was pretty nice. The bed was comfortable and the flat screen TV was nice. Overall we were happy with the room and especially the room location because during happy hour we would just walk a few steps, jump in the pool, and swim up to the pool bar. The location of the hotel was great. Just about a 10 minute walk on a lovely tree shaded path to the beach. The beach near the hotel was clean and the water was perfect. Not a lot to do in Karon Beach but if you want to relax, go to the beach, and enjoy lots of really good food then it's perfect. Service was great, room was great, and overall it was a wonderful 5 day trip.

Room Tip: Book one of the pool side rooms if you can. Eat at the Red Onion restaurant. Spicy but amazing foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcn5195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#101 of 134 in Karon
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
On the Hill Karon Resort
On the Hill Karon Resort
#61 of 134 in Karon
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.7 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#68 of 134 in Karon
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Front Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Front Village Hotel

Property: The Front Village Hotel
Address: 566 Patak Rd. | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Front Village Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a backdrop of magnificent mountains and nestled in lush tropical gardens, in a secluded part of north Karon in Phuket, the Front Village is perfect for an exotic getaway. The resort features distinctive Sino-Portuguese architecture and every one of the 71 elegant guest rooms boasts stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Front Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Front Village Hotel
Front Village Karon
The Front Village Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing